Quantcast
aura.lua & fstack - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
03-23-15, 04:30 PM   #1
Tim
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 279
aura.lua & fstack

No matter the layout used aura.lua throws an error when trying to use fstack while there's an aura present on the unit. Anyone have a work around for this other than disabling the oUF layout used which kind of defeats the purpose?

Code:
Message: invalid key to 'next'
Time: 03/23/15 18:27:06
Count: 190
Stack: [C]: in function `SetFrameStack'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_DebugTools\Blizzard_DebugTools.lua:716: in function <...e\AddOns\Blizzard_DebugTools\Blizzard_DebugTools.lua:700>

Locals: (*temporary) = FrameStackTooltip {
 0 = <userdata>
 showHidden = false
 default = 1
 needsReset = true
 showRegions = true
 comparing = false
}
(*temporary) = false
(*temporary) = true
(*temporary) = 0
(*temporary) = <unnamed> {
 0 = <userdata>
 GetBorderLayer = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Features\Border.lua:56
 SetBorderParent = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Features\Border.lua:62
 GetBorderSize = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Features\Border.lua:102
 SetBorderLayer = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Features\Border.lua:47
 cd = <unnamed> {
 }
 GetBorderColor = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Features\Border.lua:41
 SetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Features\Border.lua:18
 icon = <unnamed> {
 }
 isPlayer = true
 GetBorderParent = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Features\Border.lua:74
 UpdateTooltip = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\aura.lua:68
 SetBorderSize = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Features\Border.lua:80
 owner = "player"
 SetBorderColor = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Features\Border.lua:18
 count = <unnamed> {
 }
 filter = "HELPFUL"
 timer = true
 overlay = <unnamed> {
 }
 stealable = <unnamed> {
 }
 BorderTextures = <table> {
 }
}
(*temporary) = <unnamed> {
 0 = <userdata>
 PostCreateIcon = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Functions.lua:477
 parent = oUFPhanxPlayer {
 }
 growth-y = "UP"
 createdIcons = 1
 spacing-y = 6
 size = 30
 __owner = oUFPhanxPlayer {
 }
 num = 8
 anchoredIcons = 1
 PostUpdate = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Functions.lua:540
 1 = <unnamed> {
 }
 visibleBuffs = 1
 ForceUpdate = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\aura.lua:465
 initialAnchor = "BOTTOMRIGHT"
 spacing-x = 6
 growth-x = "LEFT"
 CustomFilter = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Auras.lua:999
 PostUpdateIcon = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Phanx\Functions.lua:526
}
(*temporary) = "1"

UpdateTooltip = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\aura.lua:68

Code:
local UpdateTooltip = function(self)
	GameTooltip:SetUnitAura(self:GetParent().__owner.unit, self:GetID(), self.filter)
end

ForceUpdate = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\aura.lua:465

Code:
local ForceUpdate = function(element)
	return Update(element.__owner, 'ForceUpdate', element.__owner.unit)
end
  Reply With Quote
03-26-15, 04:16 AM   #2
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
I'll take a look at this when I'm back from Reykjavik on Sunday. Don't have a laptop that can run WoW with me and I don't see anything obvious in Blizzard_DebugTools code that should trigger this.
__________________
「貴方は1人じゃないよ」
  Reply With Quote
03-28-15, 04:40 AM   #3
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,697
Giving each aura button a global name solves this.
Basically this change line 84 in aura.lua:
Lua Code:
  1. local buttonName = icons:GetParent():GetName() .. 'Aura' .. index
  2. local button = CreateFrame("Button", buttonName, icons)

Last edited by p3lim : 03-28-15 at 04:48 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » aura.lua & fstack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off