Quantcast Not sure what addon is making this pop up - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
02-25-18, 04:11 PM   #1
Panthergaming
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Panthergaming's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 10
Not sure what addon is making this pop up

Message: [string "*:OnClick"]:1: Usage: AcceptBattlefieldPort(id, accept)
Time: 02/25/18 22:09:52
Count: 6
Stack: [string "*:OnClick"]:1: Usage: AcceptBattlefieldPort(id, accept)
Interface\SharedXML\SharedBasicControls.lua:208: in function <Interface\SharedXML\SharedBasicControls.lua:207>
[C]: ?
[C]: in function `AcceptBattlefieldPort'
[string "*:OnClick"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnClick"]:1>

Locals: errorMessage = "[string "*:OnClick"]:1: Usage: AcceptBattlefieldPort(id, accept)"
DisplayMessageInternal = <function> defined @Interface\SharedXML\SharedBasicControls.lua:191
MESSAGE_TYPE_ERROR = 0
  Reply With Quote
02-25-18, 04:29 PM   #2
Ammako
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 256
Hard for anyone to tell considering you're not telling us what addons you are using.
  Reply With Quote
02-25-18, 04:56 PM   #3
Panthergaming
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Panthergaming's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 10
Align
ArtifactPowerUser
Aurora
Class Colors
Clique
DynamicCam
Elvui
Experiencer
Guild Manager
Masque
MoveAnything
oGlow
OPie
SDaraText
TRP3
WeakAuras
XToLevel
thats all the addons that i am useing
  Reply With Quote
02-25-18, 05:55 PM   #4
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,287
Do you have any "addons" just in your Interface folder? NOT in your Addons folder. I ask this because the error doesn't have your Addons folder listed.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.

Last edited by jeffy162 : 02-25-18 at 05:57 PM. Reason: more blah blah blah.
  Reply With Quote
02-25-18, 06:36 PM   #5
Panthergaming
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Panthergaming's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 10
so its a wow addon moveAnthing and its a custom frame called pvreadyDialog not sure how to fix it as the error pops up when i close it
  Reply With Quote
02-25-18, 07:37 PM   #6
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,557
Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
Do you have any "addons" just in your Interface folder? NOT in your Addons folder. I ask this because the error doesn't have your Addons folder listed.
That's because the stack trace is for Blizzard code. Anything not within the AddOns folder is not an addon and doesn't use Lua or XML, and will not throw an error.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
02-25-18, 07:38 PM   #7
Kanegasi
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Kanegasi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 293
Originally Posted by Panthergaming View Post
a custom frame called pvreadyDialog
There we go. What is this frame? Can you please post all the code related to this frame?

Edit: Nevermind, it's PVPReadyDialog (FrameXML\PVPHelper.xml:224). The part generating the error seems to be one of the two OnClick handlers for the enter/leave buttons:

XML Code:
  1. <Button name="$parentEnterBattleButton" inherits="UIPanelButtonTemplate" text="BATTLEFIELD_JOIN" parentKey="enterButton">
  2.     <Size x="115" y="22"/>
  3.     <Anchors>
  4.         <Anchor point="BOTTOMRIGHT" relativePoint="BOTTOM" x="-7" y="25"/>
  5.     </Anchors>
  6.     <Scripts>
  7.         <OnClick>
  8.             if ( AcceptBattlefieldPort(self:GetParent().activeIndex, true) ) then
  9.                 if( StaticPopup_Visible( "DEATH" ) ) then
  10.                     StaticPopup_Hide( "DEATH" );
  11.                 end
  12.                 StaticPopupSpecial_Hide(self:GetParent());
  13.             end
  14.             PlaySound(SOUNDKIT.IG_CHARACTER_INFO_TAB);
  15.         </OnClick>
  16.     </Scripts>
  17. </Button>
  18. <Button name="$parentLeaveQueueButton" inherits="UIPanelButtonTemplate" text="LEAVE_QUEUE" parentKey="leaveButton">
  19.     <Size x="115" y="22"/>
  20.     <Anchors>
  21.         <Anchor point="BOTTOMLEFT" relativePoint="BOTTOM" x="7" y="25"/>
  22.     </Anchors>
  23.     <Scripts>
  24.         <OnClick>
  25.             if ( AcceptBattlefieldPort(self:GetParent().activeIndex, false) ) then
  26.                 StaticPopupSpecial_Hide(self:GetParent());
  27.             end
  28.             PlaySound(SOUNDKIT.IG_CHARACTER_INFO_TAB);
  29.         </OnClick>
  30.     </Scripts>
  31. </Button>

It seems that the activeIndex key of the frame may be nil when AcceptBattlefieldPort is called.

Last edited by Kanegasi : 02-25-18 at 07:48 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-25-18, 08:47 PM   #8
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,287
WHOOPS!!!! I didn't know that. I guess that's what I get from not playing WoW for almost two years (and my memory being totally shot).
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.

Last edited by jeffy162 : 02-25-18 at 08:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Not sure what addon is making this pop up

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off