Thread Tools Display Modes
08-06-14, 09:59 AM   #1
liquidbase
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
liquidbase's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 97
Green overlay on pet- and stancebar

Hey @all!

Since the last or second last build I have on the petbar and stancebar a green overlay and I do not know where that might come. Meanwhile, I have checked all functions three times and I can not find the error. Maybe one of you can help me find the error.

barpet.lua
barshift.lua
function StyleButton
function D.PetBarUpdate
function D.StyleActionBarPetAndShiftButton
function D.StyleShift
function D.StylePet

I have now linked the individual functions on GitHub, since the cut-outs make the post too confusing otherwise. If this is not okay, I'll post the functions directly in the thread.

thanks in advance for any ideas and help.

greetz
liquid
 
08-06-14, 11:42 AM   #2
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Custom textures most likely, they are now enabled on the beta as of yesterday's build (18663)
 
08-06-14, 12:37 PM   #3
liquidbase
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
liquidbase's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 97
I can definitely exclude that there are custom textures. There are all textures that I use normally loaded. The problem only occurs with the icons of stance and petbar. The Petbar reserves the overlay after a reload, but at the stancebar it then disappeared for a short time.
Currently I have the suspicion that there is a missing or no longer existing event, but since I'm not sure.

petbar


stancebar

Last edited by liquidbase : 08-06-14 at 12:47 PM. Reason: Attached screenshots
 
08-06-14, 01:32 PM   #4
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,323
Originally Posted by liquidbase View Post
stancebar
On your RightActionBar, 6th button from the top. It has a green overlay like the buttons on your pet/stance bars. Is this supposed to happen? This may be another symptom of the same cause.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
 
08-06-14, 02:07 PM   #5
liquidbase
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
liquidbase's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 97
It is a trinketmacro for Pillar of Frost and a Damagetrinket. Sometimes it has a green overlay, sometimes not. I assume that it is related so when I trigger a skill. The Hunter has given up not even caused a skill and has the problem at the Petbar with the green overlay.
 
08-06-14, 02:20 PM   #6
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,323
I noticed the same thing happen when I have a mount in a slot that is currently being used.
Currently, /fstack isn't working with your addon, so I haven't been able to track anything down.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
 
08-06-14, 02:52 PM   #7
liquidbase
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
liquidbase's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 97
I noticed the issue with /fstack aswell. Sometimes it works and sometimes not -.-
The command works strangely again if you have installed Bugsack and !Buggrabber. Do not ask me why this is so, I do not know.

Last edited by liquidbase : 08-06-14 at 02:58 PM.
 
08-06-14, 03:39 PM   #8
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,323
Could be something with the GameTooltip:SetFramestack() function. I read they were having problems with it earlier. It seems to work fine when running the default UI though.

I run my own custom development addon alongside the Blizzard DevTools. It works decent enough if you know its quirks.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
 
08-06-14, 03:55 PM   #9
liquidbase
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
liquidbase's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 97
Own tools are often a better option

I once made ​​a screenshot of fstack for Stancebar.


It is the same on the LiveServer, but on the LiveServer I had no green overlay.
 
08-06-14, 04:07 PM   #10
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,323
Hmm, too bad /fstack doesn't show region objects like textures and fontstrings.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
 
08-06-14, 04:29 PM   #11
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,323
I did some digging around and it looks like whatever it is, the green texture is the buttons' checked texture. Using code to toggle the checked state of the action/pet/stance buttons is toggling the green texture on/off.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
 
08-08-14, 07:52 AM   #12
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,740
If you still have the issue you can run a poll on all stance/petbar frames.

Lua Code:
  1. local frames = {PetBarFrame,StanceBarFrame}
  2.  
  3. local function CheckForTextures(f)
  4.   for _, child in pairs({ f:GetChildren() }) do
  5.     CheckForTextures(child)
  6.   end
  7.   for _, region in pairs({ f:GetRegions() }) do
  8.     if region:GetObjectType() == "Texture" then
  9.       print("region",region:GetName(),region:GetTexture())
  10.     end  
  11.   end
  12. end
  13.  
  14. for k, v in pairs(frames) do
  15.   CheckForTextures(v)
  16. end
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| WoWI AddOns | GitHub | Zork (WoW)

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 08-08-14 at 08:08 AM.
 
08-08-14, 11:49 AM   #13
liquidbase
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
liquidbase's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 97
Thanks a lot for all informations

Cause of the error were my two update functions have been, which I use for the Stancebar and Petbar. Your script zork and your information SDPhantom have then given me the opportunity to correct the error.
 
 

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Archived Beta Forums » WoD Beta archived threads » Green overlay on pet- and stancebar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off