Quantcast [5.2.1-Alpha-10r1] Entering game in combat causes many errors, massive lag - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
05-15-13, 11:57 AM   #1
Pennet
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 32
[5.2.1-Alpha-10r1] Entering game in combat causes many errors, massive lag

I've been noticing two problems recently, one minor, one major. The minor problem is that I can't pull my map up in combat. I have my minimap pulled into the Carbonite map, and my middle mouse button pulls up the world map. If I'm in combat and hit my middle mouse, the Carbonite map behind my minimap zooms all the way out to world size, but it stays in the little window, it doesn't go full screen. This is annoying, but minor.

The major problem is if I enter the game in combat (usually following a disconnect), Carbonite throws a bunch of errors due to combat lockdown, and then slows my game down to 2-4 fps until combat exits. During this time my minimap stays in the top right hand corner.

I eliminated (turned off) the other addons that Carbonite was calling to move their minimap buttons, and eliminated all the errors but one:

Code:
Date: 2013-05-15 13:46:47
ID: 5
Error occured in: Global
Count: 600
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua line 2184:
   script ran too long
Debug:
   [C]: collectgarbage()
   Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:2184: Func()
   Carbonite\NxHelp.lua:663: OnUpdate()
   Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:1010: NXOnUpdate()
   [string "*:OnUpdate"]:1:
      [string "*:OnUpdate"]:1
Locals:

AddOns:
  Swatter, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  WowheadLooter, v50009
  Ace3, v
  ACP, v3.4.2 
  Aloft, v5.2.2
  ArkInventory, v30327
  ArkInventoryRules, v
  Armory, vv10.5.1
  AskMrRobot, v1.0.8.0
  AucAdvanced, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  AucFilterBasic, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  AucFilterOutlier, v5.16.5405.5347(5.16/embedded)
  AucMatchUndercut, v5.16.5405.5364(5.16/embedded)
  AucStatHistogram, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  AucStatiLevel, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  AucStatPurchased, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  AucStatSales, v5.16.5405.5376(5.16/embedded)
  AucStatSimple, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  AucStatStdDev, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  AucStatWOWEcon, v5.16.5405.5323(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.16.5405.5347(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilAppraiser, v5.16.5405.5393(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilAskPrice, v5.16.5405.5347(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.16.5405.5392(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilCompactUI, v5.16.5405.5400(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.16.5405.5347(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilFixAH, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.16.5405.5365(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.16.5405.5365(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilScanButton, v5.16.5405.5403(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilScanFinish, v5.16.5405.5347(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilScanProgress, v5.16.5405.4979(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilScanStart, v5.16.5405.5347(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilSearchUI, v5.16.5405.5373(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.16.5405.5388(5.16/embedded)
  AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.16.5405.4828(5.16/embedded)
  AutoRole, v50200.0-release
  Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
  Bartender4, v4.5.9
  BeanCounter, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  Carbonite, v5.2.1 alpha 10
  CarboniteInfo, v1.0
  CarboniteNodes, v1.02
  CarboniteNotes, v1.0
  CarboniteQuests, v1.0
  CarboniteSocial, v1.0
  CarboniteTransfer, v1.01
  CarboniteWarehouse, v1.0
  CensusPlus, v6.0.0
  CombustionHelper, v3.4.7
  Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
  CTViewport, v5.0002
  DBMCore, v
  DBMLDB, v
  DBMThroneofThunder, v
  DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
  Decursive, v2.7.2.8
  ElkBuffBars, v2.3.2-170
  Enchantrix, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  EnchantrixBarker, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  EnhancedStackSplit, v50200-1
  epgplootmaster, v0.6.32
  FBBroker, v1.19h
  FBTrackingFrame, v1.2l
  FishingBuddy, v1.2l
  GFWFactionFriend, v5.0
  Informant, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.350(/embedded)
  Linkepedia, v1.3.0
  MikScrollingBattleText, v5.7.128
  Omen, v3.1.8
  oRA3, v
  Outfitter, v5.8.3
  PetLeash, v2.2.10
  Possessions, v5.0.0
  Postal, v3.5.1
  Prat30, v3.5.5      
  Prat30HighCPUUsageModules, v
  Prat30Libraries, v
  Quartz, v3.1.2
  RaidBuffStatus, v5.6.0
  RatingBuster, vr396
  Reforgerade, v0.1 r48
  SavedInstances, v5.5.3
  Scorchio2, vr168
  ShadowedUnitFrames, vv3.8.7-3-ga9b086d
  Skillet, v
  SlideBar, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  Stubby, v5.16.5405 (MousyMulgara)
  TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.343(/embedded)
  Titan, v5.1.18.50200
  TitanClock, v5.1.18.50200
  TitanGold, v5.1.18.50200
  TitanItemDed, v5.2.0.0
  TitanLocation, v5.1.18.50200
  TitanLootType, v5.1.18.50200
  TitanPerformance, v5.1.18.50200
  TitanRepair, v5.1.18.50200
  WIM, vr375
  WoWDBProfiler, v
  YayMounts, v1.5.0
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.2.0.50200 <us>
  (ck=cb7)

