Quantcast WoW gui showing up over nUI gui.... - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-24-13, 09:52 AM   #1
lordichijo
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
WoW gui showing up over nUI gui....

I have installed per directions. I have the WoW gui overlaying the nUI gui, and can find no way of making it go away. I looked for a thread about this already, and didn't find one. Can anyone suggest a way of making this work?
 
06-24-13, 01:40 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
What version of nUI are you installing and against what version of WoW?

Are you getting any error messages?

If you would, please post of screen shot (use the paperclip icon in the message editor to attach your screenshot the message)
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
06-24-13, 05:35 PM   #3
lordichijo
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
screen shot....

Two screenshots, one showing the error I saw in the bug report. I couldn't figure out how to save the error to paste it here, having a dumb moment.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_062413_192412.jpg
Views:	261
Size:	469.3 KB
ID:	7778  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_062413_193056.jpg
Views:	263
Size:	429.9 KB
ID:	7779  
 
06-24-13, 06:10 PM   #4
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,248
Hmm, try turning off the nUI_Infopanel_Minimap plugin and see if that gets it working again. Do you have any other addons / plugins loaded when you run nUI ? If so try just running nUI and slowly add them in until you see one that makes it stop working.
__________________
 
06-24-13, 07:31 PM   #5
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,556
According to the screenshots, there are a ton of other addons running. Including a standalone unit frames addon (is that X-Perl or Perl Classic?) - I wouldn't really be surprised if Bartender is still turned on or something, too...
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

 
06-25-13, 01:12 AM   #6
lordichijo
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Doh!

It was Bartender4. Honestly don't even remember installing that! I never used it before, don't know what made me install in now. Thanks for all the help. One last question. Is there a way that I can move the minimap back into the center of the console? That might be a dumb question, but at this point I've been awake far too long, and am not thinking very clearly.
 
06-25-13, 06:53 AM   #7
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
You have a slew of other addons installed and they are conflicting with nUI's management of the user interface. The reason your minimap is where it is is because of another addon that moved it. You'll have to either (a) remove the addon, or, (b) tell the addon not to move the minimap.

I *highly* recommend you do a proper clean installation of nUI as per this FAQ: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=37330

Start there so there are *no* conflicts, and then after you've seen what nUI does by itself *then* start looking at what other addons you want to add back.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » WoW gui showing up over nUI gui....

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off