Quantcast
9.1 support - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
07-04-21, 12:01 PM   #1
Spunkymanker
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 24
9.1 support

Just checking in, are you planning on updating for 9.1? I love carbonite, I feel like I'm missing a finger without the awesome map! Looks like it's been quite a while since the last update for retail.
  Reply With Quote
07-05-21, 03:16 PM   #2
R_OReilly
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 30
I've seen some FPS drops with it enabled. Will try to run with just Carbonite this evening.
  Reply With Quote
07-05-21, 08:11 PM   #3
Gryph667
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by R_OReilly View Post
I've seen some FPS drops with it enabled. Will try to run with just Carbonite this evening.
I concur, I've seen a 30+ FPS drop that was only resolved by disabling Carbonite Maps.
  Reply With Quote
07-05-21, 10:12 PM   #4
Spunkymanker
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 24
It's also entirely broken in Korthria, being a new map.
  Reply With Quote
07-07-21, 02:02 AM   #5
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 821
Originally Posted by Gryph667 View Post
I concur, I've seen a 30+ FPS drop that was only resolved by disabling Carbonite Maps.
Same FPS with Carbonite and Carbonite disabled. But i check only with Carbonite + Modules loaded, no other addons. Also i dont have mining/herb nodes enabled, they always lower FPS drasticly.
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer

Last edited by ircdirk : 07-07-21 at 03:38 AM.
  Reply With Quote
07-07-21, 05:34 AM   #6
Gwirf
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
Hi ircdirk,

I have same drastic fall of fps (100+ > 15), but for me it's just if i have Carbonite Quests module on.

If i disable Carbonite Quest and enable just Carbonite Maps i have good fps... i don't know if this information can help you but...

Thanks for support this fabulous addon

(Sorry for my bad english, i'm french and...it's difficult hehe)
  Reply With Quote
07-07-21, 10:59 PM   #7
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 821
First of all disable all other addons and try with only Carbonie + Modules.
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
07-08-21, 11:15 PM   #8
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 821
Pushed small fix to, try using latest Alpha. Buts thats all i can do.

Make sure that u are not having permanently enabled mining/herbalism nodes and the map is not zoomed out. Use map zoomed in, this makes sure not many frames are written and updated on the screen. This way u got more FPS.
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
07-09-21, 07:44 PM   #9
Gwirf
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
It's perfect for me with the last alpha, good fps

Thanks you very much
  Reply With Quote
07-13-21, 04:46 PM   #10
Spunkymanker
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 24
No performance issues anymore. Awesome! Still broken in Korthia though. I am assuming this map has not been added/setup in Carbonite yet.
  Reply With Quote
09-12-21, 02:38 AM   #11
TightwadTheMage
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 9
I am also wondering when the Korthia map will be fixed as well. Currently i am having to use the zone map by pressing shift+M in order to see anything in that zone.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: General Discussion » 9.1 support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off