Thread Tools Display Modes
01-11-07, 12:51 PM   #21
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
in PerfectRaid.lua:

column:SetAttribute("maxColumns", 2)
column:SetAttribute("unitsPerColumn", 20)
column:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", 10)

Change maxColumns to 1, and unitsPerColumn to 40
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-12-07, 12:52 PM   #22
Arlor
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Try as I might, I can't find those lines in PerfectRaid.lua. In fact, there are no lines that begin with "column:"!
  Reply With Quote
01-12-07, 01:03 PM   #23
Itania
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Originally Posted by Arlor
Try as I might, I can't find those lines in PerfectRaid.lua. In fact, there are no lines that begin with "column:"!
Line 108 to line 110 in the last PR version.
  Reply With Quote
01-12-07, 03:53 PM   #24
Lumindeas
A Murloc Raider
 
Lumindeas's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
Big thanks to Krinla for the FAQ and Huge thanks to Clad for coming up with and continuing work on PRaid!!

Ok, I'm a total noob on this coding thing. I saw how to change to Class view from Group view, but I would like to go back to Group view. When I downloaded yesterday it gave me sorting by class by default. I'm looking at this line:

column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "CLASS")

To view by group, is it as easy as changing "CLASS" to "GROUP"?

Not sure what line I'm on so here's a little of before and after that line:

self.db.profile.headers["PRHeaderColumn"] = setmetatable({}, {__index=self.headerDefaults})
local column = self:CreateRaidFrame("PRHeaderColumn", nil, "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8", nil)
column:Hide()
column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "CLASS") <- this is the line I'm looking at
column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "WARRIOR,PRIEST,DRUID,SHAMAN,PALADIN,MAGE,ROGUE,WARLOCK,HUNTER")
column:SetAttribute("maxColumns", 1)
column:SetAttribute("unitsPerColumn", 40)
column:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", 10)
column:SetAttribute("columnAnchorPoint", "LEFT")

Thanks for the help. Keep up the awesome work guys!
Lumi
  Reply With Quote
01-12-07, 04:01 PM   #25
Laine
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Originally Posted by Lumindeas
Big thanks to Krinla for the FAQ and Huge thanks to Clad for coming up with and continuing work on PRaid!!

Ok, I'm a total noob on this coding thing. I saw how to change to Class view from Group view, but I would like to go back to Group view. When I downloaded yesterday it gave me sorting by class by default. I'm looking at this line:

column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "CLASS")

To view by group, is it as easy as changing "CLASS" to "GROUP"?

Not sure what line I'm on so here's a little of before and after that line:

self.db.profile.headers["PRHeaderColumn"] = setmetatable({}, {__index=self.headerDefaults})
local column = self:CreateRaidFrame("PRHeaderColumn", nil, "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8", nil)
column:Hide()
column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "CLASS") <- this is the line I'm looking at
column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "WARRIOR,PRIEST,DRUID,SHAMAN,PALADIN,MAGE,ROGUE,WARLOCK,HUNTER")
column:SetAttribute("maxColumns", 1)
column:SetAttribute("unitsPerColumn", 40)
column:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", 10)
column:SetAttribute("columnAnchorPoint", "LEFT")

Thanks for the help. Keep up the awesome work guys!
Lumi
Lumindeas-

I believe the solution to your question is posted earlier in this thread, but yes indeed change the word "CLASS" to "GROUP" and then comment out (put two hyphens infront of) the line:

column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "WARRIOR,PRIEST,DRUID,SHAMAN,PALADIN,MAGE,ROGUE,WARLOCK,HUNTER")

-Laine
  Reply With Quote
01-12-07, 05:29 PM   #26
soulcow
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by krinla
-- How do I change the look of the health bars? In the file PerfectRaid.lua search for the code
Code:
self.headerDefaults = {
		Reverse = false,
		ColorClass = false,
		ColorSeverity = true,
	}
For reverse bars, change "Reverse = false" to "Reverse = true".
For bars colored by class change "ColorClass = false" to "ColorClass = true".
For bars that don't change color with loss of HP change "ColorSeverity = true" to "ColorSeverity = false". (thanks Nahamnessa)
In 77 the default seems to be that the health bars are class colored and changing "ColorClass = false" to false doesnt seem to change it.

And these 2 lines change the sorting from class to group:

Code:
	column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "GROUP")
	column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8")
  Reply With Quote
01-12-07, 06:04 PM   #27
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
You have to change both of them, i.e. turn one on and the other one off.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-12-07, 06:41 PM   #28
Lumindeas
A Murloc Raider
 
Lumindeas's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
Thank you Laine and soulcow. Seems to be working pretty good now. No headers for groups, which I don't care for anyway, just reporting it , but not sure how to space out groups vertically. Not worried about it tho. I know Clad is workin on a final version and I can wait for that

Clad, again, friggin excellent work here!

-Lumi
  Reply With Quote
01-13-07, 01:17 AM   #29
bgkoh
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Help with an erro

Clad, thnks for an excellent excellent addon.

