Thread Tools Display Modes
09-06-06, 11:36 AM   #41
Minou
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 27
Is it possible to have another bar toggle when I click an action bar button?
The answer is in your question ^^
Create a macro witth /bob toggle #
and drag it to a button.

(already mentioned 1 page ago here)
  Reply With Quote
09-06-06, 11:44 AM   #42
Nahkohe
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 14
Shadowform

I tried this but couldn't get it to work. However, changing UnitHasBuff to IsBuffActive is all it needs to make it work. I'm not sure what I was doing wrong with the posted script but this works for me.

Nahkohe

Originally Posted by Haraald
Code:
event: PLAYER_AURAS_CHANGED
action:
if UnitHasBuff("Shadowform") then
    BActionBar.SetStanceOffset(bar, 6)
else
    BActionBar.SetStanceOffset(bar, 0)
end
Run on Load:  checked
Thank you very much, Tuller !
I'll try it as soon as possible !
  Reply With Quote
09-06-06, 12:31 PM   #43
trefaes
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7
Originally Posted by Minou
The answer is in your question ^^
Create a macro witth /bob toggle #
and drag it to a button.

(already mentioned 1 page ago here)
Doh! Thanks for that Seems I was just overcomplicating things as usual.
  Reply With Quote
09-07-06, 10:29 AM   #44
OttoDestruct
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
I'm a bit confused on how exactly things are supposed to be typed in for a script - do I type 'bar 2' and 'event blahblah' or just '2' and 'blahblah' etc.

I've been trying to get a bar (my second one) to change to another when I shift to form, but it doesnt do anything.... Specifically I want it to shift to one bar if I'm in cat, another if I'm in bear, and is it possible to keep the hotkeys bound after the change is complete?
  Reply With Quote
09-07-06, 01:02 PM   #45
blake7
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Is there an event that can capture KeyDown/KeyUp information? That is the only bit of Flexbar functionality that I still need to switch to Bongos. In Flexbar there are predefined key binding events that can be assigned through the default key binding interface.

I need the equivalent of the following:
  1. Press and hold a key defined through key binding.
  2. Switch certain bars (this part is easy through the BActionBar methods).
  3. Release the defined key.
  4. Switch bars back to what they were before the key was pressed (again doable with BActionBar methods).
Any thoughts on how do this currently? Or is there a chance we could get some key events to check for and bind through the key binding interface?
  Reply With Quote
09-07-06, 06:08 PM   #46
Tuller
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
Tuller's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 91
Originally Posted by Arbiter
Is there any event to check wether i'm in raid or not ? i'm trying to create an event for bongos so 1 particular action bar (Which has all my raid macros) shows when in raid, but gets hidden when i'm out of raid or in a party.


Any ideas?
There's a raid update events in the events listing.
GetNumRaidMembers() tells you how many people are currently in the raid you're in. Guess what 0 means

Could somebody post the correct syntax here please?
It should be identical to my shadow form switcher, using IsBuffActive("buffName")

Default Emergency bar
Tuller,

Totally new to this stuff, but I was hoping for a fast way to configure bongos to display a bar containing potions/bandages etc to pop up at a pre-defined health percentage. Maybe make the buttons enlarged etc to make them noticed and easier to activate. This would be a very cool feature that I am sure a ton of people would use.
On the event UNIT_HEALTH, check for UnitHealth("player") / UnitHealthMax("player") to be <= <percentage>

I'm a bit confused on how exactly things are supposed to be typed in for a script - do I type 'bar 2' and 'event blahblah' or just '2' and 'blahblah' etc.
just 2 and blahblah

Or is there a chance we could get some key events to check for and bind through the key binding interface?
I still need to look into keypress events.
  Reply With Quote
09-07-06, 08:27 PM   #47
OttoDestruct
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Argh.. Alright I've tried for a couple hours and I'm still not getting this. Any help would be appreciated.

I've been looking at the other druid stuff and not getting anywhere. Heres what I want to do:
Shift to Catform: Change Bar1 and Bar2 to another bar. Shift out, change them back to the originals.
Shift to Bear: Same as Cat.

Just messing around I can get one bar to change, but I'm having trouble getting both to change, and implementing it for both forms.

