Quantcast Perl Classic + Gatherer = X - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-27-06, 05:24 PM   #1
Rakeesh
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3
Perl Classic + Gatherer = X

I was wondering if anybody else who uses Perl Classic and Gatherer found that gatherer no longer records new locations since the last patch. Both are updated with the most recent versions. Perl works fine, but gatherer just refuses to register any new locations from herbs, chests, or ore.

Anybody have this problem before?
  Reply With Quote
08-27-06, 07:40 PM   #2
MentalPower
Auctioneer Lead Developer
 
MentalPower's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 120
Blizzard broke the way Gatherer records nodes in 1.12 (they say it will be fixed in 1.13). A new version of Gatherer was released to work around said bug.
  Reply With Quote
08-27-06, 07:47 PM   #3
Rakeesh
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3
Like I said already, I already updated with up to date on BOTH, it doesn't work.
  Reply With Quote
08-27-06, 10:15 PM   #4
Farook
A Molten Giant
 
Farook's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 595
So you are already using Gatherer - v2.2.3.1 that came out recently (yesterday)?

If so, I would report the bug on Curse (or whatever UI-site that "Gatherer" is available).

Cheers,
Farook
__________________
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Perl Classic + Gatherer = X

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off