Quantcast
more help please,,, how do i get rid of... - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-03-13, 11:39 AM   #1
northsider
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 37
more help please,,, how do i get rid of...

how do i get rid of the 'tool tip' or whatever it is that hoovers over the spell i want to cast, in the picture im mousing over pummle and it shows pummle, i want to get rid of that, also on the right of the screen is 'recklessness' how do i get rid of that as well , thanks again everyone!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	how do i get rid of these and what are they.jpg
Views:	395
Size:	405.1 KB
ID:	7473  
  Reply With Quote
01-03-13, 01:11 PM   #2
Tim
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 279
It would be easier to help you possibly if people knew what compilation you were using and/or the addons you're using. The 'pummel' you're seeing is just the name of the macro you have for pummel. Tooltips generally just display the macro name when you hover over them. As for the recklessness I have no clue.
__________________
AddOns: Tim @ WoWInterface
Characters: Warrior, Shaman, DH, Mage, Pally
Current PC Setup: PCPartPicker List
  Reply With Quote
01-03-13, 01:37 PM   #3
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
Might try typing in game /bt
Then under bars (or it may be under each bars settings) hide tooltip. As for the proc showing up, I have no idea, sorry~
__________________
  Reply With Quote
01-03-13, 02:39 PM   #4
northsider
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 37
Originally Posted by Cirax View Post
It would be easier to help you possibly if people knew what compilation you were using and/or the addons you're using. The 'pummel' you're seeing is just the name of the macro you have for pummel. Tooltips generally just display the macro name when you hover over them. As for the recklessness I have no clue.

spartan UI... so a F*** ton of addons
  Reply With Quote
01-03-13, 02:50 PM   #5
northsider
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 37
Originally Posted by Kendian View Post
Might try typing in game /bt
Then under bars (or it may be under each bars settings) hide tooltip. As for the proc showing up, I have no idea, sorry~
hey thanks for at least giving an idea, ill try it asap and let u know!
  Reply With Quote
01-03-13, 03:51 PM   #6
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
If you haven't figured out what's putting "Recklessness" and a checkbox in the middle of your screen, try typing "/fstack" and then moving the cursor over the checkbox. If the checkbox frame has a name, you should see it in the Frame Stack tooltip, which lists every frame currently under the cursor, and if it has a good name, it will tell you which addon created it (eg. "SomeAddonCheckbox42"). Type "/fstack" again to hide the Frame Stack tooltip.

Alternatively, post a list of your addons. Easy way to get a list of your addons:

1. Shift-right-click on your AddOns folder and select "Open command window here".
2. Type (or copy and paste) this command: @dir /on /ad /b > addonlist.txt
3. Press Enter, and then close the command window.
4. Open the "addonlist.txt" inside your AddOns folder, copy its contents, and paste it here.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, oUF_Phanx, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!

Last edited by Phanx : 01-03-13 at 03:54 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-06-13, 11:01 PM   #7
northsider
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 37
heres the list

Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
If you haven't figured out what's putting "Recklessness" and a checkbox in the middle of your screen, try typing "/fstack" and then moving the cursor over the checkbox. If the checkbox frame has a name, you should see it in the Frame Stack tooltip, which lists every frame currently under the cursor, and if it has a good name, it will tell you which addon created it (eg. "SomeAddonCheckbox42"). Type "/fstack" again to hide the Frame Stack tooltip.

Alternatively, post a list of your addons. Easy way to get a list of your addons:

1. Shift-right-click on your AddOns folder and select "Open command window here".
2. Type (or copy and paste) this command: @dir /on /ad /b > addonlist.txt
3. Press Enter, and then close the command window.
4. Open the "addonlist.txt" inside your AddOns folder, copy its contents, and paste it here.





