Quantcast Problems with Package Explorer - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
09-02-12, 10:02 AM   #1
Fhait
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 76
Problems with Package Explorer

Hello,

I've stopped using the MOP package on GIT and began using the Main branch and have noticed a few things.

1. Many of my addons are missing features that used to work in 8.x. (I can live with this)

2. Some of my 'files' aren't visible in the package Explorer.

For example, my healing mod uses a flag called is_inRange_healable to determine if a raid member who needs healing is within range. This filter no longer works and I can't try to figure out why because I can't find the filterset in my package. I know the file is there because if I try to make a new one with the exact same name, RDX tells me that the name already exists.

3. The main panel on the top of the screen (Player/Multi/UI/etc) just doesn't appear but the small RDX button still does. (thankfully)

= F

Last edited by Fhait : 09-02-12 at 10:06 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09-04-12, 11:09 AM   #2
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,250
could you send me your package, so I can see what happend ?

Thanks you
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
  Reply With Quote
09-05-12, 06:52 AM   #3
Fhait
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 76
Originally Posted by Fhait View Post

3. The main panel on the top of the screen (Player/Multi/UI/etc) just doesn't appear but the small RDX button still does. (thankfully)

= F
Any word on this ? I've tried multiple fresh accounts without any RDX data at all and the top panel just does not appear anymore.

Is this the new intended behavior ? Has the top panel been removed ?

= F
  Reply With Quote
09-05-12, 11:32 AM   #4
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,250
I have removed the panel.

Just keep the small icon as the main menu now.

Cheers
Sigg
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
  Reply With Quote
09-05-12, 05:16 PM   #5
Fhait
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 76
Originally Posted by sigg View Post
I have removed the panel.

Just keep the small icon as the main menu now.

Cheers
Sigg
Sounds good.

Another thing I was thinking is maybe make the original panel available via LDB. I remember there used to be an LDB mod for RDX awhile back that worked great.

= F
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » OpenRDX » OpenRDX Community » OpenRDX: Community Chat » Problems with Package Explorer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off