Quantcast New Update Bugged - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
03-03-15, 11:57 AM   #1
Church
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 8
New Update Bugged

I installed the newest update from today and it brought a whole new wave of errors.

Message: Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Misc\CurrencyTip.lua:125: attempt to index upvalue 'DB' (a nil value)
Time: Tue Mar 3 09:46:09 2015
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Misc\CurrencyTip.lua:184: in function <Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Misc\CurrencyTip.lua:183>
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:558: in function `EnableAddon'
...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:571: in function `EnableAddon'
...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:651: in function <...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:636>
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:334: in function `UIParentLoadAddOn'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:413: in function `TimeManager_LoadUI'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:902: in function <Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:812>

Locals: <none>
Message: Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\CombatFader.lua:278: attempt to index upvalue 'db' (a nil value)
Time: Tue Mar 3 09:46:09 2015
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\CombatFader.lua:366: in function `UpdateStatus'
Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\CombatFader.lua:384: in function `UpdateCombatState'
Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\CombatFader.lua:469: in function <Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\CombatFader.lua:464>
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:558: in function `EnableAddon'
...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:571: in function `EnableAddon'
...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:651: in function <...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:636>
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:334: in function `UIParentLoadAddOn'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:413: in function `TimeManager_LoadUI'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:902: in function <Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:812>

Locals: <none>
Message: Interface\FrameXML\UIPanelTemplates.lua:120: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'cursorOffset' (a nil value)
Time: Tue Mar 3 09:46:09 2015
Count: 8
Stack: Interface\FrameXML\UIPanelTemplates.lua:97: in function `ScrollingEdit_OnTextChanged'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_DebugTools\Blizzard_DebugTools.lua:604: in function `ScriptErrorsFrame_Update'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_DebugTools\Blizzard_DebugTools.lua:551: in function `ScriptErrorsFrame_OnError'
[string "Interface\FrameXML\BasicControls.xml:<Scrip..."]:18: in function `_ERRORMESSAGE'
Interface\AddOns\Decursive\Dcr_DIAG.lua:483: in function <Interface\AddOns\Decursive\Dcr_DIAG.lua:380>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:13: in function `?'
...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:90: in function `Fire'
Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:149: in function <Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:147>
Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:386: in function <Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:308>
(tail call): ?
...
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:558: in function `EnableAddon'
...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:571: in function `EnableAddon'
...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:651: in function <...ace\AddOns\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:636>
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:334: in function `UIParentLoadAddOn'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:413: in function `TimeManager_LoadUI'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:902: in function <Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:812>

Locals: <none>
Message: ...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:308: attempt to index upvalue 'db' (a nil value)
Time: Tue Mar 3 09:46:09 2015
Count: 1
Stack: ...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:231: in function `AssignFreeIndicators'
...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:300: in function `RefreshIndicatorAssignments'
...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:388: in function `?'
...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145: in function <...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:13: in function `?'
...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:90: in function `Fire'
...AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:120: in function <...AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>

Locals: <none>
Message: Interface\FrameXML\UIPanelTemplates.lua:120: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'cursorOffset' (a nil value)
Time: Tue Mar 3 09:46:09 2015
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\FrameXML\UIPanelTemplates.lua:97: in function `ScrollingEdit_OnTextChanged'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_DebugTools\Blizzard_DebugTools.lua:604: in function `ScriptErrorsFrame_Update'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_DebugTools\Blizzard_DebugTools.lua:551: in function `ScriptErrorsFrame_OnError'
[string "Interface\FrameXML\BasicControls.xml:<Scrip..."]:18: in function `_ERRORMESSAGE'
Interface\AddOns\Decursive\Dcr_DIAG.lua:483: in function <Interface\AddOns\Decursive\Dcr_DIAG.lua:380>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:13: in function `?'
...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:90: in function `Fire'
Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:149: in function <Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:147>
Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:386: in function <Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:308>
(tail call): ?
...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:308: in function `UpdateVisibility'
...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:231: in function `AssignFreeIndicators'
...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:300: in function `RefreshIndicatorAssignments'
...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:388: in function `?'
...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145: in function <...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:13: in function `?'
...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:90: in function `Fire'
...AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:120: in function <...AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>

