Quantcast Question on Warehouse - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
05-22-15, 05:40 PM   #1
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
Question on Warehouse

I've been doing work and revamps on warehouse, moving information around and making it cleaner to look at

My question is, myself I don't like the gold showing after the characters name and would prefer it underneath with the rest of the information about that character.

Does anyone actually prefer it showing on that line so you see it minimized or not?
  Reply With Quote
05-22-15, 06:34 PM   #2
Svegan
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
Svegan's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 99
Underneath would be fine. and I love the way the warehouse looks. any luck with crafting updating the rbank numbers?
  Reply With Quote
05-22-15, 06:57 PM   #3
mccompunerd
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 23
I'd be fine with beneath as well. Unfortunately can't run all the modules with a couple other addons I use, but definitely use and love the Warehouse.
  Reply With Quote
05-22-15, 09:36 PM   #4
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
Originally Posted by Svegan View Post
any luck with crafting updating the rbank numbers?
Yes this is fixed and will be pushed when i'm ready for the overhaul to push hopefully tonight
  Reply With Quote
05-23-15, 09:03 AM   #5
Kreelor
A Firelord
 
Kreelor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 495
Warehouse reported error when clicking on 'Guild' at top

Note: DEV version as of May 23, 2015 7:57am pacific

-- I am not using WoD upgrade, if that makes any difference.

Also, I see no gold amounts listed for characters at all in the Warehouse?
Personally, I liked it as it was before so, that at a glance, I could tell how much each of my chars had.
========================================
Here's the error report I got after clicking on "Guild" name at the top/left of Warehouse display.
========================================

Date: 2015-05-23 07:53:32
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite.Warehouse\NxWarehouse.lua line 1828:
bad argument #1 to 'next' (table expected, got nil)
Debug:
[C]: next()
Carbonite.Warehouse\NxWarehouse.lua:1828: UpdateGuild()
Carbonite.Warehouse\NxWarehouse.lua:1777: Update()
Carbonite.Warehouse\NxWarehouse.lua:1404: UserFunc()
Carbonite\NxUI.lua:6431:
Carbonite\NxUI.lua:6410
Locals:
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "table expected, got nil"

AddOns:
Swatter, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucAdvanced, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucFilterBasic, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.21c.5521.5459(5.21c/embedded)
AucMatchUndercut, v5.21c.5521.5507(5.21c/embedded)
AucScanData, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatHistogram, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatiLevel, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatPurchased, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatSales, v5.21c.5521.5476(5.21c/embedded)
AucStatSimple, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatStdDev, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.21c.5521.5323(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.21c.5521.5347(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.21c.5521.5495(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.21c.5521.5447(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.21c.5521.5443(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.21c.5521.5496(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.21c.5521.5507(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilFixAH, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.21c.5521.5417(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.21c.5521.5458(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilScanButton, v5.21c.5521.5403(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.21c.5521.5515(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.21c.5521.4979(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilScanStart, v5.21c.5521.5347(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.21c.5521.5515(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.21c.5521.5514(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.21c.5521.4828(5.21c/embedded)
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
BeanCounter, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
Carbonite, v6.1.0
CarboniteWarehouse, v6.1.0
Configator, v5.1.DEV.376(/embedded)
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
Informant, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.363(/embedded)
Stubby, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.351(/embedded)
ZygorGuidesViewer, v5.0
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v6.1.2.60100 <none>
(ck=7ce)

Last edited by Kreelor : 05-26-15 at 04:17 AM.
  Reply With Quote
05-23-15, 12:39 PM   #6
Svegan
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
Svegan's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 99
try carb all alone, I do not think WoD is required to make warehouse work. Do you have a reagent bank?
  Reply With Quote
05-23-15, 01:41 PM   #7
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
just pushed the fix for it, was caused if you clicked the guild name before accessing guild bank and populating it.
  Reply With Quote
05-24-15, 07:08 AM   #8
Kreelor
A Firelord
 
Kreelor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 495
Thank you Rythal. And, Svegan, yes, I do have reagent banks on most of my chars. (All of my banks are completely full of junk! I must be a hoarder by nature. grin). Obviously, the Warehouse features are indispensable for me.
  Reply With Quote
06-25-15, 12:39 AM   #9
Kreelor
A Firelord
 
Kreelor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 495
Warehouse

A couple of issues with Warehouse: (Most recent DEV version) as of June 23rd, 2015)

When using Warehouse, clicking on the Guild names is still causing an error even though I've already visited the banks for my characters. Note: Some of my characters do NOT have the Reagent bank in use. I'm not sure if that could be causing the error, or not, but I doubt it.

Also, you removed the gold amounts associated with each of the characters in the Warehouse screen. There is lots of empty space to the right-side of their names to display it. It was extremely useful to see how much each character had without having to stop the game --then load up each of my 11 characters individually to see how much gold they have. It would be nice to have that back again.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Dev Talk » Question on Warehouse

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off