Quantcast no quest blobs - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-31-15, 01:56 AM   #1
Keshka
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
no quest blobs

I think that is the right term. They used to be there but since the last bliz patch for Draenor my quest areas no longer show on my main or the small map above my chat. I have gone through settings carefully, adjusted transparency, made sure quest blobs are checked in "show" and I get nothing. Archaeology blobs show but no quests. I can only see (blue) areas in my mini map when I am close to them. I have made sure Carbonite is updated also.

See attachment
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture0002.jpg
Views:	174
Size:	44.3 KB
ID:	8624  
  Reply With Quote
08-31-15, 05:54 AM   #2
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,323
I know that this is probably useless, but, look at the header on your Quest Watch. Is the green button on? That is the one that controls whether the quests show on Carbonite's map or not. It has to be BRIGHT GREEN to be activated and showing the quests.
Click the pictures to get a larger view. View might open in a new browser tab or window. Size is 1600 X 900.

Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_083115_074243.jpg
Views:	182
Size:	1.55 MB
ID:	8625 On and activated. Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_083115_074250.jpg
Views:	173
Size:	1.57 MB
ID:	8626 Off and deactivated.

You can see the Quest Watch header above the map. Notice the GREEN button. It is all that I changed.

EDIT: Just for comparison, I decided to post screenshot's of the minimized map too.

Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_083115_074213.jpg
Views:	156
Size:	1.67 MB
ID:	8628 On and activated. Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_083115_074205.jpg
Views:	164
Size:	1.67 MB
ID:	8627 Off and deactivated.

The Quest Watch header is at the top of the screen, near the middle. Notice the GREEN button.

I don't know why it is like this, but, this seems to be the only place you can turn the quests areas on and off on the map in Carbonite. /EDIT
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.

Last edited by jeffy162 : 08-31-15 at 08:02 AM.
  Reply With Quote
08-31-15, 10:51 PM   #3
Keshka
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
Actually, great info Jeffy. Thank you. Now all I have to do is figure out how to get the buttons to display! I will do some looking. Currently, no buttons visible on my screen.
Keshka
  Reply With Quote
09-01-15, 12:08 AM   #4
Keshka
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
(sighs) can't seem to find a way to turn on the quest watch bar. Even completely removed Carbonite and re-installed it, did "reset all"....nothing
  Reply With Quote
09-01-15, 12:09 AM   #5
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 763
Originally Posted by Keshka View Post
Actually, great info Jeffy. Thank you. Now all I have to do is figure out how to get the buttons to display! I will do some looking. Currently, no buttons visible on my screen.
Keshka
Carbonite is now devided to modules maybe u dont have Carbonite Quests installed? See info here: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=50887
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
09-01-15, 12:17 AM   #6
Keshka
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
screen shots:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture0001.jpg
Views:	162
Size:	334.4 KB
ID:	8629  Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture0002.jpg
Views:	166
Size:	294.0 KB
ID:	8630  
  Reply With Quote
09-01-15, 02:56 AM   #7
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 763
Originally Posted by Keshka View Post
screen shots:
Read my message above^^. Do u have Carbonite Quests module installed?
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
09-01-15, 08:00 AM   #8
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,323
Yeah, you need the Carbonite Quests module installed to get the Quest Watch. If you already have it installed, please make sure that you do not have the "Hide Quest Watch Window" option checked.

Click image for larger version

Name:	CarbQWWoptions.gif
Views:	156
Size:	132.5 KB
ID:	8631

The Quest Watch window can be minimized to give you more screen "real estate", and it can be set to minimize on a key bind. Just go to the default key binding facility, then "Key Binds". and in the key binding window go down to "AddOns". The Carbonite key binds should be in there.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
  Reply With Quote
09-01-15, 10:54 PM   #9
Keshka
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
Jeffy,
Thank you so much for your help. I had thought I had installed "Carbonite" (thinking I had the entire package) but had just installed Carbonite maps.

I now have all of the modules installed and all works like it used to before I messed it up.

Keshka
  Reply With Quote
09-01-15, 11:57 PM   #10
Kreelor
A Firelord
 
Kreelor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 495
Carbonite Modules

I'm pretty sure that many people don't see this information so, I'm providing a link to it.
It explains how the Modular system of Carbonite is designed to work.
http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...88&postcount=1
  Reply With Quote
09-02-15, 12:17 AM   #11
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 763
Originally Posted by ircdirk View Post
Carbonite is now devided to modules maybe u dont have Carbonite Quests installed? See info here: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=50887
Originally Posted by Kreelor View Post
I'm pretty sure that many people don't see this information so, I'm providing a link to it.
It explains how the Modular system of Carbonite is designed to work.
http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...88&postcount=1
Yeah ... i did that in previous post... people just dont read threads from top to bottom, even if they did stated it
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Quests Module » no quest blobs

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off