Thread Tools Display Modes
02-13-09, 12:30 AM   #1
Sythalin
Curse staff
 
Sythalin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 680
<Layer> => .lua?

Yes, yes, more questions. I've scoured wowwiki and can't find anything on making layers via .lua:

Code:
<Layer level="OVERLAY">
    <FontString inherits="GameFontNormal" text="Text">
	<Anchors>
	    <Anchor point="TOP" relativeTo="$parent">
	        <Offset><AbsDimension x="0" y="-15"/></Offset>
	    </Anchor>
	</Anchors>
    </FontString>
</Layer>
Just need various text labels displayed.
  Reply With Quote
02-13-09, 02:55 AM   #2
Brodrick
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 25
http://www.wowwiki.com/Widget_API#La...on_Derivatives

http://www.wowwiki.com/Widget_API#LayeredRegion

http://www.wowwiki.com/Layer

Layers aren't things you create, there are 5 preset layers that you can set Textures and FontStrings to on create or using the SetDrawLayer method.
__________________
- Brodrick (aka Kirov)
  Reply With Quote
02-13-09, 03:06 AM   #3
Eggi
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10
local fontstring = frame:CreateFontString()
fontstring:SetFont("Fonts\\FRIZQT__.TTF", 11, "OUTLINE, MONOCHROME")
fontstring:SetText("your text")
fontstring:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", barf, "TOPLEFT", 5 , 1)
Put that in a loop and you get as many labels as you like.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » <Layer> => .lua?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off