Quantcast PTR nameplate addon bug - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-20-19, 06:39 AM   #1
siweia
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
siweia's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 114
PTR nameplate addon bug

Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:1910: Action[SetPoint] failed because[SetPoint would result in anchor family connection]: attempted from: NamePlate1UnitFrame:SetAllPoints.
Count: 1

Call Stack:
[C]: ?
[C]: in function `SetAllPoints'
Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:1910: in function `DefaultCompactNamePlateFrameSetupInternal'
Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:1875: in function `DefaultCompactNamePlateFrameSetup'
Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:1894: in function `func'
Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:219: in function `CompactUnitFrame_SetUpFrame'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:117: in function `ApplyFrameOptions'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:93: in function `OnNamePlateAdded'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:51: in function <...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:42>
[C]: ?
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:185: Usage: GetRaidTargetIndex(unit)
Count: 1

Call Stack:
[C]: ?
[C]: in function `GetRaidTargetIndex'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:185: in function `OnRaidTargetUpdate'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:99: in function `OnNamePlateAdded'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:51: in function <...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:42>
[C]: ?
Has anyone seeing the error above on PTR?
I am using oUF nameplates, and it popups out with no reason, or the reason I don't know.

Last edited by siweia : 06-20-19 at 06:41 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06-20-19, 07:32 AM   #2
lightspark
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
lightspark's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 328
It's a known oUF issue. It's caused by the new anchoring system they implemented for the nameplates:

Code:
We added new restricted frames system that affects frame anchoring:

- Frames that are anchored to a restricted frame can only have their other
  anchors set to frames within that same anchor hierarchy

- New restricted frames include  
  - Nameplates
I'll release a small patch within the next couple of days.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-20-19, 09:48 PM   #3
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,347
I had this error pop up on nUI but not because of nameplates but due to nUI's game viewport anchoring to the UI frame. I've commented it out for now until I can figure out what its anchor family/hierarchy is to know what I have to do to fix it rofl.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-26-19, 11:35 PM   #4
siweia
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
siweia's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 114
Originally Posted by lightspark View Post

I'll release a small patch within the next couple of days.

Code:
C stack overflow
Count: 1

Call Stack:
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
...
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: in function `Show'
Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:367: in function `CompactUnitFrame_UpdateVisible'
Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:299: in function `CompactUnitFrame_UpdateAll'
Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:189: in function `CompactUnitFrame_SetUnit'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:378: in function `OnAdded'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:95: in function `OnNamePlateAdded'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:51: in function <...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:42>
[C]: ?
  Reply With Quote
06-27-19, 12:54 AM   #5
lightspark
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
lightspark's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 328
Originally Posted by siweia View Post
Code:
C stack overflow
Count: 1

Call Stack:
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
...
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
[C]: in function `Show'
Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:367: in function `CompactUnitFrame_UpdateVisible'
Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:299: in function `CompactUnitFrame_UpdateAll'
Interface\FrameXML\CompactUnitFrame.lua:189: in function `CompactUnitFrame_SetUnit'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:378: in function `OnAdded'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:95: in function `OnNamePlateAdded'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:51: in function <...e\AddOns\Blizzard_NamePlates\Blizzard_NamePlates.lua:42>
[C]: ?
This bug was already fixed yesterday soon after the patch in EU. Update to 9.2.2.
__________________

Last edited by lightspark : 06-27-19 at 12:56 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » PTR » PTR General Discussion » PTR nameplate addon bug

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off