Thread Tools Display Modes
11-07-14, 10:31 PM   #1
wolftech
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 14
Help with Unit Frames during Pet Battles

I use STUF and have it set to hide on pet battles and also have the non target/in combat flags set and this works fine, however if I click where the frames are, I can still click on them (and they set right where my switch pet frame is). What I want to know is if there is a way to make a frame non-interactive when hidden. I know STUF has settings to make frames non-interactive, but that means I can't use right click on my frame to set dungeon difficulties or leave party.

So basically I see two choices. Either some way to make the frames non-iteractive when hidden either through adding some script to STUF or a KGPanel that it could be attached to or I can make it completely non-interactive, if I can find a way to make an LDB addon that lets me leave party (I know there are ones for changing difficulties) but haven't found a way beyond /script LeaveParty() and right clicking on your player frame to leave party.
 
11-08-14, 01:30 AM   #2
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,871
Why not post this feedback to the addon author as option three?
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.
 
11-08-14, 01:45 AM   #3
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
If it's just setting the opacity to 0 instead of actually hiding the frames during pet battles, that sounds like an obvious bug/design flaw in the addon. By definition you cannot be in combat when you enter a pet battle, so it's totally possible to hide unit frames at that time, and even if you get knocked out of a pet battle due to PVP, addons are still able to hide/show unit frames (and other secure frames) in response to that event before the UI gets locked down for combat. You should definitely report this problem to the addon's author.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
 
11-08-14, 02:30 AM   #4
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,871
From DUF:

Code:
	if (event == "PET_BATTLE_OPENING_START" and self.unit ~= "target") then
		if DUF_Settings[DUF_INDEX].PetBattleHide then
			self.PetBattleHidden = true
			RegisterUnitWatch(self, true)
			RegisterStateDriver(self, "visibility", "[petbattle] hide; default")
		end
	end
Code:
if (event == "PET_BATTLE_CLOSE") then
		if (self.PetBattleHidden) then
			UnregisterStateDriver(self, "visibility")
			UnregisterUnitWatch(self)
			self.PetBattleHidden = nil
			self:Show();
			return
		end
...
DUF is over complicated in some things but this should give the context for pet battle/unit frame interaction.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 11-08-14 at 03:03 AM.
 
 

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Archived Beta Forums » WoD Beta archived threads » Help with Unit Frames during Pet Battles

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off