Quantcast
RealUI - Page 52 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-07-13, 01:36 PM   #1021
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Originally Posted by Freakeh View Post
Saw someone bring this up but to no answer. Whenever I try to inspect someone it takes a very long time for it to actually come up, sometimes when i target a new person it instantly comes up as if I tried to inspect them which is odd.
Likely due to the nature of RealUI's tooltips. In order to get Talent information for the tooltips you need to issue an Inspect request. Blizzard throttles the amount of Inspect requests you can make, so if one was just fired off for the tooltip, it will take a little bit of time for the Inspect window to appear as it's waiting on the next Inspect request to go through.
 
04-07-13, 01:43 PM   #1022
Freakeh
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 21
Is there anyway of disabling the tooltip spec thing? Tbh I don't check it much to see what spec people are anyway!
 
04-07-13, 01:44 PM   #1023
Gloks
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 141
Hey Nib, can't get to my comp now to see. But was just curious if you fixed the achievement/loot/dungeon complete frame problem where it would move to where your cursor was. Did you find a bug?
 
04-07-13, 01:51 PM   #1024
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Originally Posted by Freakeh View Post
Is there anyway of disabling the tooltip spec thing? Tbh I don't check it much to see what spec people are anyway!
Not atm. Options shall be added.


Originally Posted by Gloks View Post
Hey Nib, can't get to my comp now to see. But was just curious if you fixed the achievement/loot/dungeon complete frame problem where it would move to where your cursor was. Did you find a bug?
Didn't find any bugs. Tried to force some frame positions, which may or may not help.
 
04-07-13, 02:04 PM   #1025
ThOnly1Lft
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12


What is that in the red circle? thanks!

Last edited by ThOnly1Lft : 04-07-13 at 02:09 PM. Reason: fixing pic
 
04-07-13, 02:12 PM   #1026
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Originally Posted by ThOnly1Lft View Post
What is that in the red circle? thanks!
Stat Display
 
04-07-13, 02:28 PM   #1027
Freakeh
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 21
Is it possible to hide the quest objective display when in a raid group?
 
04-07-13, 02:28 PM   #1028
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 178
Hey Nib. Just an update that I'm leveling a priest (quests + 5-man dungeons). I'm encountering no bugs.

I think the bugs are usually encountered at max level and with the new content?
 
04-07-13, 02:30 PM   #1029
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 178
Originally Posted by Freakeh View Post
Is it possible to hide the quest objective display when in a raid group?
Try Options>Modules>WatchFrame Adv. - Automatic Collapse/Hide
 
04-07-13, 02:38 PM   #1030
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Watch Frame has been defaulted to auto hide in a Raid instance. There's currently no checks in place for hiding/collapsing depending on group size in the outside world, though.
 
04-07-13, 02:43 PM   #1031
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 178
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Watch Frame has been defaulted to auto hide in a Raid instance. There's currently no checks in place for hiding/collapsing depending on group size in the outside world, though.
There are addons that completely hide the Watch Frame though. I used one for a different UI when I felt that the Watch Frame was not needed. It's all in "L" and "M" anyway.
 
04-07-13, 04:37 PM   #1032
Gloks
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 141
So from what I can tell, the whole frame issue is kinda fixed and kinda not. Where ever your cursor is, it will still move the to the height of where your cursor was on the screen but exactly in the middle. It wont follow your cursor exactly to like the edge of the screen or anything, but it will still adjust height wise to where your cursor was. So in other words, if your cursor is near the bottom of the screen, it will be on the bottom of the screen, or even off the screen still. Hopefully this helps. Hopefully we find a concrete fix soon.

There seems to be some strange buttons that dont work and overlapping buttons on the bottom right hand side of the map for me as well. Don't know if its my end or just a simple fix.


Last edited by Gloks : 04-07-13 at 04:43 PM.
 
04-07-13, 07:28 PM   #1033
rain3x
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 19
Is there currently an in-game way to move the bonus roll frame from the top? I saw some talk of it, but don't see it available in the options.
 
