Quantcast
GuildRoster() is gone ? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-14-20, 12:04 PM   #1
gmarco
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
gmarco's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 310
GuildRoster() is gone ?

Hi all,

this will the first of the many (I fear) messages about api changes in 9.0.x that I think I'll have to post to get some help on :/

Is the function:

Lua Code:
  1. GuildRoster()

still available or it has ben removed or changed with something else ?

Now I have removed it from my addons to make them run and they seems to works ... but I'd like to know if it is still necessary to force an update on roster.

Thanks.

P.s.
This was the error:

Lua Code:
  1. gmGuildFriends\core.lua:167: attempt to call global 'GuildRoster' (a nil value)
__________________
This is Unix-Land. In quiet nights, you can hear the Windows machines reboot.
  Reply With Quote
10-14-20, 12:09 PM   #2
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,292
New C_GuildInfo API
In game: "/api C_GuildInfo" click the pink link,

9.0 changes
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 10-14-20 at 12:13 PM.
  Reply With Quote
10-14-20, 01:18 PM   #3
gmarco
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
gmarco's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 310
Hi Fizzlemiz,

thanks so much !!!
Really much appreciated
__________________
This is Unix-Land. In quiet nights, you can hear the Windows machines reboot.
  Reply With Quote
10-14-20, 11:50 PM   #4
Drudatz
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 20
I have another questions I hope the gurus here can help me with:

I have an old guild addon that I use and before PrePatch this worked:
Lua Code:
  1. _G.hooksecurefunc("GuildRoster", function()
  2.     nextGuildRoster = GetTime() + 0.1
  3. end)

after PrePatch THIS doesnt work
Lua Code:
  1. _G.hooksecurefunc("C_GuildInfo.GuildRoster", function()
  2.     nextGuildRoster = GetTime() + 0.1
  3. end)
and throws an "uGuild.lua:99: Usage: hooksecurefunc([table,] "function", hookfunc)"-Error?
  Reply With Quote
10-15-20, 12:08 AM   #5
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,292
Code:
hooksecurefunc(C_GuildInfo, "GuildRoster", function()
   nextGuildRoster = GetTime() + 0.1
end)
C_GuildInfo is the [table] part of the error.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » GuildRoster() is gone ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off