Quantcast Wow Crashes on load if enabled - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-23-14, 09:32 PM   #1
LameCooter
A Murloc Raider
 
LameCooter's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 9
Wow Crashes on load if enabled

I saw in the curse forums where it was advised to disable Routes. I did, but WoW sill crashed on load.



Thanks
  Reply With Quote
12-23-14, 10:14 PM   #2
WOWVern
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 44
If you disabled Routes, it is entirely possible that other addons that depend on Routes (or Cartographer) caused the crash. Without knowing what addons you have, I can't help. Could you post an error log or your addon list? Also, this may be moved to the Carb: General forum as the Quest Module is separate now.

Last edited by WOWVern : 12-23-14 at 10:18 PM.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 02:54 AM   #3
nelegalno2
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 132
@LameCooter, I believe this is an addon conflict, can you try disabling the Quests Module to see if it'll load without it? Also there is a new dev version in github you could try to see if it'll fix the problem.

@WOWVern, this should stay here since it's most likely a conflict with the Quests module, he can't provide an error log since all he gets can be seen on the screenshot (had the same problem early in the dev cycle) but the list of addons he uses might be very useful.

Last edited by nelegalno2 : 12-24-14 at 03:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 11:20 AM   #4
Justaraud
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
I have the same issue except I never get the crash screen. It just totally locks up and I have to bring up Task Manager to kill WoW.
I've been getting the "dailies" from git and this issue has been affecting me since the beginning of December.

Even if I disable all addons except Carbonite it happens as soon as I enable the Quests module.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 01:07 PM   #5
nelegalno2
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 132
Originally Posted by Justaraud View Post
I have the same issue except I never get the crash screen. It just totally locks up and I have to bring up Task Manager to kill WoW.
I've been getting the "dailies" from git and this issue has been affecting me since the beginning of December.

Even if I disable all addons except Carbonite it happens as soon as I enable the Quests module.
I believe that's a blizzard bug since it happened to me even without Carbonite installed. It is supposed to disconnect you but instead it freezes the client until you end task it. In a few very rare cases it actually disconnected me after a few minutes of waiting.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 01:21 PM   #6
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 763
Originally Posted by Justaraud View Post
I have the same issue except I never get the crash screen. It just totally locks up and I have to bring up Task Manager to kill WoW.
I've been getting the "dailies" from git and this issue has been affecting me since the beginning of December.

Even if I disable all addons except Carbonite it happens as soon as I enable the Quests module.
Tried clearing WoW cache?
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 01:39 PM   #7
Justaraud
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by ircdirk View Post
Tried clearing WoW cache?
Yup, about a week or 2 ago. No help.

I just got todays git. I will clear EVERYTHING and try again in about an hour or so.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 03:01 PM   #8
Justaraud
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
Ok, after clearing out cache, I can enable the Quests module again.
However, it takes about 30 seconds to "unfreeze". Not a deal breaker for me.

Bug Grabber said no errors when it loaded, but after playing for about 5-10 minutes, I got the following messages. Hope ya can read them, don't know how the formatting is gonna come out.


1x [ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED] AddOn 'Carbonite' tried to call the protected function '<unnamed>:SetPoint()'.
!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:589: in function <!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:589>
[C]: in function `SetPoint'
Carbonite\NxUI.lua:1817: in function `Adjust'
Carbonite\NxUI.lua:3013: in function <Carbonite\NxUI.lua:2965>

Locals:




2x Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:3300: script ran too long
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:3300: in function `RecordQuestsLog'
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:3146: in function `RecordQuests'
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:6372: in function `LogUpdate'
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:6342: in function `?'
Carbonite\NxUI.lua:2762: in function <Carbonite\NxUI.lua:2753>

Locals:
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 03:03 PM   #9
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 763
Originally Posted by Justaraud View Post
Ok, after clearing out cache, I can enable the Quests module again.
However, it takes about 30 seconds to "unfreeze". Not a deal breaker for me.

Bug Grabber said no errors when it loaded, but after playing for about 5-10 minutes, I got the following messages. Hope ya can read them, don't know how the formatting is gonna come out.