04-07-13, 07:46 PM   #1034
Gloks
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 141
Originally Posted by rain3x View Post
Is there currently an in-game way to move the bonus roll frame from the top? I saw some talk of it, but don't see it available in the options.
The bonus roll, and achievement frames are kinda broken
 
04-08-13, 11:04 AM   #1035
Kpunkin
A Kobold Labourer
 
Kpunkin's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
One suggestion

Hi ppl!
I miss the option of the ArkInventori to see the number of items that have other of my characters. I found an addon http://www.wowinterface.com/download...1-BagSync.html , it is possible to implement it? (With his author permission I guess). The addon in question does not have a high cost of memory and I find it very functional and practical.

PD: Amazing Work Nib! We <3 U!

Last edited by Kpunkin : 04-08-13 at 11:07 AM.
 
04-08-13, 12:42 PM   #1036
spiros83
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
spiros83's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 10
Originally Posted by Kpunkin View Post
Hi ppl!
I miss the option of the ArkInventori to see the number of items that have other of my characters. I found an addon http://www.wowinterface.com/download...1-BagSync.html , it is possible to implement it? (With his author permission I guess). The addon in question does not have a high cost of memory and I find it very functional and practical.

PD: Amazing Work Nib! We <3 U!
If you scroll down on the Real UI's info page here at wowinterface.com, you will see that Nib is suggesting Bagsync as an optional addon. I personally still prefer Arkinventory and I am still using it, though I guess Bagsync is also a neat option.
 
04-08-13, 12:54 PM   #1037
Gloks
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 141
I logged in game today to find that a lot of things were all broken. Raven being it I think. Its not displaying any buffs or debuffs at the top right of the screen, nor is it showing anything on the players and targets frames. Its also doing something strange to my buttons on the bottom. Some weird yellow outline around some buttons, mainly when casting them but you can see my monk buff just highlighted with it permanently. Here's a pic...



Help!
 
04-08-13, 01:55 PM   #1038
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Originally Posted by Gloks View Post
I logged in game today to find that a lot of things were all broken. Raven being it I think. Its not displaying any buffs or debuffs at the top right of the screen, nor is it showing anything on the players and targets frames. Its also doing something strange to my buttons on the bottom. Some weird yellow outline around some buttons, mainly when casting them but you can see my monk buff just highlighted with it permanently. Here's a pic...

Help!
Under the minimap might be a hidden BugSack icon that will show on mouse-over. See if it's there. If it is, lemme know what the errors are.
 
04-08-13, 02:25 PM   #1039
Gloks
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 141
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Under the minimap might be a hidden BugSack icon that will show on mouse-over. See if it's there. If it is, lemme know what the errors are.
For some reason, bugsack's minimap icon isn't appearing under the minimap where its suppose to, neither is another addon I downloaded called bigbrother. It just seems to be around the map rather then under the map where the hidden icons are, as you can see in the pic above. Raven's icon was never there either until whatever happened this morning, happened and now it appears under the map. So im not sure what that addon is called but it isnt working properly for me as well. But this is the bug from today.

1x WTF\Account\********(myaccountname)\SavedVariables\Raven-r282.lua:2291: unexpected symbol near "<eof>"


Locals:

Ive got a number of bugs from previous 5/6/7th as well.

6x Clique\Clique-v50001-1.0.1.lua:512: Invalid action type: "togglemenu"
<in C code>
Clique\Clique-v50001-1.0.1.lua:512: in function "GetClickAttributes"
Clique\Clique-v50001-1.0.1.lua:107: in function "Initialize"
Clique-v50001-1.0.1\AddonCore.lua:135: in function "handler"
Clique-v50001-1.0.1\AddonCore.lua:93: in function <Clique\AddonCore.lua:89>

