Thread Tools Display Modes
08-05-16, 04:40 PM   #1
neverg
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
neverg's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 268
RuneBar Update

Hi guys,

I'm been porting layout to Legion.

I was now testing the RuneBar and it is not working. Like not updating. It gets displayed correctly it just doesn't get depleted. I've set some prints on the runebar.lua in the update method and it seems it is not being called.

Anyone tested it or facing the same problem?

This is my code, pretty straightforward, I've compared it to other layouts, everything seems fine.


Lua Code:
  1. local CreateRuneBar = function(self)
  2.   local Runes = {}
  3.   for index = 1, 6 do
  4.     local Rune = CreateFrame('StatusBar', nil, self)
  5.     local numRunes, maxWidth, gap = 6, cfg.frames.main.width, 6
  6.     local width = ((maxWidth / numRunes) - (((numRunes-1) * gap) / numRunes))
  7.  
  8.     Rune:SetSize(width, cfg.frames.main.power.height)
  9.     Rune:SetStatusBarTexture(m.textures.status_texture)
  10.     Rune:SetStatusBarColor(unpack(oUF.colors.power["RUNES"]))
  11.     core:setBackdrop(Rune, 2, 2, 2, 2) -- Backdrop
  12.  
  13.     if(index == 1) then
  14.       Rune:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', self, 'BOTTOMLEFT', 0, -8)
  15.     else
  16.       Rune:SetPoint('LEFT', Runes[index - 1], 'RIGHT', gap, 0)
  17.     end
  18.     Runes[index] = Rune
  19.   end
  20.   self.Runes = Runes
  21. end



Again, they show up just fine, they just don't update.

Thanks.
__________________
My oUF Layout: oUF Lumen

Last edited by neverg : 08-05-16 at 04:46 PM.
  Reply With Quote
08-05-16, 06:10 PM   #2
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
https://github.com/haste/oUF/pull/269

Basically, oUF is not ready for 7.0, many elements won't work until haste merges all the pending pullrequests.

Several of us are using our own forks of oUF that has all these fixed merged, such as myself and lightspark.
  Reply With Quote
08-05-16, 06:12 PM   #3
neverg
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
neverg's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 268
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
https://github.com/haste/oUF/pull/269

Basically, oUF is not ready for 7.0, many elements won't work until haste merges all the pending pullrequests.

Several of us are using our own forks of oUF that has all these fixed merged, such as myself and lightspark.
Hi p3lim.

I'm using lightspark fork. Sorry, forgot to mention. I was wondering if with yours or lightspark fork the RuneBar is working. If not I might have a look into it to fix it. Although I don't play DK myself.
__________________
My oUF Layout: oUF Lumen
  Reply With Quote
08-05-16, 07:02 PM   #4
Layback_
An Onyxian Warder
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 358
I'm currently using lightspark's runebar element which is 100% same as p3lim's one and they work perfectly !

  Reply With Quote
08-05-16, 07:09 PM   #5
neverg
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
neverg's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 268
Originally Posted by Layback_ View Post
I'm currently using lightspark's runebar element which is 100% same as p3lim's one and they work perfectly !

Strange. I can't seem to find the problem tho. I even copied p3lim implementation and it still doesn't work. But thanks for the feedback. Problem is in my end then.
__________________
My oUF Layout: oUF Lumen
  Reply With Quote
08-05-16, 07:40 PM   #6
Layback_
An Onyxian Warder
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 358
Originally Posted by neverg View Post
Strange. I can't seem to find the problem tho. I even copied p3lim implementation and it still doesn't work. But thanks for the feedback. Problem is in my end then.
And does your other elements work apart from runebar?
  Reply With Quote
08-05-16, 07:44 PM   #7
neverg
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
neverg's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 268
It is working now... Sorry guys.
I basically refactored my Runes code into a function and somehow left a "self.Runes = Runes" behind, so basically it was registering nothing with oUF after creating it in the function. No wonder update on oUF wasn't being called. Oh well...

Thanks for the help anyway.
__________________
My oUF Layout: oUF Lumen
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » RuneBar Update

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off