Quantcast
Error Aurora - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-30-17, 05:37 AM   #1
Nicolya
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 29
Error Aurora

x1 Aurora\FrameXML\DressUpFrames.lua:13: attempt to index field 'DressUpBackgroundTopLeft' (a nil value)
Stack: Aurora\FrameXML\DressUpFrames.lua:13: in function 'moduleFunc'
Aurora\aurora-7.2.5.1.lua:916: in function <Aurora\aurora.lua:823>
Time: 2017/08/30 18:32:16 Index: 1/1
Locals:
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = <userdata>
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index field 'DressUpBackgroundTopLeft' (a nil value)"
select = <function> defined =[C]
F = <table> {
ReskinTab = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:229
colourArrow = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:419
colorTex = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:138
ReskinFilterButton = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:708
ReskinSlider = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:530
dummy = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:149
ReskinIcon = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:755
ReskinArrow = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:442
AddPlugin = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:811
ReskinGarrisonPortrait = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:731
clearArrow = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:425
ReskinItemFrame = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:788
SetBD = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:613
ReskinClose = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:335
ReskinColourSwatch = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:678
CreateBD = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:54
ReskinExpandOrCollapse = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:584
ReskinScroll = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:254
CreateGradient = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:175
ReskinTooltip = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:769
CreateBDFrame = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:80
ReskinPortraitFrame = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:626
Reskin = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:207
ReskinAtlas = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:152
clearTex = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:146
CreateBG = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:158
ReskinInput = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:381
ReskinStretchButton = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:694
CreateArrow = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:432
ReskinRadio = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:505
ReskinCheck = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:454
ReskinMoneyInput = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:407
clearExpandOrCollapse = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:558
ReskinDropDown = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:288
ReskinNavBar = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:718
colourExpandOrCollapse = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:551
}


Especially made a clean installation, because when replacing files, Aurora was issued. But the error remained.
  Reply With Quote
08-30-17, 02:40 PM   #2
DarthKraze
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 15
This is actually my only error left in 7.3 luckily it isn't a chat spamming one so thumbs up!
  Reply With Quote
08-30-17, 04:33 PM   #3
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 930
Update Aurora
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
08-31-17, 03:10 AM   #4
Nicolya
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 29
After update Aurora i have error when open Weakauras options:

Code:
x1  Aurora\Skin\api.lua:472: arrowup is not a registered texture.
Stack: [C] in function 'assert'
Aurora\Skin\api.lua:472: in function <Aurora\Skin\api.lua:470>
Aurora\Skin\init.lua:52: in function 'SetTexture'
Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:228: in function 'CreateArrow'
Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:243: in function 'ReskinArrow'
!Aurora_RealUI\WeakAuras-2.4.21.lua:104: in function <!Aurora_RealUI\WeakAuras.lua:57>
[C] in function 'ShowOptions'
...terface\WeakAurasOptions\WeakAurasOptions-2.4.21.lua:1083: in function 'ToggleOptions'
WeakAuras\WeakAuras-2.4.21.lua:70: in function 'OpenOptions'
WeakAuras\WeakAuras-2.4.21.lua:76: in function '?'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4512: in function 'ChatEdit_ParseText'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4180: in function 'ChatEdit_SendText'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4216: in function 'ChatEdit_OnEnterPressed'
[string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1>
Time: 2017/08/31 16:07:10 Index: 1/1
Locals:
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "arrowup is not a registered texture."
  Reply With Quote
08-31-17, 02:19 PM   #5
Sebastian741
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 34
Still got error with Aurora, ive just dowloaded new version of RealUI and Aurora, and nothing changed.
  Reply With Quote
09-01-17, 01:48 AM   #6
Nicolya
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 29
After a new update from August 31, an error with Aurora is not fixed. I still can not apply the skin to Weakauras.

Code:
x1  Aurora\Skin\api.lua:472: arrowup is not a registered texture.
Stack: [C] in function 'assert'
Aurora\Skin\api.lua:472: in function <Aurora\Skin\api.lua:470>
Aurora\Skin\init.lua:52: in function 'SetTexture'
Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:228: in function 'CreateArrow'
Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:243: in function 'ReskinArrow'
!Aurora_RealUI\WeakAuras-2.4.21.lua:104: in function <!Aurora_RealUI\WeakAuras.lua:57>
[C] in function 'ShowOptions'
...terface\WeakAurasOptions\WeakAurasOptions-2.4.21.lua:1083: in function 'ToggleOptions'
WeakAuras\WeakAuras-2.4.21.lua:70: in function 'OpenOptions'
WeakAuras\WeakAuras-2.4.21.lua:76: in function '?'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4512: in function 'ChatEdit_ParseText'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4180: in function 'ChatEdit_SendText'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4216: in function 'ChatEdit_OnEnterPressed'
[string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1>
Time: 2017/09/01 14:43:07 Index: 1/1
Locals:
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "arrowup is not a registered texture."
  Reply With Quote
09-03-17, 11:13 PM   #7
Nicolya
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 29
Can you return RealUI skin for WA?
  Reply With Quote
09-07-17, 01:57 AM   #8
Nicolya
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 29
I get this error if skin WA is enabled in RealUI settings. I had to turn it off.

