Thread Tools Display Modes
05-01-10, 03:13 PM   #1
Deimous
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Aura Buttons not working?

Just downloaded the latest version of Aura buttons, and it is giving me the normal NUI list of buffs instead of the Aura Button icons. No errors associated with this, however.

Also, I'm using version 17.

Last edited by Deimous : 05-01-10 at 03:14 PM. Reason: Added version number
 
05-01-10, 03:20 PM   #2
Deimous
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Huh, nevermind, apparently. My buff went away and when I reapplied it, the buttons came back. No clue what happened there.
 
05-01-10, 07:54 PM   #3
Deimous
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Nevermind the nevermind. Logged on again this evening and got this issue again. Here's a screenshot:

Click image for larger version

Name:	auramissing.jpg
Views:	266
Size:	15.5 KB
ID:	4229
 
05-01-10, 11:30 PM   #4
Deimous
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Apparently these old bars only appear outside of a party. When I join a party, it shows the aura buttons. Once I leave the party, the old aura bars come back.
 
05-02-10, 03:58 AM   #5
Seer
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 649
Originally Posted by Deimous View Post
Apparently these old bars only appear outside of a party. When I join a party, it shows the aura buttons. Once I leave the party, the old aura bars come back.
Must check if I have the same, tho to be honest, sounds like a feature I wouldn't mind having
__________________
Take it as you want or leave it as it is.
 
05-02-10, 05:29 AM   #6
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I'll look into it... I may have fat fingered something since I was updating about 100k lines of code all the same time when I did the loader fix the other day.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
05-02-10, 04:03 PM   #7
Seer
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 649
Well, haven't noticed this... darn..
__________________
Take it as you want or leave it as it is.
 
05-03-10, 08:00 PM   #8
Deimous
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Well, I figured it out. It's the NUI addon that I have been using:
nUI_UnitPanel_RMSolo

If I use this one, it overrides the solo mode aura buttons (before it did not, probably because of the new way Aura Buttons loads itself).
 
05-04-10, 04:01 AM   #9
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
nUI changed how the loader works because of the errors everyone's been having at login. I also changed the Aura Buttons plugin to take into account the loader change.

If the RMSolo plugin has not been updated yet, then it is still using the old loader logic, then it is overwriting both nUI's defaults and the Aura Buttons mod.

You might check to see if it's been updated and if not, pop a message off to the author.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
05-04-10, 08:29 PM   #10
Deimous
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Seems like it hasn't been updated since last September. I may have to contact the author regarding this. Though, I do have some programming experience, and I can read the LUA code easily enough. I might be able to jury rig something... Maybe if I had a sample of the old loader code for these addons compared to the new code, I could fix it up. I'll poke around before contacting him. lol
 
05-04-10, 08:54 PM   #11
Deimous
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Just for fun, I changed all the filenames to "nUI_AaUnitPanel_" with the theory that if it comes alphabetically before Aurabuttons, then aurabutton's logic would overwrite UnitPanel's logic. And, I was right. Loaded up, no errors, and solo I now have the aura buttons, as expected.
 
05-05-10, 04:39 AM   #12
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Originally Posted by Deimous View Post
Seems like it hasn't been updated since last September. I may have to contact the author regarding this. Though, I do have some programming experience, and I can read the LUA code easily enough. I might be able to jury rig something... Maybe if I had a sample of the old loader code for these addons compared to the new code, I could fix it up. I'll poke around before contacting him. lol
It's actually a fairly simple change.

Scan the code for VARIABLES_LOADED -- it should be a conditional and an event registration something like

Code:
function onEvent()
    if event == "VARIABLES_LOADED" then
        -- do something
    end
end

frame:RegisterEvent( "VARIABLES_LOADED" );
.
You need to do two things.... first, replace VARIABLES_LOADED with ADDON_LOADED. Second, modify the conditional to add a test...

Code:
if event == "ADDON_LOADED" and arg1 == "nUI_UnitPanel_RMSolo" then
    -- do something
end
That should have the addon back in sync with nUI.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Customization » nUI: Plugin Support » Aura Buttons not working?


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off