_Cursor
_NPCScan
ACP
AtlasLoot
AtlasLoot_BurningCrusade
AtlasLoot_Cataclysm
AtlasLoot_ClassicWoW
AtlasLoot_Crafting
AtlasLoot_Loader
AtlasLoot_MistsofPandaria
AtlasLoot_WorldEvents
AtlasLoot_WrathoftheLichKing
Auctionator
BadBoy
BadBoy_CCleaner
BadBoy_Levels
BagBrother
Bagnon
Bagnon_Config
Bagnon_GuildBank
Bagnon_VoidStorage
Bartender4
Blizzard_AchievementUI
Blizzard_ArchaeologyUI
Blizzard_ArenaUI
Blizzard_AuctionUI
Blizzard_BarbershopUI
Blizzard_BattlefieldMinimap
Blizzard_BindingUI
Blizzard_BlackMarketUI
Blizzard_Calendar
Blizzard_ChallengesUI
Blizzard_ClientSavedVariables
Blizzard_CombatLog
Blizzard_CombatText
Blizzard_CompactRaidFrames
Blizzard_CUFProfiles
Blizzard_DebugTools
Blizzard_EncounterJournal
Blizzard_GlyphUI
Blizzard_GMChatUI
Blizzard_GMSurveyUI
Blizzard_GuildBankUI
Blizzard_GuildControlUI
Blizzard_GuildUI
Blizzard_InspectUI
Blizzard_ItemAlterationUI
Blizzard_ItemSocketingUI
Blizzard_ItemUpgradeUI
Blizzard_LookingForGuildUI
Blizzard_MacroUI
Blizzard_MovePad
Blizzard_PetBattleUI
Blizzard_PetJournal
Blizzard_RaidUI
Blizzard_ReforgingUI
Blizzard_TalentUI
Blizzard_TimeManager
Blizzard_TokenUI
Blizzard_TradeSkillUI
Blizzard_TrainerUI
Blizzard_VoidStorageUI
DBM-Brawlers
DBM-Core
DBM-DefaultSkin
DBM-GUI
DBM-HeartofFear
DBM-MogushanVaults
DBM-Pandaria
DBM-Party-MoP
DBM-PvP
DBM-Scenario-MoP
DBM-TerraceofEndlessSpring
DBM-WorldEvents
EavesDrop
Factionizer
gChat
GearScore
Grid
GridManaBars
GridStatusRole
GridUnitMenu
GTFO
Mapster
MoveAnything
Omen
OmniCC
OmniCC_Config
Outfitter
Postal
Quartz
RatingBuster
Recount
RSA
RSA_DeathKnight
RSA_Druid
RSA_Hunter
RSA_Mage
RSA_Monk
RSA_Options
RSA_Paladin
RSA_Priest
RSA_Reminders
RSA_Rogue
RSA_Shaman
RSA_Warlock
RSA_Warrior
SatrinaBuffFrame
SBFOptions
SexyMap
Skinner
SpartanUI
SpartanUI_FilmEffects
SpartanUI_PartyFrames
SpartanUI_PlayerFrames
SpartanUI_RaidFrames
SpartanUI_SpinCam
TipTac
TipTacItemRef
TipTacOptions
TipTacTalents
Titan
TitanBag
TitanClock
TitanGold
TitanLocation
TitanLootType
TitanPerformance
TitanRepair
TitanVolume
TitanXP
WIM
  Reply With Quote
01-06-13, 11:02 PM   #8
northsider
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 37
also.... maybe u could help me

but im running at 14 fps max... any idea how to fix this so im running more... i heard 30 is where i need to be
  Reply With Quote
01-06-13, 11:29 PM   #9
Moxie
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Moxie's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 206
RSA is adding the Recklessness and the checkbox. More specifically RSA_Warrior. I can't remember what they changed to create that, but I found it annoying to have Ancient Hysteria pop up on my hunter when I don't even have a pet with it, so I disabled the spell option for it entirely.
__________________
"Someday we'll look back on this, laugh nervously and quickly change the subject."

"The truth is like sunlight: people used to think it was good for you."
  Reply With Quote
01-07-13, 01:48 AM   #10
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,260
As for the low FPS, that is usually attributed to addons doing to many updates per second.

The biggest culprit is usually unit frames, HUDs etc. that deliver a lot of information via a lot of bars, texts, icons etc.. I don't know many people (read any) that can process 100 updates per second from every status bar, textbox, buff/debuff icon for every party unit frame (let alone their own).

Try reducing these down around 30 for any addon that allows you to throttle updates.

Constant FPS around 60 will give you smooth play but this is always subject to variation depending on things like hardware down to the number of players and NPCs in your vicinity (high pop cities and 40 person battle grounds can can be a major drag on frame rates)
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 01-07-13 at 02:01 AM.
  Reply With Quote
01-07-13, 02:30 AM   #11
Vlad
A Molten Giant
 
Vlad's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 792
Originally Posted by northsider View Post
spartan UI... so a F*** ton of addons
That's not a f* ton of addons, this is: http://i33.tinypic.com/2jb9jk0.jpg

About fps I recommend you disable the bar on the top, dps meters especially will eat up a lot of fps in groups, basically if it's visible and you don't use it that much, and you can live without it -> disable/remove for performance improvement. If not then re-enable it, as simple as that. :P
__________________
Profile: Curse | Wowhead
  Reply With Quote
01-07-13, 03:20 AM   #12
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by Vlad View Post
That's not a f* ton of addons, this is: http://i33.tinypic.com/2jb9jk0.jpg
I see your f***ton of addons and raise you a megaf***ton of addons:
http://students.expression.edu/inter.../10/WOWBAD.jpg
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, oUF_Phanx, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
  Reply With Quote
01-07-13, 06:16 AM   #13
Vlad
A Molten Giant
 
Vlad's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 792
Phanx how did you get that picture of my TBC UI? Sneaky hacker...
__________________
Profile: Curse | Wowhead
  Reply With Quote
01-08-13, 06:23 PM   #14
Farmbuyer
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 43
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
I see your f***ton of addons and raise you a megaf***ton of addons:
http://students.expression.edu/inter.../10/WOWBAD.jpg
"Which addons do you run?"
"Yes."
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » more help please,,, how do i get rid of...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off