Quantcast
LUA error when going into an instance - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-29-10, 09:03 PM   #1
slewfoot
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
LUA error when going into an instance

This thing keeps popping up whenever I pop into an instance. If I'm just running around, it's fine. I'm running the latest release 5.07.08 (Plus).


Message: ...\AddOns\Blizzard_InspectUI\InspectPaperDollFrame.lua:23: Usage: UnitLevel("unit")
Time: 11/29/10 21:50:02
Count: 64
Stack: [C]: in function `UnitLevel'
...\AddOns\Blizzard_InspectUI\InspectPaperDollFrame.lua:23: in function `InspectPaperDollFrame_SetLevel'
...\AddOns\Blizzard_InspectUI\InspectPaperDollFrame.lua:18: in function <...\AddOns\Blizzard_InspectUI\InspectPaperDollFrame.lua:8>

Locals: (*temporary) = nil
 
11-29-10, 09:48 PM   #2
Shadowfeonix
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Shadowfeonix's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 31
If you turn off gearscore or any other character scanning addon do you still get the errors?

The paper doll frame is a blizzard feature and is unrelated to nUI.
__________________

Necowaffer: DK Tank: Armory
HolyLotus: Disc Priest: Armory
Thaerazam: Resto Shaman: Armory
ShadowFeonix: Destro Lock: Armory
 
11-30-10, 05:24 AM   #3
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yeah... any addon that tries to do character inspections will throw that error. nUI has disabled its own talent inspection system until Blizzard fixes that bug.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
11-30-10, 01:01 PM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Okay... there's a fix coming for this. Soon(tm)
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
02-18-11, 01:01 PM   #5
larak
A Kobold Labourer
 
larak's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
lua error

i keep getting
...face\addons\blizzard_inspectui\inspectguildframe.lua:18:usage:getguilginfo("unit")
COUNT 6
STACK(C) in function 'getguildinfo'
...face\addons\blizzard_inspectui\inspectguildframe.lua:18:infunction'inspectguildframe_update'
...face\addons\blizzard_inspectui\inspectguildframe.lua:8:in function
...face\addons\blizzard_inspectui\inspectguildframe.lua:6>
LOCALS*temparary)=nil
just wondering if it been fix i never had the problem till i installed the Nui+ set up
 
02-20-11, 08:57 PM   #6
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Are you running the most recent version of nUI (5.07.11) ??
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
02-21-11, 03:01 PM   #7
Belechannas
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 86
I see this error too when entering an instance with the latest (well, until today) version.

In my case, I assumed it might be caused by Healbot running in the info pane.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » LUA error when going into an instance

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off