Quantcast BUG:Carbonite\NxMap.lua:7140: - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-06-16, 07:47 PM   #1
clarkkent93
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
BUG:Carbonite\NxMap.lua:7140:

I played earlier today and had no problems. Got on a couple hours ago and my quests helper was gone and map empty.

Code:
Date: 2016-10-06 21:40:05
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua line 7140:
   Usage: <unnamed>:SetFrameLevel(level)
Debug:
   [C]: SetFrameLevel()
   Carbonite\NxMap.lua:7140: ClipZoneFrm()
   ...erface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\Carbonite.lua:48:
      ...erface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\Carbonite.lua:47
Locals:
(*temporary) = <unnamed> {
 0 = <userdata>
 OnSynchronize = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:578
 Loaded = true
 KeyParent = _NPCScanOverlayKeyParent {
 }
 AchievementNPCNames = <table> {
 }
 RangeRingTargetOnHide = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:201
 OnUpdate = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:523
 KeyParentOnSizeChanged = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:174
 Paint = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:305
 OnShow = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:29
 KeyPaint = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:130
 Alpha = 0.5
 OnUnregister = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMapTemplate.lua:180
 ToggleOnClick = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:218
 RangeRingSetEnabled = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:553
 Registered = true
 KeyToggleOnClick = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:231
 WORLD_MAP_UPDATE = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMapTemplate.lua:119
 RangeRingSetTarget = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:187
 KeyValidateSize = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:154
 RangeRingPaint = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:208
 RangeRingTargetOnShow = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:195
 KeyOnSizeChanged = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:181
 KeyOnLeave = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:544
 DetectionRingSetEnabled = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:571
 Toggle = _NPCScanPathToggle {
 }
 OnDisable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:329
 Enabled = true
 OnHide = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:15
 OnUnload = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\Carbonite.lua:152
 MapNeedsUpdate = true
 KeyOnEnter = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:533
 KeyMinScale = 0.5
 OnEnable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMap.lua:322
 Name = "WorldMap"
 RangeRing = <unnamed> {
 }
 OnMapUpdate = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\WorldMapTemplate.lua:132
 Config = _NPCScanOverlayModuleWorldMap {
 }
 super = <table> {
 }
 KeyToggle = _NPCScanKeyToggle {
 }
}
(*temporary) = nil

AddOns:
  Swatter, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  NPCScanOverlay, v7.0.3.4
  AtlasLoot, vv8.01.04
  AucAdvanced, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  AucFilterBasic, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  AucFilterOutlier, v7.1.5675.5459(7.1/embedded)
  AucMatchUndercut, v7.1.5675.5585(7.1/embedded)
  AucStatHistogram, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  AucStatiLevel, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  AucStatPurchased, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  AucStatSales, v7.1.5675.5598(7.1/embedded)
  AucStatSimple, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  AucStatStdDev, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  AucStatWOWEcon, v7.1.5675.5613(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilAHWindowControl, v7.1.5675.5575(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilAppraiser, v7.1.5675.5666(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilAskPrice, v7.1.5675.5599(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilAutoMagic, v7.1.5675.5587(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilCompactUI, v7.1.5675.5629(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilEasyBuyout, v7.1.5675.5576(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilFixAH, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  AucUtilItemSuggest, v7.1.5675.5651(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilPriceLevel, v7.1.5675.5633(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilScanButton, v7.1.5675.5631(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilScanFinish, v7.1.5675.5588(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilScanProgress, v7.1.5675.4979(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilScanStart, v7.1.5675.5347(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilSearchUI, v7.1.5675.5672(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilSimpleAuction, v7.1.5675.5654(7.1/embedded)
  AucUtilVendMarkup, v7.1.5675.4828(7.1/embedded)
  Auctionator, v4.0.13
  Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
  BattlePetCount, v1.8.10
  BeanCounter, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  Carbonite, v7.0.0
  CarboniteQuests, v7.0.3b
  Configator, v5.1.DEV.406(/embedded)
  DBMCore, v
  DBMDefaultSkin, v
  DBMStatusBarTimers, v
  DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
  Enchantrix, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  EnchantrixBarker, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  FloTotemBar, v
  HandyNotes, vv1.4.9
  HandyNotesDraenorTreasures, v1.20
  HandyNotesLegionRaresTreasures, v1.01a
  Informant, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.412(/embedded)
  MasterPlanA, vA
  NPCScan, v7.0.3.22
  Omen, v3.1.12
  PetBattleInfo, v1.1.3
  PetBattleTeams, v3.3.0
  Quartz, v3.3.1
  Recount, vv7.0.3j release
  ServerHop, v4.0.6
  SlideBar, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  Stubby, v7.1.5675 (TasmanianThylacine)
  TidyPlates, v6.18.10
  TidyPlatesGraphite, v
  TidyPlatesGrey, v
  TidyPlatesNeon, v
  TidyPlatesQuatre, v
  TidyPlatesHub, v
  TidyPlatesWidgets, v
  TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.405(/embedded)
  Titan, v5.8.0.70000
  TitanBag, v5.8.0.70000
  TitanClock, v5.8.0.70000
  TitanGold, v5.8.0.70000
  TitanLocation, v5.8.0.70000
  TitanLootType, v5.8.0.70000
  TitanPerformance, v5.8.0.70000
  TitanRepair, v5.8.0.70000
  TitanVolume, v5.8.0.70000
  TitanXP, v5.8.0.70000
  WorldQuestTracker, v
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v7.0.3.70000 <none>
  (ck=afa)
  Reply With Quote
10-06-16, 08:27 PM   #2
Svegan
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
Svegan's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 99
Known issue with npc scan. try disabling it, to see if that helps. See http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=50782 for more details
  Reply With Quote
10-07-16, 10:04 AM   #3
Swirrel
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 37
It's funny how it seems there's a lot of ppl out there who has issues with NPCScan and Carbonite running at the same time.

