02-05-21, 08:20 PM   #1
wn2142
A Defias Bandit
Quests Abandoned statistic

I've seen plenty of clever macros that query quest completion and output boolean results; is there a way to display quests, either by name or number, that were abandoned or caused the Quests Abandoned statistic to update? I haven't abandoned a quest since I started playing in 2004 but sadly I've been afflicted recently with this broken statistic. I've actually rerolled a new toon 3 times for a clean slate but somehow this is happening.. Any help u wizards might impart is greatly appreciated.
02-05-21, 08:54 PM   #2
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer

Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
The statistic is probably updated at the time the abandon quest button click is confirmed. Unlike the CompletedQuests query function there isn't an abandoned quest query function that I have ever seen when looking at the quest functions in the past.
02-05-21, 10:35 PM   #3
wn2142
A Defias Bandit
How is it updated when I've never clicked that button? Last night I checked my latest level 50, had zero quests abandoned after a 5 hour session. Woke up this AM and there's a turd waiting for me in my statistics panel--2 quests abandoned.

Is there a recording of abandoned quests in a log file somewhere? Is there an addon I can run that logs such things directly? I need to find the culprit, its eroding what little sanity I have left after COVID...

Last edited by wn2142 : 02-05-21 at 10:39 PM.
02-06-21, 12:55 AM   #4
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer

Premium Member
Originally Posted by wn2142 View Post
How is it updated when I've never clicked that button? Last night I checked my latest level 50, had zero quests abandoned after a 5 hour session. Woke up this AM and there's a turd waiting for me in my statistics panel--2 quests abandoned.