Quantcast
Continent name localization - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-22-14, 06:38 AM   #1
cryangel
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 25
Continent name localization

How do I localize continent names on the map?

And, visited vendor items I can not see icon.

how do Fix..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Snap9.jpg
Views:	298
Size:	412.5 KB
ID:	8313  
 
11-22-14, 10:44 AM   #2
Nimhfree
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 267
The name of the continent should be pulled from Blizzard API already localized. It should not be a user option you need to worry about.
 
11-22-14, 12:18 PM   #3
atl77
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 179
Originally Posted by cryangel View Post
How do I localize continent names on the map?
Try Carbonite/Locales/koKR/Guide.lua - I hope I recognized the Korean Hangul in your screenshot correctly. It will read something like

Lua Code:
  1. L["Kalimdor"] = true

Instead of true, you need to insert the correct translation in "double quotes".
 
11-25-14, 05:08 AM   #4
cryangel
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 25
I succeeded in translating.

NxMAP.lua 1804 line


- local tipStr = format ("%s, %s%s (%s)", cname, color, zname, infoStr)
+ local tipStr = format ("%s, %s%s (%s)", L[cname], color, zname, infoStr)

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Snap10.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	196.7 KB
ID:	8319  
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Continent name localization

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off