Locals:
self = <table> {
globutton = CliqueSABButton {}
defaults = <table> {}
Enable_BlizzArenaFrames = <func> @..\BlizzardFrames.lua:168
UpdateCombatWatch = <func> @..\Clique.lua:778
Enable = <func> @..\Clique.lua:262
ConvertSpecialKeys = <func> @..\Utils.lua:269
Enable_BlizzSelfFrames = <func> @..\BlizzardFrames.lua:185
header = CliqueHeaderFrame {}
Defer = <func> @..\AddonCore.lua:164
RegisterLocale = <func> @..\AddonCore.lua:206
OnNewProfile = <func> @..\Clique.lua:275
AddBinding = <func> @..\Clique.lua:644
TalentGroupChanged = <func> @..\Clique.lua:757
regqueue = <table> {}
UpdateOptionsPanel = <func> @..\OptionsPanel.lua:409
unregqueue = <table> {}
IsFrameBlacklisted = <func> @..\Clique.lua:883
ccframes = <table> {}
bindings = <table> {}
RegisterFrame = <func> @..\Clique.lua:222
Printf = <func> @..\AddonCore.lua:60
optpanels = <table> {}
Enable_BlizzCompactUnitFrames = <func> @..\BlizzardFrames.lua:148
Enable_BlizzBossFrames = <func> @..\BlizzardFrames.lua:297
EnteringCombat = <func> @..\Clique.lua:801
Enable_BlizzPartyFrames = <func> @..\BlizzardFrames.lua:201
version = "v50001-1.0.1"
Initialize = <func> @..\Clique.lua:43
EnableBlizzardFrames = <func> @..\BlizzardFrames.lua:314
hccframes = <table> {}
GetBindingPrefixSuffix = <func> @..\Utils.lua:286
stopbutton = CliqueStopButton {}
CheckPartyCombat = <func> @..\Clique.lua:851
GetCapturedKey = <func> @..\Utils.lua:217
UpdateRegisteredClicks = <func> @..\Clique.lua:893
GetBindingIcon = <func> @..\Utils.lua:124
RegisterMessage = <func> @..\AddonCore.lua:105
UnregisterMessage = <func> @..\AddonCore.lua:110
GetBinaryBindingKey = <func> @..\Utils.lua:188
ApplyAttributes = <func> @..\Clique.lua:731
regclickqueue = <table> {}
GetBindingKey = <func> @..\Utils.lua:167
settings = <table> {}
UnregisterFrame = <func> @..\Clique.lua:241
db = <table> {}
L = <table> {}
eventFrame = CliqueEventFrame {}
DeleteBinding = <func> @..\Clique.lua:680
GetClickAttributes = <func> @..\Clique.lua:363
OnProfileChanged = <func> @..\Clique.lua:294
BINDINGS_CHANGED = <func> @..\Clique.lua:928
GetBindingKeyComboText = <func> @..\Utils.lua:141
RegisterEvent = <func> @..\AddonCore.lua:77
GetBindingInfoText = <func> @..\Utils.lua:248
ClearAttributes = <func> @..\Clique.lua:697
LeavingCombat = <func> @..\Clique.lua:816
UpdateBlacklist = <func> @..\Clique.lua:786
UpdateAttributes = <func> @..\Clique.lua:717
BLACKLIST_CHANGED = <func> @..\Clique.lua:960
FireMessage = <func> @..\AddonCore.lua:115
GetBindingActionText = <func> @..\Utils.lua:151
GetBindingAttributes

Another bug

1x Aurora-4.5b\aurora-4.5b.lua:3880: attempt to index global "AuroraConfig" (a nil value)
Aurora-4.5b\aurora-4.5b.lua:3880: in function <Aurora\aurora.lua:3877>

Locals:

Another bug

1x FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:251: script ran too long
FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:251: in function <FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:232>
(tail call): ?
<in C code>
<in C code>
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1785: in function "SetUIPanel"
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1590: in function "ShowUIPanel"
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1516: in function <FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1512>
<in C code>
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:2228: in function "ShowUIPanel"
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:2212: in function "ToggleFrame"
<string>:"TOGGLEWORLDMAP":1: in function <string>:"TOGGLEWORLDMAP":1

Locals:
(*temporary) = "down"
(*temporary) = 1
(*temporary) = -1
(*temporary) = 0
(*temporary) = <func> =[C]:-1


Another bug:

1x Aurora-4.5b\aurora-4.5b.lua:-1: script ran too long
Aurora-4.5b\aurora-4.5b.lua: in function "SetTextColor"
FrameXML\QuestInfo.lua:43: in function "QuestInfo_Display"
FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:2332: in function "WorldMapFrame_SelectQuestFrame"
FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:2100: in function "WorldMapFrame_SelectQuestById"
FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:2066: in function "WorldMapFrame_DisplayQuests"
FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:2156: in function "WorldMapFrame_UpdateMap"
FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:306: in function <FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:292>
<in C code>
FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:251: in function <FrameXML\WorldMapFrame.lua:232>
(tail call): ?
<in C code>
<in C code>
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1785: in function "SetUIPanel"
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1590: in function "ShowUIPanel"
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1516: in function <FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1512>
<in C code>
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:2228: in function "ShowUIPanel"
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:2212: in function "ToggleFrame"
<string>:"TOGGLEWORLDMAP":1: in function <string>:"TOGGLEWORLDMAP":1

