Quantcast
Question regarding SecureRaidGroupHeader - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-02-08, 04:01 AM   #1
shiin
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 23
Question regarding SecureRaidGroupHeader

Hi!
Is there a filter option or other way so that raid frames built with SecureRaidGroupHeader do not display the group the player is currently in but all other groups?

As explanation: I'd like to create raid display that shows my party on top and the whole raid below (looking just like the party display), but I don't want to see my party twice.
  Reply With Quote
04-02-08, 05:57 AM   #2
Layrajha
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Layrajha's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 275
As far as I know, you won't be able to make something like that the secured way. What I mean is, you'd have to be out of combat to update the groups that are displayed.
Basically, what you want to do would work fine if:
- you aren't moved from a group to another during combat
And
- you aren't invited to a raid group while you're in combat
Assuming you're in combat when one of these two things happen, the frames wouldn't be updated properly until you get out of combat.
  Reply With Quote
04-02-08, 12:27 PM   #3
shiin
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 23
Hm, ok thanks. I already feared that this would be the case. Would it be unreasonable to request a respective extension to the WoW secure code? (I'd do it myself but only have access to the European forums).
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Question regarding SecureRaidGroupHeader

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off