When I loaded into combat (boss fight) with my other addons disabled, I got one error from my bag mod, but had full frame speed. About 5 seconds later, I got the above error, and everything immediately slowed down to about 3 fps. The frame slowdown continued and my minimap stayed in the top right corner until I exited combat, at which point the Carbonite map appeared, the minimap got ported into it, and everything sped up to normal speed.

Also every time this happens, the world map button shows up on my button bar, even though the box is unchecked. I have to go into options and check and then uncheck the box to get rid of it.
 
05-15-13, 06:31 PM   #2
Pennet
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 32
I want to add that because I've been having random disconnects lately (a new occurrence), this makes Carbonite effectively unusable for me, because if I d/c in a bossfight, I'm completely useless when I get back in the game due to the 2-4 fps, and disabling it breaks my UI setup. I has a sad.
 
05-15-13, 11:45 PM   #3
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
There is not much I can do about the logging in during combat... everything about carb revolves around map and map functions.. which is what blizzard blocks during combat causing the problems. I could try checking for combat on login and holding off on initalizing.. but i'm not sure how that will work. Definitely something to think about

For the map not loading during combat, it's an unfortunate side effect... so many addons and UI replacements were attempting map changes during combat (why, no clue...) and always pointed the finger at carbonite as the problem instead of combat lockdown, and having the same extremely low fps.. so it was either disable opening/closing the world map during combat, or be incompatible with UI replacement addons. Which was a shame because on it's own, carbonite never had any problems with combat... what I might do is add an option "compatability mode" so those of us with no problems can keep it the way it was... and those having problems, can have it the new way.
 
05-16-13, 08:04 AM   #4
Pennet
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 32
OK, I understand what you're saying, and thanks. To be clear, I eliminated all the addons that were causing Carbonite to throw an error that specifically mentioned combat lockdown. They all looked similar to this:

Code:
Date: 2013-05-15 23:26:43
ID: -5
Error occured in: AddOn: Carbonite
Count: 90
Message: Note: AddOn Carbonite attempted to call a protected function (SC_Minimap_Button:SetPoint()) during combat lockdown.
Debug:
   [C]: SetPoint()
   Carbonite\NxMap.lua:9945: MinimapDetachFrms()
   Carbonite\NxMap.lua:2666: MinimapDetachFrms()
   Carbonite\NxMap.lua:2386: MinimapUpdate()
   Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4500: Update()
   Carbonite\NxMap.lua:3754:
      Carbonite\NxMap.lua:3678
Locals:
None

Is the final remaining error that is actually causing the super-lag problem...

Code:
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua line 2184:
   script ran too long
Debug:
   [C]: collectgarbage()
   Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:2184: Func()
   Carbonite\NxHelp.lua:663: OnUpdate()
   Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:1010: NXOnUpdate()
   [string "*:OnUpdate"]:1:
      [string "*:OnUpdate"]:1
Locals:

...related to combat lockdown? Because the lag didn't start until about 5 seconds after I was in game, when this error popped up. The combat lockdown errors weren't actually causing any playability issues. They just popped up like any other lua error and I closed the window and moved on.
 
05-17-13, 10:24 AM   #5
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
Ok... it's all updated now to watch for combat....

I dun like it as it means there's a pause once your screen is loaded... or when combat ends as it does everything it would normally do during the loading screen, and memory usage is higher on login until garbage collection (for me, Carb is 11.5M, Carb.Quests 11.3M, then after about 5 mins drops to where it should be).

But it works :P just gunna take getting use to I guess

Last edited by Rythal : 05-17-13 at 10:28 AM.
 
05-17-13, 11:15 AM   #6
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
Combatability mode is in so people have the option or not of blocking map functions during combat.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » [5.2.1-Alpha-10r1] Entering game in combat causes many errors, massive lag

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off