Thread Tools Display Modes
03-17-11, 06:33 PM   #1
Plickz
A Cyclonian
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 42
AzCastBar Question

Anyone have any idea on how to add a Monochrome Outline to the fonts for it? I can't find it anywhere in the LUA files.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
03-17-11, 08:04 PM   #2
Akkorian
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Akkorian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 111
Hi Plickz,

Outlines are added with the SetFont API, so look for where that’s used:

Lua Code:
  1. fontString:SetFont("Some\\Font\\File", 16, "OUTLINE")

Change the third parameter to "MONOCHROME".
__________________
“Be humble, for you are made of earth. Be noble, for you are made of stars.”
  Reply With Quote
03-17-11, 08:57 PM   #3
Plickz
A Cyclonian
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 42
thanks, figured it out ^^
__________________
  Reply With Quote
03-30-11, 05:17 PM   #4
LLozaa
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 19
Originally Posted by Plickz View Post
thanks, figured it out ^^
Hi Plickz
could you please tell me how to get the monochrome ive looked and no luck
thanks
  Reply With Quote
03-30-11, 05:19 PM   #5
Lily.Petal
A Molten Giant
 
Lily.Petal's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 540
Originally Posted by LLozaa View Post
Hi Plickz
could you please tell me how to get the monochrome ive looked and no luck
thanks
What was said above~ You made a thread about something similar before, and we told you to search for it ;D

Even someone above said look for the font string. ^^
__________________

Aggro Color to KG Panels Borders - Nibelheim
Lua Based UI Hider - Nibelheim
Custom LUA PowerText - Stuf - Nibelheim, Seerah
  Reply With Quote
03-30-11, 05:36 PM   #6
LLozaa
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 19
Originally Posted by Lily.Petal View Post
What was said above~ You made a thread about something similar before, and we told you to search for it ;D

Even someone above said look for the font string. ^^

i did look for it is the thing ;^;
  Reply With Quote
03-30-11, 05:53 PM   #7
trulyg
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
trulyg's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 10
I did this:

In
\AddOns\AzCastBarOptions\Options.lua

16. local DROPDOWN_FONT_FLAGS = { ["|cffffa0a0None"] = "", ["Outline"] = "OUTLINE", ["Thick Outline"] = "THICKOUTLINE", ["Mono"] = "OUTLINE MONOCHROME" };

adds the Monochrome Outline to the Azcb font dropdown.
__________________
yeah...
  Reply With Quote
03-30-11, 06:14 PM   #8
Lily.Petal
A Molten Giant
 
Lily.Petal's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 540
Originally Posted by trulyg View Post
I did this:

In
\AddOns\AzCastBarOptions\Options.lua

16. local DROPDOWN_FONT_FLAGS = { ["|cffffa0a0None"] = "", ["Outline"] = "OUTLINE", ["Thick Outline"] = "THICKOUTLINE", ["Mono"] = "OUTLINE MONOCHROME" };

adds the Monochrome Outline to the Azcb font dropdown.
Problem with this is that it leaves the 'shadow' effect, which for most people isn't that desirable. Did you happen to change that as well?
__________________

Aggro Color to KG Panels Borders - Nibelheim
Lua Based UI Hider - Nibelheim
Custom LUA PowerText - Stuf - Nibelheim, Seerah
  Reply With Quote
03-30-11, 07:05 PM   #9
trulyg
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
trulyg's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 10
Originally Posted by Lily.Petal View Post
Problem with this is that it leaves the 'shadow' effect, which for most people isn't that desirable. Did you happen to change that as well?
Nope, I didn't change that. Never really noticed it..
I'm using the acb that was included in ledUI, maybe it's changed there or I just don't have pixel perfect eyes.
__________________
yeah...
  Reply With Quote
04-03-11, 08:50 AM   #10
LLozaa
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 19
Originally Posted by Lily.Petal View Post
Problem with this is that it leaves the 'shadow' effect, which for most people isn't that desirable. Did you happen to change that as well?
figured it out

in AzCastbar\core.lua add
bar.name:SetShadowColor(0, 0, 0, 0);
bar.time:SetShadowColor(0, 0, 0, 0);
around line 281
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » AzCastBar Question


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off