Quantcast
Looking for a Addon manager mod that is active - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-11-09, 05:57 AM   #1
Mita
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Looking for a Addon manager mod that is active

I currently use ACP (addon Control Program)
http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-a...tails/acp.aspx

It hasn't been updated in a long time and its starting to show.

Is there anything else out there to replace it?

I have been searching with no success.
  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 06:53 AM   #2
Zyonin
Coffee powered Kaldorei
 
Zyonin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,441
Originally Posted by Mita View Post
I currently use ACP (addon Control Program)
http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-a...tails/acp.aspx

It hasn't been updated in a long time and its starting to show.

Is there anything else out there to replace it?

I have been searching with no success.
I use Ampere. It fits inside the default AddOns control menu and if you have an Broker display, you have the option of an Broker feed for quick access. Its simple and it works.

In addition, it's stable (like a large boulder on flat ground). Likely, it will take some massive changes to break Ampere (like most of Tekkub's mods).
__________________
Twitter

Last edited by Zyonin : 04-11-09 at 06:57 AM.
  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 08:54 AM   #3
lycanther
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
If you have very simple needs, Ampere will suffice. It basically replicates the addon window from the character select screen, so it offers no support for creating a set for questing, a set for your auction mule, a set for raiding, etc. which is the reason I need ACP.
  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 09:34 AM   #4
Mita
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Same here. I was just hoping that someone would take over acp support.

The alternative was to find another similar program. I use the Group of mods feature alot.
  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 11:23 AM   #5
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,759
What's wrong with ACP?
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 11:31 AM   #6
Jesamyn
<This Space for Rent>
 
Jesamyn's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 141
The issue that I know about is that there are multiple mods not 'seen' by ACP and therefore aren't listed on the menu in-game. Sylvanaar acknowledged the issue (in the comments on Curse), but I'm guessing he just hasn't had time to work on it.
__________________
I'm not an idiot. I'm just harmlessly psychotic.
  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 11:33 AM   #7
Zmorfius
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
would be nice if ampere was updated so u can save / load profiles
  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 12:58 PM   #8
Mita
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Does seem to be a shame that there is not much development in this area of an addon loader.

I use it often. I have gotten my entire guild using it.
  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 01:53 PM   #9
Sythalin
Curse staff
 
Sythalin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 680
Plus, ACP seems to be causing some issues (with me at least) where I disable a mod on one toon and disables it ALL my toons (each toon with their own profile setup).
  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 01:54 PM   #10
Taryble
A Molten Giant
 
Taryble's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 811
I don't get it. Ampere modifies the per-character Addon on/off settings, not the global (all character) on/off settings. How is this keeping you from having different addon on/off settings on other characters? Just turn the bloody things on/off on the characters you use them on. 'nuff said.
  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 05:24 PM   #11
Mita
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Many people like to have Different sets of mods. They then switch them on the fly.

For example I have a set for raiding, one for farming etc
  Reply With Quote
04-11-09, 06:10 PM   #12
Ratheri
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Ratheri's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 106
Originally Posted by Mita View Post
Many people like to have Different sets of mods. They then switch them on the fly.

For example I have a set for raiding, one for farming etc
Would it be possible to use Reflux to set up different addon profiles with Ampere?
__________________
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Looking for a Addon manager mod that is active

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off