Quantcast Professions windows not opening in 2.1.3 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-15-20, 11:03 PM   #1
KonigTX
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 23
Professions windows not opening in 2.1.3

Installed 2.1.3 yesterday and none of the profession windows will open up now. The "open window" sound plays, but nothing happens -- except Archaeology which appears to be working.

Engineering/Inscription/Cooking/Fishing are the ones I've tried and none work.
  Reply With Quote
01-16-20, 09:43 AM   #2
Verican82
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 9
Was just logging in to report this. I only loaded the RealUI addons on an alt character to test if it was another addon causing the issue but it persists.

My guess is the window is opening, but something has it positioned off-screen. I recently got a new monitor and due to resolution differences when I logged in to my character the minimap was off screen because of its x,y setting.

Is there a spot in RealUI where you can edit the x,y of windows like the profession window?
  Reply With Quote
01-16-20, 11:11 PM   #3
KonigTX
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 23
Additionally, the xmog UI is bugging out every once in a while and will not let you scroll pages.
  Reply With Quote
01-17-20, 10:07 AM   #4
Verican82
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 9
Not sure if it helps but I have two errors showing:

#1
x1 nibRealUI\Core\Currency-Currency.lua:62: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
Stack: [string "@nibRealUI\Core\Currency-Currency.lua"]:62: in function <nibRealUI\Core\Currency.lua:61>
[string "@nibRealUI\Core\Currency-Currency.lua"]:109: in function '?'
[string "@RealUI_Bugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-7.lua"]:119: in function <...ugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:119>
[string "=[C]"]: ?
[string "@RealUI_Bugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-7.lua"]:29: in function <...ugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:25>
[string "@RealUI_Bugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-7.lua"]:64: in function 'SendMessage'
[string "@nibRealUI\Init.lua"]:56: in function <nibRealUI\Init.lua:49>
[string "@nibRealUI\Init.lua"]:66: in function <nibRealUI\Init.lua:65>
Time: 2020/01/17 08:05:37 Index: 1/2
RealUI Version: 2.1.3
Locals:
None

#2
x1 nibRealUI\Infobar\Blocks.lua:2228: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
Stack: [string "@nibRealUI\Infobar\Blocks.lua"]:2228: in function <nibRealUI\Infobar\Blocks.lua:2215>
[string "@nibRealUI\Infobar\Blocks.lua"]:2328: in function <nibRealUI\Infobar\Blocks.lua:2297>
[string "@RealUI_Bugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-7.lua"]:129: in function <...ugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:129>
[string "=[C]"]: ?
[string "@RealUI_Bugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-7.lua"]:29: in function <...ugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:25>
[string "@RealUI_Bugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-7.lua"]:64: in function 'SendMessage'
[string "@nibRealUI\Init.lua"]:56: in function <nibRealUI\Init.lua:49>
[string "@nibRealUI\Init.lua"]:66: in function <nibRealUI\Init.lua:65>
Time: 2020/01/17 08:05:37 Index: 2/2
RealUI Version: 2.1.3
Locals:
None
  Reply With Quote
01-17-20, 04:53 PM   #5
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 926
You can reset trade skills with this:
Code:
/run TradeSkillFrame:ClearAllPoints(); TradeSkillFrame:SetPoint("CENTER")
This should put it in the middle of the screen. Move it with the mouse again and it should stay put. I'll see if i can add an option or chat command to do this.

The currency bug will also be fixed in the next release.

Regarding the xmog frame, I haven't seen any problems with it. Are you getting any errors?
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
01-17-20, 07:47 PM   #6
Verican82
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 9
Works like a charm, thanks Gethe! Adjusting position on one character fixes it for all of them.
  Reply With Quote
01-18-20, 11:12 PM   #7
KonigTX
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 23
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
You can reset trade skills with this:
Code:
/run TradeSkillFrame:ClearAllPoints(); TradeSkillFrame:SetPoint("CENTER")
This should put it in the middle of the screen. Move it with the mouse again and it should stay put. I'll see if i can add an option or chat command to do this.

The currency bug will also be fixed in the next release.

Regarding the xmog frame, I haven't seen any problems with it. Are you getting any errors?
Perfect fix for the professions

No errors when the xmog thing happens. It just repeatedly plays the sound when you initially right-click the mog vendor, then does not allow you to scroll pages. Here's a clip of the issue as it happens: https://youtu.be/J1e6IVRlkVs

edit: Interestingly enough, I just disabled all addons and the issue persists. Really don't want to clear my WTF folder, but seems the issue probably isn't RealUI related at all

Last edited by KonigTX : 01-18-20 at 11:21 PM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » Professions windows not opening in 2.1.3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off