Quantcast
Is it possible to make longer macros for use with TomTom? - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
07-17-21, 05:43 AM   #1
Jynks
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 240
Is it possible to make longer macros for use with TomTom?

I often like to do collection stuff in wow and I often use wowhead comments with largew /way lists for TomTom to help me find my way...

Code:
/way Korthia 55,3 65,4 Name of Point of Interest
a /way command like this makes a taxi arrow point to a way point with the name "Name of Point of Interest" in "Korthia" no matter what zone it is I press the macro.

Problem is that it dose not take long before you are out of Macro Space... I have been using Paste (a wow addon that allows you to paste commands in and ignore macro length) but it dose not work off a button click I cna put on my bar.

Is there any mod that allows me to make much larger macros... and if it matters.. I only want it to make longer collection macros.. I do not need to do spells or anything...

Here is an example of my paste for hunting that pink horse in Korthia...

Code:
/run local p,q,t=print,C_QuestLog.IsQuestFlaggedCompleted,tostring p('dailyclick: '..t(q(64298)))p('d1: '..t(q(64293)))p('d2: '..t(q(64294)))p('d3: '..t(q(64295)))p('d4: '..t(q(64296)))p('d5: '..t(q(64297)))
/way 61.28 40.46 on cliff
/way #1961 29.9 55.6 on the cliff
/way #1961 35.8 46.5 on the chain
/way #1961 35.9 62.3 on the cliff, climb up by following the anima vein that starts at 40.1, 56.8
/way #1961 38.5 31.5 on the cliff shelf, jump down from the top level
/way #1961 39.7 34.8 hidden amongst the giant roots, hop down from above
/way #1961 41.1 39.8 on the middle level of the cliffside
/way #1961 41.3 27.8 looking into the Maw
/way #1961 43.2 31.3 on the cliff between Darkmaul and Malbog (climb up from either side)
/way #1961 49.3 41.8 hidden amongst the giant roots
/way #1961 50.6 22.9 on the cliff, walk down from above
/way #1961 59.8 15.1 on the cliff
/way #1961 61.3 40.4 on the cliff
/way #1961 62.4 49.7 on the edge of the cliff behind a large pale tree
This runs a command to test the state of the "hidden quest"... how many turn in are complete and if I have done a turn in today, and then places the way point.

Code:
/cleartarget
/tar Maelie
/run local r,T,t,a=SMRI,nil,"target",{2} if not r then r=1 end if UnitExists(t)then T=t end if T then if GetRaidTargetIndex(T)==nil then SetRaidTarget(T,a[r]) PlaySound(120,"master") r=r%#a+1 end end SMRI=r
This is my target macro.. it places a Circle Mark and plays a sound.
  Reply With Quote
07-17-21, 01:47 PM   #2
LudiusMaximus
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
LudiusMaximus's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 283
I use CopyPasta for this:
https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/...ad.php?t=58030
__________________
~ Be the change you want to see in the world... of warcraft interface! ~
  Reply With Quote
07-20-21, 03:29 PM   #3
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,050
Originally Posted by LudiusMaximus View Post
OP said they were using something similar.
Originally Posted by Jynks View Post
I have been using Paste (a wow addon that allows you to paste commands in and ignore macro length) but it dose not work off a button click I cna put on my bar.
Long story short, the actionbar doesn't directly support running anything that isn't a built-in macro or an item/spell. You have to make a linking macro that triggers addon code with either /run or /click. Even using this method, there's no guarantee that you can even access the code you need to run.

Since you're just interacting with TomTom, you could make your own addon that registers a global function you can call with /run.



AddOn:
Lua Code:
  1. function MACRO_SetTomTomWaypoints()
  2.     local TomTomCmd=SlashCmdList["TOMTOM_WAY"];
  3.     TomTomCmd("#1961 61.28 40.46 on cliff");
  4.     TomTomCmd("#1961 29.9 55.6 on the cliff");
  5.     TomTomCmd("#1961 35.8 46.5 on the chain");
  6.     TomTomCmd("#1961 35.9 62.3 on the cliff, climb up by following the anima vein that starts at 40.1, 56.8");
  7.     TomTomCmd("#1961 38.5 31.5 on the cliff shelf, jump down from the top level");
  8.     TomTomCmd("#1961 39.7 34.8 hidden amongst the giant roots, hop down from above");
  9.     TomTomCmd("#1961 41.1 39.8 on the middle level of the cliffside");
  10.     TomTomCmd("#1961 41.3 27.8 looking into the Maw");
  11.     TomTomCmd("#1961 43.2 31.3 on the cliff between Darkmaul and Malbog (climb up from either side)");
  12.     TomTomCmd("#1961 49.3 41.8 hidden amongst the giant roots");
  13.     TomTomCmd("#1961 50.6 22.9 on the cliff, walk down from above");
  14.     TomTomCmd("#1961 59.8 15.1 on the cliff");
  15.     TomTomCmd("#1961 61.3 40.4 on the cliff");
  16.     TomTomCmd("#1961 62.4 49.7 on the edge of the cliff behind a large pale tree");
  17. end

Macro:
Code:
/run MACRO_SetTomTomWaypoints()
__________________
ESOUI AddOns | WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Macro Help » Is it possible to make longer macros for use with TomTom?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off