Quantcast
Need help on finding info on an addon - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-26-15, 12:07 AM   #1
elals29
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
elals29's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 57
Need help on finding info on an addon

I used to be able to see the name of my macros and I can't remember how to get the name of my macros to show up on my action bar. I'm not sure if it was an addon for a blizzard option.
  Reply With Quote
11-26-15, 07:36 AM   #2
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
The Blizzard UI always shows the names of macros on its action bars, and doesn't have an option to hide them. If you don't see macro names, one of these is true:

(a) You're not using the Blizzard action bars, and are instead using an addon like Bartender or Dominos. That addon probably has an option to show or hide macro names.

(b) You're using an addon that removes macro names from the Blizzard action bars.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, oUF_Phanx, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
  Reply With Quote
11-26-15, 01:50 PM   #3
elals29
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
elals29's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 57
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
The Blizzard UI always shows the names of macros on its action bars, and doesn't have an option to hide them. If you don't see macro names, one of these is true:

(a) You're not using the Blizzard action bars, and are instead using an addon like Bartender or Dominos. That addon probably has an option to show or hide macro names.

(b) You're using an addon that removes macro names from the Blizzard action bars.
I wish I could figure it out lol. I use goldpaw's UI and Bazooka bar. It was working before I took a 5 month break.
  Reply With Quote
11-26-15, 05:14 PM   #4
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,821
These are all from Goldpaws addon page on Curse found HERE I'm sure there are lots more options on each part of the addons pages also.

Bolded emphasis is mine


Common chat commands:

/gui - toggles the options menu
/glock - toggles movable frames
/setbars - set the number of bottom actionbars from 1 to 3
/setsidebars - set the number of side actionbars from 0 to 2
/enablefade, /disablefade - toggle the fading of frames when you're resting/mounted/afk
/smallbars, /bigbars - toggle the size of the actionbuttons
/hidebinds, /showbinds - toggle the display of keybinds on the actionbuttons
/hidenames, /shownames - toggle the display of macro names on the actionbuttons

Last edited by Vis : 11-26-15 at 05:18 PM.
  Reply With Quote
11-29-15, 09:24 PM   #5
elals29
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
elals29's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 57
Originally Posted by Vis View Post
These are all from Goldpaws addon page on Curse found HERE I'm sure there are lots more options on each part of the addons pages also.

Bolded emphasis is mine
OMG thanks! I forget about the /gui xD
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Need help on finding info on an addon

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off