12-27-09, 07:44 PM   #1
rberry88
Premium Member
Adding scale to a layout

I'm using oUF_shkm, he is no longer updating the mod since July and I was trying to get it a little larger by using the scale command. I'm new to lua but I added "local scale = 1.2" without the quotes at the beginning of the lua file where the other locals are defined but it has no effect.

Any easy way to add scaling to this layout?
12-27-09, 09:30 PM   #2
Dawn
A Molten Giant

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Originally Posted by rberry88 View Post
I'm using oUF_shkm, he is no longer updating the mod since July and I was trying to get it a little larger by using the scale command. I'm new to lua but I added "local scale = 1.2" without the quotes at the beginning of the lua file where the other locals are defined but it has no effect.

Any easy way to add scaling to this layout?

Defining a local is not necessary to scale frames. It's a way to apply the same number to all places where you use a scale, though.

For example ...

Setting a scale goes more or less like this (the numbers in brackets are the scale values which vary in my example below):

oUF_Player:SetScale(1.0)
oUF_Target:SetScale(1.4)
oUF_Focus:SetScale(0.6)

in your case, you could apply your local like this
oUF_Player:SetScale(Scale)
oUF_Target:SetScale(Scale)
oUF_Focus:SetScale(Scale)

which would result in all frames being scaled by 1.2

"neeh the game wont be remembered as the game who made blizz the most money, it will be remembered as the game who had the most QQ'ers that just couldnt quit the game for some reason..."

12-27-09, 10:35 PM   #3
rberry88
Premium Member
Awesome, thanks a lot. Works like a charm.
12-28-09, 02:28 AM   #4
wurmfood
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
A way to do it without having to set it for each one (unless that's what you want to do ) is to add a line at the end of the layout function that looks like this:
self:SetAttribute('initial-scale', 1.2)