Locals: <none>
Message: Interface\FrameXML\UIPanelTemplates.lua:120: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'cursorOffset' (a nil value)
Time: Tue Mar 3 09:46:09 2015
Count: 8
Stack: Interface\FrameXML\UIPanelTemplates.lua:97: in function `ScrollingEdit_OnTextChanged'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_DebugTools\Blizzard_DebugTools.lua:604: in function `ScriptErrorsFrame_Update'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_DebugTools\Blizzard_DebugTools.lua:551: in function `ScriptErrorsFrame_OnError'
[string "Interface\FrameXML\BasicControls.xml:<Scrip..."]:18: in function `_ERRORMESSAGE'
Interface\AddOns\Decursive\Dcr_DIAG.lua:483: in function <Interface\AddOns\Decursive\Dcr_DIAG.lua:380>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:13: in function `?'
...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:90: in function `Fire'
Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:149: in function <Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:147>
Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:386: in function <Interface\AddOns\!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:308>
(tail call): ?
...
...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:308: in function `UpdateVisibility'
...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:231: in function `AssignFreeIndicators'
...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:300: in function `RefreshIndicatorAssignments'
...e\AddOns\nibRealUI\HuD\AuraTracking\AuraTracking.lua:388: in function `?'
...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145: in function <...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:13: in function `?'
...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:90: in function `Fire'
...AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:120: in function <...AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>

Locals: <none>
Message: Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\WorldMarker.lua:273: attempt to call method 'GetModuleEnabled' (a nil value)
Time: Tue Mar 3 09:46:13 2015
Count: 2
Stack: Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\WorldMarker.lua:141: in function <Interface\AddOns\nibRealUI\Modules\WorldMarker.lua:137>
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...raenorTreasures\libs\AceBucket-3.0\AceBucket-3.0.lua:116: in function `func'
...\AddOns\Decursive\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:55: in function <...\AddOns\Decursive\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:48>

Locals: <none>
Message: Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:510: bad argument #1 to 'tinsert' (table expected, got nil)
Time: Tue Mar 3 09:46:22 2015
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:510: in function <Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:496>

Locals: self = GameTooltipStatusBar {
0 = <userdata>
text = <unnamed> {
}
}
value = 50550
min = 50550
max = 50550
_ = "Ribmuncher"
unit = "pet"
GameTooltip = GameTooltip {
0 = <userdata>
updateTooltip = 0.2
SetText = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Gatherer\Swag\LibSwag.lua:408
shoppingTooltips = <table> {
}
ClearLines = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Gatherer\Swag\LibSwag.lua:417
GetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:669
default = 1
needsReset = true
SetUnitBuff = <function> defined =[C]:-1
SetUnitDebuff = <function> defined =[C]:-1
GetBackdropColor = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:662
SetUnitAura = <function> defined =[C]:-1
}
numberize = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:102
Message: Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:516: <unnamed>:SetText(): Font not set
Time: Tue Mar 3 09:54:14 2015
Count: 5
Stack: Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:516: in function <Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:496>

Locals: self = GameTooltipStatusBar {
0 = <userdata>
text = <unnamed> {
}
}
value = 40513
min = 40513
max = 40513
_ = "Water Elemental"
unit = "mouseover"
hp = "41k / 41k"
GameTooltip = GameTooltip {
0 = <userdata>
SetText = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Gatherer\Swag\LibSwag.lua:408
freebHeightSet = 6
shoppingTooltips = <table> {
}
GetBackdropColor = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:662
SetUnitBuff = <function> defined =[C]:-1
freebtipUpdate = 0.1
updateTooltip = 0.061999996006489
comparing = false
ClearLines = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Gatherer\Swag\LibSwag.lua:417
SetUnitAura = <function> defined =[C]:-1
freebtipBD = true
GetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:669
default = 1
needsReset = true
tex = <unnamed> {
}
freebtipSpecSet = true
freebtipiLvlSet = true
SetUnitDebuff = <function> defined =[C]:-1
}
numberize = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\FreebTip\tip.lua:102
Hope these notes help some.
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 12:15 PM   #2
Greevir
A Cyclonian
 
