Quantcast Map issues: satellite<->drawn - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
09-02-18, 01:41 AM   #1
f00b4r
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
Map issues: satellite<->drawn



I am having some trouble with my minimap... How do I switch "satellite image" <-> "drawn map"
When I used carbonite a few years ago, it always "just magically worked", i think it was dependant on the zoom level?

But now, it seems to change depending where I hover my minimap... and only sometimes.
Let's say, i hover a special house shown on my minimap, it will switch to the satellite image.
If I leave the minimap, it'll go back to the drawn map.
Here you can see it switching: https://gfycat.com/gifs/detail/Plain...lishedLeafwing

Please ignore the green recording problem in the last few seconds

Is there an explanation/guide anywhere?
I don't understand the "select cites last" / Monitor Zone options. (What is a "map health bar?")

In my screens, I am using build 0797d0c with only carb maps and carb quest enabled.

Thanks for any help

Last edited by f00b4r : 09-03-18 at 12:34 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09-08-18, 08:47 PM   #2
zuken
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
I'm getting this a lot too. makes it impossible to check on WQ objectives in the city without opening a flight master map instead.
  Reply With Quote
09-09-18, 12:35 PM   #3
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 691
Yes i know this is an issue, those are big overlays. This will be fixed, when i have time.
  Reply With Quote
09-13-18, 06:14 PM   #4
jpsgaming
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 21
Originally Posted by ircdirk View Post
Yes i know this is an issue, those are big overlays. This will be fixed, when i have time.
Question for you then.

Is there a way to disable the main city maps for now and just have it like it was? A black square but it still showed all the icons and quest markers in the main city's like Zandalar?

If not its cool was just thinking of like it was before the overlays were added until you awesome people have the time to fix it.

Thanks!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Maps (Main AddOn) » Map issues: satellite<->drawn

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off