Thread Tools Display Modes
01-20-15, 05:38 AM   #21
nelegalno2
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 132
Originally Posted by ircdirk View Post
They CAN, as simple as it sounds: if HTTPS then redirect to HTTP. This way no one can access this site by HTTPS
Actually that's a server side feature (unless there is a way I don't know about to enforce it from HTML).

Originally Posted by ircdirk View Post
Update: now it works on both https://atk.github.io/Carbonite/ and http://atk.github.io/Carbonite/, please check.
Confirmed working.
  Reply With Quote
01-20-15, 05:42 AM   #22
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 823
Originally Posted by nelegalno2 View Post
Actually that's a server side feature (unless there is a way I don't know about to enforce it from HTML).
Not HTML but u can do it with JavaScript.

Good to know that it works now
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer

Last edited by ircdirk : 01-20-15 at 05:48 AM.
  Reply With Quote
01-20-15, 05:42 AM   #23
atl77
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 179
Originally Posted by nelegalno2 View Post
unless there is a way I don't know about to enforce it from HTML...
One could use a JS script to do just that:

Code:
location.protcol === 'https:' && (location.href = location.href.replace(/^https/i, "http"));
  Reply With Quote
01-20-15, 06:32 AM   #24
nelegalno2
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 132
Originally Posted by atl77 View Post
One could use a JS script to do just that:

Code:
location.protcol === 'https:' && (location.href = location.href.replace(/^https/i, "http"));
Now imagine what would happen if you use this and an addon like HTTPS Everywhere ...
or NoScript installed.
  Reply With Quote
01-20-15, 06:43 AM   #25
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 823
Originally Posted by nelegalno2 View Post
Now imagine what would happen if you use this and an addon like HTTPS Everywhere ...
or NoScript installed.
I think those users are paranoid...
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
01-20-15, 06:48 AM   #26
atl77
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 179
Being paranoid doesn't mean that everybody isn't out to get you... specifically online. You could extend the script to set a single-session cookie to only try to redirect once in a session and display some warning that the redirect did not work if https is still used afterwards.
  Reply With Quote
01-20-15, 07:30 AM   #27
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 823
Originally Posted by atl77 View Post
Being paranoid doesn't mean that everybody isn't out to get you... specifically online.
This is bad in both ways, too paranoid is bad and not carring about your securinty online is also bad. Better to be someware in the middle.
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
01-20-15, 10:02 AM   #28
nelegalno2
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 132
Originally Posted by ircdirk View Post
I think those users are paranoid...
That's the unfortunate side effect from my job, but I think it's better to be a bit paranoid than the alternative.
After all we still haven't enforced the use of Paranoid Android OS @work

[EDIT]
The "Paranoid Android" should have been:
Click image for larger version

Name:	PXBOX.png
Views:	315
Size:	755 Bytes
ID:	8447

Last edited by nelegalno2 : 01-20-15 at 10:19 AM. Reason: Cory Doctorow
  Reply With Quote
01-20-15, 01:14 PM   #29
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 823
Originally Posted by samyonair View Post
Good Morning,

I Get a error message :



Caused by:
Win Shutdown as WOW was still opend,

Just had no thoughts want to go to work and tell win to shutdown normally without close wow or other stuff :-)

For clareification have removed path in picture :-) with white color

Greetings samyonair

PS Threat renamed for better fit
Can u test it on the new version samyonair?
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
01-21-15, 02:35 AM   #30
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
Testet it Yesterday only onetime, just have not the time at the moment to shutdown the pc more times will test that at weekend more times.

But Yesterday it comes to no error, shutdown was a bit weird don't know because of updater or other behavior but that happend:

WOW open, Skype call open
Shutdown win via START--> Shutdown (WIN7)
*Another Program Prevents Windows from Shutdown (Skype)
force to close skype
Shutdown starts
*Another Program Prevents Windows from Shutdown is reshown with no Program displayed
Shutdown

Greetings Samyonair
*Hopefully translated it right because of german win client
  Reply With Quote
06-02-19, 11:07 PM   #31
cyberfreak
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
chat bug in BFA

Not sure if it was the quest part or the map part that caused the chat spamming bug but I was using the latest version of each.

The problem started when I added a new friend to my friend list. Then it would start spamming saying No player named ( friends name here) currently online even though they were online and that you are able to send message to them. But the spam got so bad I was not able to use general chat.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Dev Talk » DEV: Carbonite Quest Data Uploader

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off