Greevir's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 45
Ahhhh! Did a fresh install. Default UI comes up with all the errors posted before taking place. Where can I get the previous version?
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 12:24 PM   #3
Church
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Greevir View Post
Ahhhh! Did a fresh install. Default UI comes up with all the errors posted before taking place. Where can I get the previous version?
Exactly, and we don't have the option to open up Real UI's Menu in game at all.
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 01:44 PM   #4
Illernos
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Same for me, tried the update, did not work so did a clean install and now nothing works .
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 02:03 PM   #5
Kerwin
A Defias Bandit
 
Kerwin's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by Greevir View Post
Ahhhh! Did a fresh install. Default UI comes up with all the errors posted before taking place. Where can I get the previous version?
Here.
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 02:56 PM   #6
Etone
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
For me the Version 8.1 r11b complettly killed my interface. Cant use the RealUi Menu, get a lot of LUA errors and just some Addons dont load (Aurora for example). Dont know why. Till this is fixed i will roll with Version 8.1 r11a, wich was okay, but had some issues,like the Blizzard Groupframe showing, which is a bit of bugging me
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 03:08 PM   #7
Normalice
A Murloc Raider
 
Normalice's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Yup this update r11b is totally bugged getting the same errors everything is back to default and nothing is working properly.
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 03:10 PM   #8
tehTyrant
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Yeah went to update for Raven fix, but now the whole UI was borked, so rerolled back to older version. Same errors as above.
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 03:19 PM   #9
gyozenry
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 21
was gonna install this version hoping it was gonna fix dbm but no luck so far, need dbm
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 04:07 PM   #10
Banis
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 21
I hope they fix the UI for tomorrow :S
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 04:24 PM   #11
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 926
>.> sorry guys, re-uploaded r11b
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 04:48 PM   #12
Church
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
>.> sorry guys, re-uploaded r11b
So far so good! Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 09:35 PM   #13
neov
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 16
I'm still getting errors with the 'updated' download - even doing a fresh install and by fresh I mean starting everything from scratch, all WoW addon/WTF folders. No Real UI install option at all, and errors that say the "23x cargBags_Nivaya\cargBags_Nivaya.lua:5: attempt to call field '?' (a nil value)
cargBags_Nivaya\cargBags_Nivaya.lua:5: in function <cargBags_Nivaya\cargBags_Nivaya.lua:5>", among others.

Ideas? Help!

Wait - apparently you do need to include the Aurora_RealUI folder, even if you don't plan on using Aurora...false alarm!

Last edited by neov : 03-03-15 at 09:39 PM.
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 11:26 PM   #14
gyozenry
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 21
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
>.> sorry guys, re-uploaded r11b
Thanks a lot Gethe! dbm is finally working
  Reply With Quote
03-04-15, 10:20 PM   #15
Mopey
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1
Hi,

I updated today and the spec/layout changer completely resets my bars and raid frames to the blizzard default, is this a problem for anyone else? The only way I've found to fix it is to reset Realui

Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
03-05-15, 08:29 AM   #16
rivaidan
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by Mopey View Post
Hi,

I updated today and the spec/layout changer completely resets my bars and raid frames to the blizzard default, is this a problem for anyone else? The only way I've found to fix it is to reset Realui

Thanks!
Nope, happens to me as well. what triggers it for me is if i switch to my other spec then switch back. for the moment ive just reverted my realui version to the old one until its fixed
  Reply With Quote
03-05-15, 10:29 AM   #17
Karyy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 14
I get this too, for some reason whenever you change layout it creates a new grid/bartender profile (for me, its RealUI-HealingHealing ..etc.) and I have to go into the profile settings to change it back.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » New Update Bugged

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off