05-27-09, 05:05 AM   #1
khurzog
A Frostmaul Preserver

Minion installing Addons I don't use

so i kinda sorta just dove right in, only did a once-over before i hit update all, and i ended up with the following installed:

Afterlife
Broker_CT
DBM
Emalon_Tempest_Marker
ExtendedUF
GuildRoster
Healbot
HunterEmote
TradeExport

i don't use any of these /shrug

Last edited by khurzog : 05-30-09 at 12:55 AM.
05-27-09, 08:29 AM   #2
Tereon
A Murloc Raider

I've been experiencing similar behavior... Minion installed AceGUI, GuildInventory, StatusWindows and a few others I can't recall anymore. It also installed Deadly Boss Mods which I have never used before; at least, it installed the modules - but not the core. Very odd.

I backed up my old addons directory, so I'll restore that and try again and see if I can identify why he's installing those.

One reason may be that I'm using versions without embedded libraries from the Curse updater... maybe a few of the libs cause Minion to get confused?

By the way, you (the OP) might want to change the thread title to something a little more exact... like "Minion installing Addons I don't use" or something like that. ;-)

Last edited by Tereon : 05-27-09 at 08:32 AM.
05-27-09, 08:42 AM   #3
Shirik
Blasphemer!
Premium Member
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
I would need to see your log file to see where it's coming up with these items. I won't be able to tell you where this is until you give me your OS.
しりたくなかったんだ
It's my turn next.

Shakespeare liked regexes too!
/(bb|[^b]{2})/
05-27-09, 08:52 AM   #4
Tereon
A Murloc Raider

I'm running Windows 7.

I'll restore my backup, update again and then I can supply you with the log.
05-27-09, 09:09 AM   #5
Tereon
A Murloc Raider

Okay, I got the log file and also some directory listings before and after the update.

See the attachments.
Attached Files
File Type: txt before.txt (2.0 KB, 260 views)
File Type: txt after.txt (2.2 KB, 240 views)