Thread Tools Display Modes
02-08-12, 02:10 PM   #1
Syliha
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Syliha's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 104
What is this frame and how to move it?

http://h9.abload.de/img/wowscrnshot_020812_1890zb9.jpg

"Intercept Twilight Barrage to prevent damage to the Skyfire!"

Which frame is this and how do I move it without using another addon (like inserting a line into another addon).

I googled a it and found this thread:
http://forums.wowace.com/showthread.php?t=16601

Looks to me like this is the bossemote frame, am I right? And if so i have to write in the addon this line:

Code:
/script RaidBossEmoteFrame:ClearAllPoints() RaidBossEmoteFrame:SetPoint("CENTER", UIParent, "CENTER", X, Y)
Am I right? Wrong Frame? Any way to "attach" this frame to e.g. the raidwarning frame (for my needs it should be above it.

Also any way to make me see this frame without using addons like moveanything?

Also anyway to set the number of lines this frame can use?

Thanks for your help! Cheers!
__________________
Balance is, when everyone is unhappy.

Last edited by Syliha : 02-08-12 at 02:21 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-08-12, 02:51 PM   #2
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Code:
RaidBossEmoteFrame:ClearAllPoints()
RaidBossEmoteFrame:SetPoint("BOTTOM", RaidWarningFrame, "TOP", 0, 10)
But, keep in mind that the UIErrorsFrame is above the RaidWarningFrame by default, so you may see some overlap unless you move that too.

Alternatively, you could just redirect the messages to the RaidWarningFrame:

Code:
local add = RaidNotice_AddMessage
RaidNotice_AddMessage = function(frame, ...)
    if frame == RaidBossEmoteFrame then
        return add(RaidWarningFrame, ...)
    else
        return add(frame, ...)
    end
end

Last edited by Phanx : 02-09-12 at 05:21 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-08-12, 03:22 PM   #3
Syliha
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Syliha's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 104
Awesome! Thanks Phanx! Redirecting the messages to the raidwarningframe is absolutly the best way to to it =)
__________________
Balance is, when everyone is unhappy.
  Reply With Quote
02-09-12, 04:37 PM   #4
Syliha
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Syliha's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 104
Seems not to work

http://h9.abload.de/img/wowscrnshot_020912_22bwx02.jpg
http://h9.abload.de/img/wowscrnshot_020912_22ufa7j.jpg
http://h9.abload.de/img/wowscrnshot_020912_22qvz7a.jpg

Anything? :/
__________________
Balance is, when everyone is unhappy.
  Reply With Quote
02-09-12, 05:20 PM   #5
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Change all instances of "RaidWarning_AddMessage" to "RaidNotice_AddMessage". I edited the code in my previous post as well.
  Reply With Quote
02-19-12, 02:52 PM   #6
Syliha
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Syliha's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 104
Hey!

Just finally got to test it today and it works! Much thanks for your help (:
__________________
Balance is, when everyone is unhappy.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » What is this frame and how to move it?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off