Quantcast
Main map (m) showing double map? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-18-20, 09:42 AM   #1
DeTesla
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 3
Question Main map (m) showing double map?

Hello, this is my first post so i apologise if this is premature.

I have been a fond user of Carbonite for quite a while now, and as i have not found an explanation of this since i got carbonite and discovered the double main map, i figured i'd make an account here and ask the experts.

Below is an image clearly explaining the situation. The smaller map moves as i move, however it is obscuring my view of the main map itself.


Is there a workaround to "disable" this double feature or is it a bug?

This is does not happen on the world map, however it happens for example, as a druid, in the Dreamwalk area.

Other than that, this is my most liked addon to WoW in combination with Bartender and a few other select addons i swear to (since WoW is a bit lacking in its UI customize ability in native)

Last edited by DeTesla : 11-18-20 at 09:44 AM. Reason: Added information!
  Reply With Quote
11-18-20, 01:04 PM   #2
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,356
To find out if this is a bug, disable ALL of your other addons (but do not disable Carbonite) and test to see if it still does it. This is the only way to tell if there is a problem with Carbonite. If it doesn't do it, start enabling your other addons one at a time until it starts doing it again. That SHOULD be the problem causer.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!
  Reply With Quote
11-18-20, 05:17 PM   #3
DeTesla
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 3
Well.. This did not turn out the way i wanted to be honest, so i can only surmise that the bug is not caused by other addons.



  Reply With Quote
11-18-20, 11:06 PM   #4
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,356
Unfortunately I can't help you. You will just have to wait for someone else.

It has been four years since I last played WoW, and I don't anticipate ever getting to play it again. My computer had a problem with a surge, and gave up working.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!
  Reply With Quote
11-19-20, 12:32 AM   #5
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 811
Disable "Show Instance Map". It should not work on this map by default, will check that in spare time.

__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
11-19-20, 06:29 AM   #6
DeTesla
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by ircdirk View Post
Disable "Show Instance Map". It should not work on this map by default, will check that in spare time.

Thanks for the response man, however that option didnt pan out in favor, but never the less, i'll survive, i now know what causes it and how to enable disable it, i reckon that consolidation enough.

Edit: Trying to upload a gif showing the end result, however i am having trouble getting it to show even though its embedded in [img] format.


Last edited by DeTesla : 11-19-20 at 06:40 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Maps (Main AddOn) » Main map (m) showing double map?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off