Quantcast
Addon that allows you to switch addons? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-24-09, 01:38 PM   #1
DrunkenDonkey
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
Addon that allows you to switch addons?

Guys, I know such addon exists, because I have seen it somewhere... but can't remember the name
Actually I want to define "sets" of addons and enable or disable (with reloadui in between ofc) at runtime, i.e. I want "raid" set, "dailies/questing" set, etc

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
08-24-09, 01:44 PM   #2
sensory
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
sensory's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 27
http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-a...tails/acp.aspx
  Reply With Quote
08-24-09, 01:45 PM   #3
Mycroftxxx1
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Mycroftxxx1's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 103
ACP - Addon Control Program
  Reply With Quote
08-24-09, 02:02 PM   #4
DrunkenDonkey
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
Love you guys
  Reply With Quote
08-24-09, 03:36 PM   #5
Yhor
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Yhor's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,077
There's also Ampere, here on WoWI.
  Reply With Quote
08-25-09, 12:53 AM   #6
Bluspacecow
Giver of walls of text :)
 
Bluspacecow's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 770
There's always LoadIt

http://wow.curseforge.com/addons/loadit/

I prefer it as I can easily save sets of addons with a slash command
__________________
tuba_man on Apple test labs : "I imagine a brushed-aluminum room with a floor made of keyboards, each one plugged into a different test box somewhere. Someone is tasked with tossing a box full of cats (all wearing turtlenecks) into this room. If none of the systems catch fire within 30 minutes, testing is complete. Someone else must remove the cats. All have iPods." (http://community.livejournal.com/tec...t/2018070.html)
  Reply With Quote
08-25-09, 12:54 AM   #7
Katae
A Cobalt Mageweaver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 208
I second Ampere, love it
  Reply With Quote
08-25-09, 02:40 AM   #8
MidgetMage55
Grinch!
 
MidgetMage55's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,498
Only downside to ampere in reference to the OP is ampere doesn't do the sets thing.
__________________

I think Hong Kong Phooey was a ninja AND a pirate. That was just too much awesome. - Yhor
  Reply With Quote
08-25-09, 03:06 AM   #9
Miralen
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Miralen's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
which is why I use ACP I have been using it for quite awhile now and even ninja installed it on my sister's computer and she also loves it now.
__________________
Never hold discussions with the monkey when the organ grinder is in the room.

- Winston Churchill
  Reply With Quote
08-25-09, 06:57 AM   #10
Shadowcall
A Cyclonian
 
Shadowcall's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 44
also you can try http://www.wowinterface.com/download...11-Reflux.html
  Reply With Quote
08-25-09, 08:59 AM   #11
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,734
Reflux doesn't enable/disable addons, though. It only manages addon profiles, not create profiles of addons enabled.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Addon that allows you to switch addons?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off