Locals:
template = <table> {
elements = <table> {}
questLog = true
}
parentFrame = WorldMapQuestDetailScrollChildFrame {
0 = <userdata>
}
acceptButton = nil
material = nil
lastFrame = nil
shownFrame = nil
bottomShownFrame = nil
elementsTable = <table> {
1 = <func> @FrameXML\QuestInfo.lua:73
2 = 30
3 = -10
4 = <func> @FrameXML\QuestInfo.lua:282
5 = 0
6 = -5
7 = <func> @FrameXML\QuestInfo.lua:274
8 = 0
9 = -10
10 = <func> @FrameXML\QuestInfo.lua:90
11 = 0
12 = -5
13 = <func> @FrameXML\QuestInfo.lua:293
14 = 0
15 = -10
}
bottomShownFrame = nil
textColor = <table> {
1 = 0.18
2 = 0.12
3 = 0.06
}
titleTextColor = <table> {
1 = 0
2 = 0
3 = 0
}

Another bug

6x C stack overflow
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
...
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<string>:"*:OnClick":1: in function <string>:"*:OnClick":1

Locals:
(*temporary) = CompactRaidFrameManager {
0 = <userdata>
displayFrame = CompactRaidFrameManagerDisplayFrame {}
toggleButton = CompactRaidFrameManagerToggleButton {}
container = CompactRaidFrameContainer {}
dynamicContainerPosition = true
collapsed = true
containerResizeFrame = CompactRaidFrameManagerContainerResizeFrame {}
}
= <func> =[C]:-1
= <func> @nibRealUI\Modules\MinimapAdv.lua:794


Another bug

3x Grid-5.2.0.1594-beta\GridFrame.lua:496: attempt to perform arithmetic on local "r" (a nil value)
Grid-5.2.0.1594-beta\GridFrame.lua:496: in function "SetBarColor"
Grid-5.2.0.1594-beta\GridFrame.lua:695: in function <Grid\GridFrame.lua:654>
<in C code>
<in C code>
<in C code>
Grid-5.2.0.1594-beta\GridFrame.lua:1486: in function "UpdateIndicator"
Grid-5.2.0.1594-beta\GridFrame.lua:1477: in function "UpdateIndicatorsForStatus"
Grid-5.2.0.1594-beta\GridFrame.lua:1567: in function "?"
libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:147: in function <libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147>
<string>:"safecall Dispatcher[14]":4: in function <string>:"safecall Dispatcher[14]":4
<in C code>
<string>:"safecall Dispatcher[14]":13: in function "?"
libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:92: in function "Fire"
...\AckisRecipeList\libs\AceDB-3.0\AceDB-3.0-22.lua:462: in function "SetProfile"
nibRealUI-7.4 r3\Core.lua:289: in function "SetLayoutProfiles"
nibRealUI-7.4 r3\Core.lua:307: in function "SetLayout"
nibRealUI-7.4 r3\Core.lua:343: in function "UpdateLayout"
nibRealUI-7.4 r3\Modules\InfoLine.lua:3173: in function "OnMouseDown"
nibRealUI-7.4 r3\Modules\InfoLine.lua:3482: in function <nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:3482>

Locals:
nil

Last edited by Gloks : 04-08-13 at 02:34 PM.
 
04-08-13, 02:33 PM   #1040
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Originally Posted by Gloks View Post
For some reason, bugsack isn't appearing under the minimap where its suppose to, neither is another addon I downloaded called bigbrother. Raven was never there either until whatever happened this morning, happened and now it appears under the map. But this is the bug from today.

1x WTF\Account\********(myaccountname)\SavedVariables\Raven-r282.lua:2291: unexpected symbol near "<eof>"

Locals:
Sounds like some corruption happened in your WTF folder. Happens occasionally to everyone (not sure if a WoW bug or an OS issue).

If you've still got a recent backup of your WTF folder, you might be able to grab the Raven.lua file out of it. Otherwise, it's a RealUI reset.
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » RealUI

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off