Quantcast
Azerite traits - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-03-19, 02:46 PM   #1
doofus
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 149
Azerite traits

Is there a way to discover programmatically what traits are available on the equipped Azerite gear? For example on my Warlock I have "Cascading Calamity" which gives me a Haste buff if I cast two Unstable Affliction spells on the same target. Is there a way to know that some piece of equipped Azerite gear has this trait? I do not think if I can go by name since same traits appear on different items.

Edit: other than scanning the tooltip I suppose...
  Reply With Quote
01-03-19, 03:04 PM   #2
Tim
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 294
https://wow.curseforge.com/projects/azeritetooltip

If you're wanting to display it somewhere like as a data text or something then you're going to have to scan the tip.
__________________
AddOns: Tim @ WoWInterface
Characters: Hunter, Mage, Priest, Monk, DH,
Battle Tag: Tim#11172
Current PC Setup: PCPartPicker List
  Reply With Quote
01-03-19, 04:33 PM   #3
doofus
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 149
I tried to parse the tooltip on the items I am wearing, or items in my bags. Unfortunately the game tooltip returns blanks for the azerite gear as if I have not chosen any traits.

Functions such as:

itemInBag = GetContainerItemLink(bagId, bagSlot);

_, itemLink = GetItemInfo(itemInBag);

invItemLinkHead = GetInventoryItemLink("player", 1); -- head

All the above return a link to the "base" item, never appears as "soulbound" and no azerite traits selected. I had a similar tooltip problem some time ago and could not discover if an item in my bags was soulbound, if it said "binds when equipped".

I do not know why my on-the-fly tooltip is not the same as Blizzard's and it displays the base item rather than the exact item, soulbound and with whatever traits selected.
  Reply With Quote
01-03-19, 05:20 PM   #4
doofus
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 149
Originally Posted by Tim View Post
https://wow.curseforge.com/projects/azeritetooltip

If you're wanting to display it somewhere like as a data text or something then you're going to have to scan the tip.
OK, got the code and need to experiment maybe use the "C_AzeriteEmpoweredItem." functions. Where are these documented though?
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Azerite traits

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off