08-14-09, 10:14 AM   #1
sconley
An Aku'mai Servant
New InfoPanels

One of the features I like most about nUI is the implementation of InfoPanels.

I have created an InfoPanel for an addon.
I was a professional programmer many many years ago but don't feel comfortable with WOW API, LUA, NUI yet.
I'd like someone to look over the InfoPanel code to make sure I didn't miss anything obvious before I make additional InfoPanels for more addons.
Would one of you be willing to look it over?
Tear it appart? Make suggestions? My feelings won't be hurt.
If yes, where do I post it?

08-14-09, 10:30 AM   #2
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer

Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Did you use one of the existing info panel plugin addons as a starting base ? If so you probably haven't gone too far wrong but I'm sure if you post the code up here we can point out any redundant or missing code.

For example. My first plugin ( guild chat ) was based on Scott's minimap plugin and the combat log. I then progressed it from that and turned it into a format that was more me but still using the underlining infopanel required coding.

With the Mage Ports plugin I tried to design a plugin that didn't need a separate addon to work but had the non plugin code in a separate file to set up the meat of the functionality with the plugin code using the values from that file.

08-14-09, 10:30 AM   #3
spiel2001
nUI's Author

I'd be happy to look at it... just post it in a reply to this message... scroll down the message editor page and you'll see a "Manage Attachments" button you can use to upload it as an attachment to your forum post.

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.

Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/

08-14-09, 10:31 AM   #4
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer

Premium Member
Rofl, or what Scott said