I've used the 2 above mentioned addons on several different toons of both factions and a variety of lvl's and NEVER had an issue with them working together... And we're talking 7+ years...


Not saying that it should work, just that it's odd that it doesn't....

Could it be another addon clashing?

Also, if you got NPCScan Overlay, disable it and leave Carb and npcscan running and see if that solves anything.
If not, shut the game down, cut the cache+wtf+addons folder to another location. start the game, log in to a toon. wait for everything to load and the shut the game down again...
Now take the new cache+wtf+addons folder and place it somewhere else and then copy the first 3 cache+wtf+addons back in to their original location and start the game, log in to a toon and wait for everything to load.
I know it sound like gibberish, but it has worked several times for me over the past 10 years..

Anyway, if it doesn't work there's only 1 more thng that might will... disable ALL addons and turn them back 3-4 at a time... it's time consuming and may not help one bit, but without trying it you're nowhere closer to knowing IF (and only IF) it's another addon that's screwing with you..

Troubleshooting takes time - alot of time, but well worth the effort afterwards.

Cheers Swirrel.
__________________
Want to upload carbonite quest data? Then this is link you need: http://atk.github.io/Carbonite/ scroll down the page and halfway there's a button for Browse. Follow the directions to [WoW]\WTF\Account\[Account]\SavedVariables directory and select the file named Carbonite.Quests (it's the LUA file) then upload the file.
  Reply With Quote
10-07-16, 01:31 PM   #4
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 738
Also try enabling "Enable Combat Compatibility Mode" in Carbonite General options tab.
  Reply With Quote
10-08-16, 10:55 AM   #5
Swirrel
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 37
It doesn't have to be a carbonite issue... It could as well be NPCScan.... Either way, post the bug to the person who handles NPCScan and remember to tell said person that you've also posted it here and throw a link in to your post.
People are much more willing to try and fix something if you help them in the right direction
__________________
Want to upload carbonite quest data? Then this is link you need: http://atk.github.io/Carbonite/ scroll down the page and halfway there's a button for Browse. Follow the directions to [WoW]\WTF\Account\[Account]\SavedVariables directory and select the file named Carbonite.Quests (it's the LUA file) then upload the file.
  Reply With Quote
10-08-16, 01:13 PM   #6
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
The issue with NPCScan has always been that it tries to detect Carbonite, before Carbonite is loaded. So it usually resulted in 1 or 2 errors coming up during login that don't repeat or happen again after that.
  Reply With Quote
10-10-16, 04:31 PM   #7
Nimhfree
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 250
In Wholly I just put Carbonite in the OptionalDep list. The real issue is things like NxMap1 does not exist until Nx.Map.Open is called so we have to dance around a bit. Perhaps NPCScan can figure out the dance it needs to do with Carbonite to make things behave better. :-)
  Reply With Quote
10-11-16, 05:19 AM   #8
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
Best would be doing the same thing the Carbonite modules do, checking for if "Nx and Nx.Initialized then" before trying to use any Carb functions.
  Reply With Quote
10-11-16, 05:56 AM   #9
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 738
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
Best would be doing the same thing the Carbonite modules do, checking for if "Nx and Nx.Initialized then" before trying to use any Carb functions.
But that should be done by NPCScan authors not us, since this is in theirs file: _NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\Carbonite.lua

Last edited by ircdirk : 10-11-16 at 06:12 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10-11-16, 09:55 AM   #10
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
Just as easily fixed on our side by adding

If not Nx.Initialized then return end

at the top of ClipZoneFrm.

Or getting more specific and

if level then frm:SetFrameLevel (level) end

at the point it's having an error.
  Reply With Quote
10-11-16, 02:21 PM   #11
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 738
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
Just as easily fixed on our side by adding

If not Nx.Initialized then return end

at the top of ClipZoneFrm.

Or getting more specific and

if level then frm:SetFrameLevel (level) end

at the point it's having an error.
Hmm... maybe u are right, ill have to test this.
  Reply With Quote
10-12-16, 12:30 AM   #12
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 738
Update to latest from github. I tried to make workaround like Rythal sugested. Test it and tell me if this helped.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Quests Module » BUG:Carbonite\NxMap.lua:7140:

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off