Thread Tools Display Modes
04-09-09, 11:37 PM   #1
EchoFive
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 7
I was curious if it's possible to....

Run slash commands (eg for another addon, like /dkp or something) from within the addon I am working on?

I tried the ConsoleExec, but that did not seem to do the trick.

Any advice?
  Reply With Quote
04-10-09, 02:50 AM   #2
Slakah
A Molten Giant
 
Slakah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 863
Yes, but you need to find out what the slash command is stored as in the global table SlashCmdList.

Most addons use the addon name in caps, so you would do:

lua Code:
  1. SlashCmdList.ADDONNAME ("Message you want sending to the slash command handler")

Hope this helps.
  Reply With Quote
04-10-09, 01:17 PM   #3
EchoFive
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 7
You sir, are a genius! Thanks so much, that actually solved the last big roadblock to this addon I am working on.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » I was curious if it's possible to....


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off