Edit: SOMEONE PLEASE HELP? I'm about to go back to Discord, setup there is actually becoming simpler than Bongos .....

The script I'm using from a previous post:
Code:
if GetBonusBarOffset() == 0 then
    BActionBar.SetStanceOffset(bar.id, 0)
else
    BActionBar.SetStanceOffset(bar.id, GetBonusBarOffset())
end
Its changing, but not correctly for me when I shapeshift. Bear form works fine and changes bar 1 to bar 3, but Cat Form simply changes bar 1 into bar 2... I really have no idea what I'm doing.

Last edited by OttoDestruct : 09-08-06 at 09:56 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 01:41 AM   #48
RamiresER
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Question.

i love this option with changing pages when in Ranged/melee range. but i have a question
is it possible to add the option as when i get into Melee range it automaticly use Aspect of the Monkey. and when i get in Ranged Attack Range it automaticly uses Aspect of the Hawk
would be SO great

//Ram
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 08:41 AM   #49
Zephra
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Tuller
On the event UNIT_HEALTH, check for UnitHealth("player") / UnitHealthMax("player") to be <= <percentage>
ok ... i tried this.

Code:
if UnitHealth("player")/UnitHealthMax("player") <= 95 then

    bar:Show()

elseif not bar:IsShown() then

   bar:Hide()

end
but the bar will not hide after 95 percent and always stay open. I also noticed that when I log in the bar will apear and I have to manually hide it again.

Thanx Tuller
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 09:25 AM   #50
Arbiter
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Tuller
There's a raid update events in the events listing.
GetNumRaidMembers() tells you how many people are currently in the raid you're in. Guess what 0 means
Yea thanks it worked

created a script with the following:

Bar: 10
Event: RAID_ROSTER_UPDATE

Script:
Code:
if GetNumRaidMembers() <= 0 then

    bar:Hide()

else

    bar:Show()

end
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 10:13 AM   #51
foxpur
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Druid code - well, maybe

Originally Posted by OttoDestruct
Argh.. Alright I've tried for a couple hours and I'm still not getting this. Any help would be appreciated.

I've been looking at the other druid stuff and not getting anywhere. Heres what I want to do:
Shift to Catform: Change Bar1 and Bar2 to another bar. Shift out, change them back to the originals.
Shift to Bear: Same as Cat.

Just messing around I can get one bar to change, but I'm having trouble getting both to change, and implementing it for both forms.

Edit: SOMEONE PLEASE HELP? I'm about to go back to Discord, setup there is actually becoming simpler than Bongos .....

The script I'm using from a previous post:
Code:
if GetBonusBarOffset() == 0 then
    BActionBar.SetStanceOffset(bar.id, 0)
else
    BActionBar.SetStanceOffset(bar.id, GetBonusBarOffset())
end
Its changing, but not correctly for me when I shapeshift. Bear form works fine and changes bar 1 to bar 3, but Cat Form simply changes bar 1 into bar 2... I really have no idea what I'm doing.

Ok, as I said in my previous post (which I still haven't tested)

Code:
If GetShapeshiftFormInfo(3) then
   BActionBar.SetStanceOffset(bar.id, GetBonusBarOffset())
else
   BActionBar.SetStanceOffset(1,3)
Th forms available are:
* 1 = Bear/Dire Bear Form
* 2 = Aquatic Form
* 3 = Cat Form
* 4 = Travel Form
* 5 = Moonkin Form

So what I'm HOPING is that if change to cat get offset bar (which is bar 2) otherwise assume NOT cat bar (bear) which is bar 3. Be damned if I can figure out gow to set up for Moonkin form tho.

It's not my Druid I'm doing this for (I personally don't use Bongos) but for my fiancé who does. So I have to wait until she is actually playing before I can test these things.
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 11:09 AM   #52
OttoDestruct
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by foxpur
Ok, as I said in my previous post (which I still haven't tested)

Code:
If GetShapeshiftFormInfo(3) then
   BActionBar.SetStanceOffset(bar.id, GetBonusBarOffset())
else
   BActionBar.SetStanceOffset(1,3)
Th forms available are:
* 1 = Bear/Dire Bear Form
* 2 = Aquatic Form
* 3 = Cat Form
* 4 = Travel Form
* 5 = Moonkin Form

So what I'm HOPING is that if change to cat get offset bar (which is bar 2) otherwise assume NOT cat bar (bear) which is bar 3. Be damned if I can figure out gow to set up for Moonkin form tho.