Whenever I enter a raid, this error message pops up

Interace/Addons/PerfecrRaid/PerfectRaid.lua a:343:attempt to call method 'SetText' a nil value

and it won't go away. I'm an absolute noob when it comes to these things. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
01-13-07, 09:33 AM   #30
Goat
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
What are you using to edit PerfectRaid.Lua?

i've tried, using notepad and wordpad et, but i cant find the correct lines for changing to 1 column.

I can only find:

frame:SetAttribute("maxColumns", columns)
frame:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", coloffset)
frame:SetAttribute("columnAnchorPoint", colanchor)
  Reply With Quote
01-13-07, 10:13 AM   #31
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
They are further up from there, if you search for column: you'll find them.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-13-07, 10:16 PM   #32
Romie
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 10
hi, i updated to newest beta and now i cant even get it to go to 1 frame, ive gone through this whole forum post to try and change it to 1 column and found some help but i still cant manage to do it.

im guessing i have to chnage something in this part of the lua file.

function PerfectRaid:CreateRaidFrame(name, title, filter, strict, dragparent, group, order, columns, coloffset, colanchor)
local frame = CreateFrame("Frame", name, UIParent, "SecureRaidGroupHeaderTemplate")
frame.title = frame:CreateFontString(nil, "ARTWORK", "GameFontNormalSmall")
frame.title:SetPoint("BOTTOM", frame, "TOP", 0, 3)
frame.title:SetText(title or "")
frame:SetAttribute("point", "TOP")
frame:SetAttribute("groupFilter", filter)
frame:SetAttribute("template", "SecureUnitButtonTemplate")
frame:SetAttribute("templateType", "Button")
frame:SetAttribute("yOffset", -2)
frame:SetAttribute("sortMethod", "NAME")
frame:SetAttribute("strictFiltering", strict)
frame:SetAttribute("groupBy", group)
frame:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", order)
frame:SetAttribute("maxColumns", columns)
frame:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", coloffset)
frame:SetAttribute("columnAnchorPoint", colanchor)
frame.dragparent = dragparent or frame
frame.initialConfigFunction = PerfectRaid.ConfigureButton
frame:SetMovable(true)
frame:SetClampedToScreen(true)
frame:Show()
return frame
end
ive also done a search for columns but i cant find any of this code in my perfectraid.lau file

column:SetAttribute("maxColumns", 2)
column:SetAttribute("unitsPerColumn", 20)
column:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", 10)

Last edited by Romie : 01-13-07 at 10:19 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-14-07, 02:17 AM   #33
Laine
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Originally Posted by Romie
hi, i updated to newest beta and now i cant even get it to go to 1 frame, ive gone through this whole forum post to try and change it to 1 column and found some help but i still cant manage to do it.

im guessing i have to chnage something in this part of the lua file.



ive also done a search for columns but i cant find any of this code in my perfectraid.lau file

@Romie--the part you're looking for is at about line 100, just under where you make changes for sort order.

@Goat--there are several program editors out there, but SciTE works pretty well for just browsing around. www dot scintilla dot org

-Laine
  Reply With Quote
01-14-07, 05:35 AM   #34
Romie
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 10
fixed it wooot

Last edited by Romie : 01-14-07 at 06:21 AM. Reason: fixed
  Reply With Quote
01-14-07, 10:26 AM   #35
Morfarmi
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
opps false thread

Last edited by Morfarmi : 01-14-07 at 12:40 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-15-07, 04:18 PM   #36
Siven
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 11
column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "GROUP")
column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8")

Doing that doesnt work for me

Prefer my frames sorted by group.
  Reply With Quote
01-15-07, 06:55 PM   #37
krinla
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
krinla's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 21
Originally Posted by Siven
column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "GROUP")
column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8")

Doing that doesnt work for me

Prefer my frames sorted by group.
I would suggest holding out until the release version if you can. Seems like there are just too many issues with these hacks.
__________________
Ellianna 70 Priest Lothar
Evie 61 Warlock Lothar
  Reply With Quote
01-16-07, 02:33 AM   #38
Janx
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
I would like to thank Clad for his hard work for maintaining this wonderful addon. Keep up the good work!
__________________

Last edited by Janx : 01-16-07 at 02:49 AM.
  Reply With Quote
01-16-07, 05:24 AM   #39
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Originally Posted by krinla
I would suggest holding out until the release version if you can. Seems like there are just too many issues with these hacks.
Its been released and you should be able to do most of this through the frame editor.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-16-07, 11:23 AM   #40
krinla
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
krinla's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 21
Hi all. Sorry for the FAQ neglect but it's been hard to keep up with all the changes. Looks like we're getting close! Hopefully I'll have time soon to see what works and what doesn't work and what's been added to the gui, etc.
__________________
Ellianna 70 Priest Lothar
Evie 61 Warlock Lothar
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Cladhaire's Mods » PerfectRaid 0.1.3-Beta FAQ

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off