Code:
x1  Aurora\Skin\api.lua:472: arrowup is not a registered texture.
Stack: [C] in function 'assert'
Aurora\Skin\api.lua:472: in function <Aurora\Skin\api.lua:470>
Aurora\Skin\init.lua:52: in function 'SetTexture'
Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:228: in function 'CreateArrow'
Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:243: in function 'ReskinArrow'
!Aurora_RealUI\WeakAuras-2.4.21.lua:104: in function <!Aurora_RealUI\WeakAuras.lua:57>
[C] in function 'ShowOptions'
...terface\WeakAurasOptions\WeakAurasOptions-2.4.21.lua:1083: in function 'ToggleOptions'
WeakAuras\WeakAuras-2.4.21.lua:70: in function 'OpenOptions'
WeakAuras\WeakAuras-2.4.21.lua:76: in function '?'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4512: in function 'ChatEdit_ParseText'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4180: in function 'ChatEdit_SendText'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4216: in function 'ChatEdit_OnEnterPressed'
[string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1>
Time: 2017/09/07 14:55:18 Index: 1/1
Locals:
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "arrowup is not a registered texture."
  Reply With Quote
09-07-17, 09:56 AM   #9
Sebastian741
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 34
Ive got the same error:

Code:
x3  Aurora\Skin\api.lua:493: Usage: <unnamed>:ApplySnapshot(texture, snapshotID)
Stack: [C] in function 'ApplySnapshot'
Aurora\Skin\api.lua:493: in function <Aurora\Skin\api.lua:470>
Aurora\Skin\init.lua:52: in function 'SetTexture'
Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:228: in function 'CreateArrow'
Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:243: in function 'ReskinArrow'
...Aurora\Skin\SharedXML\SharedBasicControls.lua:20: in function <...Aurora\Skin\SharedXML\SharedBasicControls.lua:6>
Aurora\Skin\init.lua:52: in function '?'
Aurora\Skin\init.lua:102: in function <Aurora\Skin\init.lua:86>
Time: 2017/09/07 17:54:25 Index: 2/2
Locals:
(*temporary) = <unnamed> {
    0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = <unnamed> {
    0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = nil

With that, all of UIs backgrounds are from Blizz.
  Reply With Quote
09-07-17, 05:04 PM   #10
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 930
I've seen these errors. Please do not hijack other threads for visibility.

That said, Sebastian741, your error has the index 2/2. What is the first error?
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP


Last edited by Gethe : 09-07-17 at 05:08 PM.
  Reply With Quote
09-08-17, 09:51 AM   #11
Sebastian741
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 34
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
I've seen these errors. Please do not hijack other threads for visibility.

That said, Sebastian741, your error has the index 2/2. What is the first error?
1st one was from Gladius, so its not related to Aurora and RealUI problem. I forgot to turn it off.
BTW thx for your work with this UI
  Reply With Quote
09-14-17, 10:32 AM   #12
Sebastian741
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 34
ive just noticed, i cant change anything in realUI menu (under /realadv), coz its showing me all the time this bug. How i can fix it plz?!
Code:
x58  Aurora\Skin\api.lua:493: Usage: <unnamed>:ApplySnapshot(texture, snapshotID)
Stack: [C] in function 'ApplySnapshot'
Aurora\Skin\api.lua:493: in function <Aurora\Skin\api.lua:470>
Aurora\Skin\init.lua:52: in function 'SetTexture'
Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:228: in function 'CreateArrow'
Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:243: in function 'ReskinArrow'
...Aurora\Skin\SharedXML\SharedBasicControls.lua:20: in function <...Aurora\Skin\SharedXML\SharedBasicControls.lua:6>
Aurora\Skin\init.lua:52: in function '?'
Aurora\Skin\init.lua:102: in function <Aurora\Skin\init.lua:86>
Time: 2017/09/14 18:25:40 Index: 1/1
Locals:
(*temporary) = <unnamed> {
    0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = <unnamed> {
    0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = nil

Ive just tried fresh install, still the same bug with just the RealUI packaged and new WTF folder:/

Last edited by Sebastian741 : 09-14-17 at 10:59 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09-16-17, 06:18 PM   #13
r8response
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
r8response's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 28
Have you tried updating Aurora??
  Reply With Quote
09-17-17, 02:57 AM   #14
Jethz
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 6
I also still have this error. Updated Aurora and all, still popping up.
  Reply With Quote
09-17-17, 12:39 PM   #15
Sebastian741
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 34
Yes, ive updated all addons including Aurora, few times.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » Error Aurora

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off