Quantcast Custom States / Stealth on other bars? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-08-12, 07:25 AM   #1
unlimit
Lookin' Good
 
unlimit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Custom States / Stealth on other bars?

[bar:5] 5; [bonusbar:1] 6; [form:3] 6;

I'm trying to get Bar 5 to change to something else when using Stealth / Shadowdance, but I can't for the life of me figure it out. Sure, the bar will change when I go into stealth, but then I can't drop ANYTHING onto the bars.

Anyone know a quick way to do it? c.c
__________________


kúdan: im playing pantheon
JRCapablanca: no youre not
** Pantheon has been Banned. **

Last edited by unlimit : 04-08-12 at 07:45 AM.
  Reply With Quote
04-08-12, 07:41 AM   #2
Waky
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Waky's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 200
I'm pretty sure [stealth] will work under Show States.
  Reply With Quote
04-08-12, 12:04 PM   #3
unlimit
Lookin' Good
 
unlimit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Doesn't work. -.- It just always ends up not allowing me to drop anything on the bar, once in stealth.
__________________


kúdan: im playing pantheon
JRCapablanca: no youre not
** Pantheon has been Banned. **
  Reply With Quote
04-08-12, 12:27 PM   #4
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,739
Does swaping the actionbar in stealth help?

/cancelmacro [nostealth]
/swapactionbar 1 7
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| WoWI AddOns | GitHub | Zork (WoW) | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)
  Reply With Quote
04-08-12, 01:13 PM   #5
unlimit
Lookin' Good
 
unlimit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Appropriate format is /swapactionbar x y where x and y are actionbar page numbers in the range 1 to 6.
>.< Crap, guess that's a no. >.> Changing the numbers, what this is doing is changing the main bar again.

What I'm trying to do is pretty much emulate what Bar 1 does whenever you go into stealth, but doing it for another bar that stays static by default.
__________________


kúdan: im playing pantheon
JRCapablanca: no youre not
** Pantheon has been Banned. **

Last edited by unlimit : 04-08-12 at 01:15 PM.
  Reply With Quote
04-08-12, 10:55 PM   #6
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
The [stealth] condition works fine for my druid in Macaroon, though I don't have a rogue to test with. What addon(s) are you using?
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Custom States / Stealth on other bars?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off