1x [ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED] AddOn 'Carbonite' tried to call the protected function '<unnamed>:SetPoint()'.
!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:589: in function <!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:589>
[C]: in function `SetPoint'
Carbonite\NxUI.lua:1817: in function `Adjust'
Carbonite\NxUI.lua:3013: in function <Carbonite\NxUI.lua:2965>

Locals:




2x Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:3300: script ran too long
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:3300: in function `RecordQuestsLog'
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:3146: in function `RecordQuests'
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:6372: in function `LogUpdate'
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:6342: in function `?'
Carbonite\NxUI.lua:2762: in function <Carbonite\NxUI.lua:2753>

Locals:
Do u use LightHeaded addon? Its know that this addon couses some issues with Carbonite.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 03:11 PM   #10
Justaraud
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
Yes I do. Lemme disable it and see what happens.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 03:24 PM   #11
Justaraud
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
Yup, I disable LH and those bugs disappear.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 03:37 PM   #12
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
Dear Justaraud,

can you please list your other addons because it seems to be a addon conflict,

the script ran to long error I had on my one a long time ago but cannot reproduce it, had it in Spires of Arak, but don't know why

So it would help to say in which Zone / What your doing / and which addons you use to help you

Greetings Samyonair
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 03:51 PM   #13
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 763
Originally Posted by Justaraud View Post
Yup, I disable LH and those bugs disappear.
samyonair it was LightHeaded

Last edited by ircdirk : 12-24-14 at 03:55 PM.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 03:56 PM   #14
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
Oh Sorry,

I had an understanding failure instead of disapears i thought the failure is not by lightheaded :-)

My fault

Greetings Samyonair
  Reply With Quote
12-25-14, 10:32 PM   #15
LameCooter
A Murloc Raider
 
LameCooter's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 9
I'll try the dev version in github, but in the meantime here is my addon list:

UPDATE: I loaded latest on GitHub, cleared WoW cache, enabled Carbonite quests module: wow hard crash on character load

