Quantcast
Green circle behind .. me - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-12-14, 03:02 PM   #1
5H4DOW-M4N
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Question Green circle behind .. me

Hey guys!

I have a question...

When i travel around, a little green circle follows my Players-Arrow( I know its me).

How do i disable it?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_081214_203900.jpg
Views:	240
Size:	25.0 KB
ID:	8176  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_081214_203910.jpg
Views:	231
Size:	43.0 KB
ID:	8177  
 
08-18-14, 01:58 PM   #2
5H4DOW-M4N
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
No one know the answer for the problem? :/
 
08-18-14, 05:15 PM   #3
Malakahh
An Aku'mai Servant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 30
In order for anyone to help you, you need to provide more information. A complete list of addons you're using is a start. Additionally, try run the following slash command while hovering your mouse of the green circle, and post it here:
Code:
/run print(GetMouseFocus():GetName())
This might give some clues as to what addon is causing this.
 
08-18-14, 05:24 PM   #4
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
Are you grouped? in a raid?
 
08-18-14, 06:15 PM   #5
Duugu
Premium Member
 
Duugu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 851
That's you invisible friend who follows you everywhere: the big pink bunny.
Or the big green bunny in you case.



SCNR
 
08-18-14, 11:24 PM   #6
Nynaeve
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Nynaeve's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 245
Originally Posted by Malakahh View Post
In order for anyone to help you, you need to provide more information. A complete list of addons you're using is a start. Additionally, try run the following slash command while hovering your mouse of the green circle, and post it here:
Code:
/run print(GetMouseFocus():GetName())
This might give some clues as to what addon is causing this.
If that one doesn't work (sometimes it doesn't catch what you're seeing), try /fstack to pull up a list of things under your mouse.
__________________
"For in the plot we find more than just a man, we find the idea of that man, the spirit of that man, and that is what we must never forget." Evey (V)
 
08-19-14, 05:11 AM   #7
5H4DOW-M4N
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Soo thanks for the response.

The addons are not the problem.
I disabled all AddOns except Carbonite, but its still there.

After I run the script, this comes out:

NxIcon18
----
The /fstack part:
Code:
Framestack
TOOLTIP
<1>GameTooltip
MEDIUM
<0> UIParent
LOW
<30> table: 00000000233A5C30
<19> NxIcon 18
<11> table: 00000000233AEE20
<10> table: 00000000233ADED0
<8> table: 00000000233A5AF0
<7> NxMap 1
WORLD
<0> Worldframe


I hope this helps to solve the problem
Its pretty annoying.

Thanks for the Help!
 
08-19-14, 06:41 AM   #8
Kreelor
A Firelord
 
Kreelor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 495
I just now spent an hour or more trying to find a post which I (may) have made in the past about the exact same issue, but I couldn't find it.

But, I do recall that the solution I found had to do with a setting (somewhere) about "Follow me." If I recall correctly, unchecking that option stopped the green blob/disc icon from 'following' my character all over the place. Right now, I just cannot remember where it is, and Blizzard is now taking up 8 hours of time for their weekly maintenance (whatever that entails).
 
08-19-14, 09:28 AM   #9
morpheusxeno
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
morpheusxeno's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 116
The green circle behind you is the tracking your location. Its a feature that allows guild members to see where you are because they are also using carbonite. If you want an example. Guildies http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/guildies is an addon that took exactly that feature and omitted everything else.

All you have to do its turn off guild communication. It will turn off the little blip.
__________________
My mother-in-law fell down a wishing well. I was amazed; I never knew they worked...

Last edited by morpheusxeno : 08-19-14 at 09:31 AM.
 
08-19-14, 09:58 AM   #10
5H4DOW-M4N
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Hmmm... But why does it show me too? Thats kinda stupid..

What do you mean with "Guild communication"?

The options
*Show friend and guild positions in city
*Show other player positions in city
and
*Show other player positions in zone

are disabled, but its still there.
Is there a another option?

-------------------------

Originally Posted by Kreelor View Post
I just now spent an hour or more trying to find a post which I (may) have made in the past about the exact same issue, but I couldn't find it.

But, I do recall that the solution I found had to do with a setting (somewhere) about "Follow me." If I recall correctly, unchecking that option stopped the green blob/disc icon from 'following' my character all over the place. Right now, I just cannot remember where it is, and Blizzard is now taking up 8 hours of time for their weekly maintenance (whatever that entails).
I tried all "follow me" things in the options.. no one works :/

Last edited by 5H4DOW-M4N : 08-19-14 at 11:45 AM.
 
08-19-14, 02:18 PM   #11
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
That's why I asked if you are in a group or not at the time. Or somewhere that it may be considering an instance. The only time I see that green dot myself is when i'm grouped or in a raid.
 
08-20-14, 01:11 PM   #12
5H4DOW-M4N
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
I'm mostly alone questing..

Sry I havn't seen your question :/

But when im in the city, there is no "circle"..
Really weird.
 
08-22-14, 12:46 PM   #13
5H4DOW-M4N
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
I activate and deactivate every single option in the addon, but this little green annoying thing is still there.

Is there a way to contact the dev? Because i dont think anyone know the answer for this problem v_v

But thank you anyway everybody.
 
08-22-14, 03:36 PM   #14
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
Not sure how to get in contact with the Dev... *looks around*

However, so far I have been unable to reproduce it.... but from the looks of it, you some how have yourself friended... and a pal.... try turning off Carbonite Social and see if it still happens, or check your pals list and make sure your own character is not on it.
 
08-22-14, 04:37 PM   #15
5H4DOW-M4N
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
How can i turn of the Carbonite Social?

And no, i don't got myself on my friendlist.
I tried it, but there was an error: "You can't add yourself!"
 
08-22-14, 05:24 PM   #16
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
In your list of addons (bottom left when you start the game before you fully login) you should see Carbonite Social 1.0 which you can uncheck
 
08-23-14, 05:22 AM   #17
5H4DOW-M4N
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
oh god why.. im so an idiot..
Sry Rythal! i just noticed you are the dev... shame on me.

hmm.. There is no Carbonite Social :x

Maybe i use a different version?
But i use the Curseclient for Addons..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_082314_131919.jpg
Views:	179
Size:	171.3 KB
ID:	8188  

Last edited by 5H4DOW-M4N : 08-23-14 at 05:26 AM.
 
08-23-14, 07:16 AM   #18
Kreelor
A Firelord
 
Kreelor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 495
You are not using the most up-to-date version of Carbonite. Maybe using the latest beta/alpha version will help you?

Please read this post (it was posted by Jeffy162 in another thread):
http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...85&postcount=2

Last edited by Kreelor : 08-23-14 at 07:16 AM. Reason: fixed a typo
 
08-23-14, 07:22 AM   #19
Kreelor
A Firelord
 
Kreelor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 495
Another question:

Does your character use a Pet, or a Minion? (Not a Battle Pet companion, but one like a Hunter would use)? Just curious.
 
08-23-14, 07:25 AM   #20
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,364
Unless you have the Client set up to install Alpha versions of your addons you've got an older version that doesn't work right. The latest, most up-to-date, stable, version is v5.4.2 Alpha 5. You can get it HERE (WoWInterface) or HERE (CurseForge). You can still install addons from CurseForge with the Client.

To install Carbonite v5.4.2 Alpha 5 right away with the Client, simply do this: Open the client and, in the list of installed addons, find the Carbonite entry. Right click on it and in the menu that pops up, choose "Preferred Release Type". Then, in the fly out menu, choose "Alpha", and you should be good to go. Only the addons you choose to change the release type on will be changed in the Client.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Green circle behind .. me

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off