Quantcast
Can someone help me out with the Backdrop Change? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-24-20, 04:03 PM   #1
Kekskrümel
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 39
Can someone help me out with the Backdrop Change?

Hi,

using an old Addon which doesn't get updated anymore, so the Bachdrop change broke it.

Can someone help me out, sadly I am a LUA Noob :/

Code:
local background       = "interface\\AddOns\\aPanels\\media\\halback"          
local border     = "interface\\AddOns\\aPanels\\media\\border"            
 
local panels,n   = {},0
local aPanels = CreateFrame("frame",nil,UIParent) 
 
CreatePanel = function(tag, x, y, width, height, texture, border, point, rpoint, anchor, parent) 
	panels[n] = CreateFrame("frame", tag, parent) 
	panels[n]:SetWidth(width)
	panels[n]:SetHeight(height)
	panels[n]:SetPoint(point, anchor, rpoint, x, y)
	panels[n]:SetBackdrop({bgFile = texture, edgeFile = border, edgeSize = 14,
                          insets = {left = 2, right = 2, top = 2, bottom = 2},
						  tile = true, tileSize = 256})
	panels[n]:SetFrameStrata("BACKGROUND") 
	panels[n]:Show()
	n = n + 1
end

aPanels.PLAYER_LOGIN = function(self)
	--FuBar
	CreatePanel("aPanels_Fubar01",0,457,1676,30,background,border,"CENTER","CENTER",UIParent,UIParent)
	CreatePanel("aPanels_Fubar02",0,457,1676,30,background,border,"CENTER","CENTER",UIParent,UIParent)
Thx & Greetings
  Reply With Quote
08-24-20, 06:13 PM   #2
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,276
Lua Code:
  1. local background       = "interface\\AddOns\\aPanels\\media\\halback"          
  2. local border     = "interface\\AddOns\\aPanels\\media\\border"            
  3.  
  4. local panels,n   = {},0
  5. local aPanels = CreateFrame("frame",nil,UIParent)
  6.  
  7. CreatePanel = function(tag, x, y, width, height, texture, border, point, rpoint, anchor, parent)
  8.     panels[n] = CreateFrame("frame", tag, parent, BackdropTemplateMixin and "BackdropTemplate")
  9.     panels[n]:SetWidth(width)
  10.     panels[n]:SetHeight(height)
  11.     panels[n]:SetPoint(point, anchor, rpoint, x, y)
  12.     panels[n]:SetBackdrop({bgFile = texture, edgeFile = border, edgeSize = 14,
  13.                           insets = {left = 2, right = 2, top = 2, bottom = 2},
  14.                           tile = true, tileSize = 256})
  15.     panels[n]:SetFrameStrata("BACKGROUND")
  16.     panels[n]:Show()
  17.     n = n + 1
  18. end
  19.  
  20. aPanels.PLAYER_LOGIN = function(self)
  21.     --FuBar
  22.     CreatePanel("aPanels_Fubar01",0,457,1676,30,background,border,"CENTER","CENTER",UIParent,UIParent)
  23.     CreatePanel("aPanels_Fubar02",0,457,1676,30,background,border,"CENTER","CENTER",UIParent,UIParent)
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote
08-25-20, 10:36 AM   #3
Kekskrümel
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 39
Yay working.

Thx for the help !
  Reply With Quote
08-25-20, 03:42 PM   #4
myrroddin
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
myrroddin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,120
Heheheh. "Fubar" Yep, the addon you are updating is ancient. I suggest switching to https://www.wowace.com/projects/libdatabroker-1-1 to support Broker/TitanPanel, and https://www.wowace.com/projects/libdbicon-1-0 if you want an optional button on your minimap.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » PTR » PTR General Discussion » Can someone help me out with the Backdrop Change?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off