Thanks for all the help... Love the addon

Code:
AddOns:
  Swatter, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  WowheadLooter, v60005
  NPCScan, v6.0.3.4
  Ace3, v
  AckisRecipeList, v3.0.12
  AckisRecipeListQuickScan, v6.0.2.1
  ACP, v3.4.14 
  AddonLoader, v2.0.1
  AddOnSkins, v3.11
  Aggromatic, vv0.1
  AskMrRobot, v19
  AucAdvanced, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  AucFilterBasic, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  AucFilterOutlier, v5.21c.5521.5459(5.21c/embedded)
  AucMatchUndercut, v5.21c.5521.5507(5.21c/embedded)
  AucStatiLevel, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  AucStatPurchased, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  AucStatSales, v5.21c.5521.5476(5.21c/embedded)
  AucStatSimple, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  AucStatStdDev, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  AucStatWOWEcon, v5.21c.5521.5323(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.21c.5521.5347(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilAppraiser, v5.21c.5521.5495(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilAskPrice, v5.21c.5521.5447(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.21c.5521.5443(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilCompactUI, v5.21c.5521.5496(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.21c.5521.5507(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilFixAH, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.21c.5521.5417(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.21c.5521.5458(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilScanButton, v5.21c.5521.5403(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilScanFinish, v5.21c.5521.5515(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilScanProgress, v5.21c.5521.4979(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilScanStart, v5.21c.5521.5347(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilSearchUI, v5.21c.5521.5515(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.21c.5521.5514(5.21c/embedded)
  AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.21c.5521.4828(5.21c/embedded)
  Auctionator, v3.2.2
  AutoSafariHat, v1.5.7
  Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
  BanditsGuileHelper, v0.9
  BattlePetBreedID, vv1.2.0
  BattlePetChart, v0.1
  BeanCounter, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  Carbonite, v6.0
  CarboniteNotes, v1.1
  CensusPlus, v6.2.0
  Collectinator, v2.0.13
  CollectMe, v2.6.2
  Configator, v5.1.DEV.376(/embedded)
  CopyThat, v
  DBMCore, v
  DBMDefaultSkin, v
  DBMLDB, v
  DBMSpellTimers, v
  DBMStatusBarTimers, v
  DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
  DevTools, v
  DraenorTreasures, v
  ElvUI, v7.72
  ElvUIDTBars, v5.0.8
  ElvUIExtraActionBars, v2.24
  FarmIt2, v
  FBOutfitDisplayFrame, v1.4e
  FBTrackingFrame, v1.4e
  FishingBuddy, v1.4t
  Gatherer, v5.0.0
  GTFO, v4.35.8
  ImprovedFrameStack, v1.2
  ImprovedOptionsFrames, v1.5.4
  Informant, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.363(/embedded)
  LibSharedMedia30, v3.0-89
  LuaBrowser, v10.11.10
  mailoutbox, v1.5.0.release
  MinimapButtonFrame, v3.1.10d
  MinimapButtonFrameSkinPack, v3.0.1b
  Misspelled, v1.6.0
  MogIt, vv3.3.4
  MogItHighlighter, vv1.2
  Multishot, v3.1.1
  MySales, v1.3.0
  NPCScanEx, v1.2.2
  OPie, vRose 5
  Overachiever, v0.81
  Pawn, v1.9.10
  PetBattleTeams, v3.2.8
  SharedMedia, v3.0.5-186
  SharedMediaAdditionalFonts, v1.0.17
  Skada, v1.4-27
  SkadaAbilityTracker, v1.1
  SkadaGraph, v1.0
  SkadaWindowButtons, v1.0
  SliceAdmiral, v1.1.15
  SlideBar, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  SpellFlash, v6.17
  SpellFlashCore, v2.0.5
  Stubby, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  SuperGuildInvite, v7.4.0
  TableExplorer, v1.33
  TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.351(/embedded)
  TomTom, vv60000-1.1.1
  TradeForwarder, v2.22-2
  TradeSkillMaster, vv2.10.11
  TradeSkillMasterAccounting, vv2.4.2
  TradeSkillMasterAdditions, vv2.1.3
  TradeSkillMasterAuctionDB, vv2.6
  TradeSkillMasterAuctioning, vv2.4.3
  TradeSkillMasterCrafting, vv2.6.16
  TradeSkillMasterDestroying, vv2.1.4
  TradeSkillMasterGuildSorter, vv1.0.8
  TradeSkillMasterItemTracker, vv2.1.1
  TradeSkillMasterMailing, vv2.2.10
  TradeSkillMasterPriceReply, vv2.0.1
  TradeSkillMasterShopping, vv2.4.3
  TradeSkillMasterWarehousing, vv2.1.1
  TradeSkillMasterWoWuction, vv2.4
  TransmogSets, v
  UberInventory, v7.1
  Watch, v4.0.3
  WhoKnows, v2.5
  Wikky, v2.0
  WoWDBProfiler, v
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v6.0.3.60000 <none>
  (ck=fb3)

Last edited by LameCooter : 12-25-14 at 10:41 PM.
  Reply With Quote
12-25-14, 11:34 PM   #16
LameCooter
A Murloc Raider
 
LameCooter's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 9
UPDATE:
Appears the culprit was an outdated addon : DevTools 1.11 that I had forgotten I even had installed.

After disabling, Quests seems to load ok.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
12-26-14, 01:04 PM   #17
LameCooter
A Murloc Raider
 
LameCooter's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 9
Well, no it wasn't. the problem is that the crash isn't consistent. It just now crashed on a toon that has never crashed before. I was able to get Wow to load by disabling Ackis Recipe List

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
12-27-14, 05:23 AM   #18
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
If it is the recipelist addon

I think it is a Loading Problem because both Versions pull Informations from server on Load, can you try disabling Carbonite's function to load all Quests done on load?

I miss the correct Namew of the function but it is on CarboniteQuests

Greetings Samyonair
  Reply With Quote
12-27-14, 02:52 PM   #19
LameCooter
A Murloc Raider
 
LameCooter's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 9
Well earlier today it was loading ok. Went to fire it up just now and it's crashing on char load again.

I manually changed `HCheckCompleted` to false in Carbonite.Quests.lua save file to have it not check the server for completed quests, still crashed.

thanks
  Reply With Quote
12-29-14, 12:07 PM   #20
WOWVern
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 44
Try disabling _NPCScan. That is also on the list of known addon conflicts.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Quests Module » Wow Crashes on load if enabled

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off