It's not my Druid I'm doing this for (I personally don't use Bongos) but for my fiancé who does. So I have to wait until she is actually playing before I can test these things.
I tried that code and it gave me an error. In class right now, but I'll edit this later once I can get home and see the exact thing.
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 12:11 PM   #53
Tuller
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
Tuller's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 91
i love this option with changing pages when in Ranged/melee range. but i have a question
is it possible to add the option as when i get into Melee range it automaticly use Aspect of the Monkey. and when i get in Ranged Attack Range it automaticly uses Aspect of the Hawk
No, that requires a keypress.

Code:
if UnitHealth("player")/UnitHealthMax("player") <= 95 then
    bar:Show()
elseif not bar:IsShown() then
   bar:Hide()
end
You're saying, "If the bar is hidden, then hide the bar."

I also noticed that when I log in the bar will apear and I have to manually hide it again.
Hide the bar by default using /bob hide <barnumber>, or make the script run at load.

So what I'm HOPING is that if change to cat get offset bar (which is bar 2) otherwise assume NOT cat bar (bear) which is bar 3. Be damned if I can figure out gow to set up for Moonkin form tho.
You might want to take a look at Bongos_Druid
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 01:58 PM   #54
Zephra
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Tuller
No, that requires a keypress.

Code:
if UnitHealth("player")/UnitHealthMax("player") <= 95 then
    bar:Show()
elseif not bar:IsShown() then
   bar:Hide()
end
You're saying, "If the bar is hidden, then hide the bar."


Hide the bar by default using /bob hide <barnumber>, or make the script run at load.
I have attached an image to display the latest setting for this bar. Which still never hides.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	example.JPG
Views:	639
Size:	20.4 KB
ID:	797  
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 02:31 PM   #55
Peekabu
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by Zephra
I have attached an image to display the latest setting for this bar. Which still never hides.
From the looks of your code, you're dividing the current player health by the max health, which is at max going to equal 1. Other than that its going to be less than one. So your expression always results in true, and shows the bar.

I'm not familiar with lua and how it types, but I think you want to multiply by a 100, or make that a .95
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 02:44 PM   #56
Zephra
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Peekabu
From the looks of your code, you're dividing the current player health by the max health, which is at max going to equal 1. Other than that its going to be less than one. So your expression always results in true, and shows the bar.

I'm not familiar with lua and how it types, but I think you want to multiply by a 100, or make that a .95

thank you so much - sigh I was thinking all along it was a proper use of the functions vs a simple math problem
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 09:12 PM   #57
Josephine
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
Hey there,

here's my problem

I want to have the bagbar only shown when I am in town/at a bank.

The most fitting event I found is PLAYER_UPDATE_RESTING (I think). This covers at least the 3 mayor cities. However I can't seem to get it to work. An example script would help me out greatly.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 10:22 PM   #58
Auren
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Auren's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 37
Originally Posted by Zephra
I have attached an image to display the latest setting for this bar. Which still never hides.
I've only used Bongo's once.
But i beleive you have to put the bar number in the bar textbox at the top, and then the event in the event textbox.

Replace the text in there.
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 10:46 PM   #59
Auren
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Auren's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 37
Originally Posted by Josephine
Hey there,

here's my problem

I want to have the bagbar only shown when I am in town/at a bank.

The most fitting event I found is PLAYER_UPDATE_RESTING (I think). This covers at least the 3 mayor cities. However I can't seem to get it to work. An example script would help me out greatly.

Thanks
bar: bags
event: PLAYER_UPDATE_RESTING
if IsResting() then
bar:Show()
else
bar:Hide()
end
I don't code in lua, i used to program in delphi and vb, and the languages are same for if statements.
Worked for my level 11 paladin inside goldshire inn.
As for the other places i don't know.
Give it a shot.
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 10:57 PM   #60
Josephine
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
Thank you Auren. Seems to do what I want it to do.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » Bongos - Scripting


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off