Quantcast
TomTom and TomTom Lite not working - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
05-01-12, 12:13 AM   #1
Lycannia
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
TomTom and TomTom Lite not working

I have several add-ons installed for my WoW account and all of a sudden the waypoint arrow for my TomTom stopped showing up. So I tried installing TomTom Lite and am having the same problem. Does anyone have any ideas as to why this is happening? Is there a known add-on that conflicts with TomTom? I tried looking through them but could seem to see one that would cause any problems. I tried playing with the settings, reinstalling the addon and still nothing works.

Help please. I love my TomTom!
  Reply With Quote
05-01-12, 07:22 AM   #2
Vlad
A Molten Giant
 
Vlad's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 792
1.


2.
The issue may be because of error or some setting stored in the WTF folder. Simply navigate and delete the TomTom related .wtf files in WTF\Account\<accountname>\SavedVariables -also check your character folder SavedVariables for any TomTom related settings. It will reset the addon completely back to default this way.
  Reply With Quote
05-02-12, 01:15 AM   #3
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
I once disabled my waypoint arrow by accident, check the tomtom options.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  Reply With Quote
05-02-12, 05:58 AM   #4
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
/run local t = TomTomLiteArrow; if t:IsShown() then t:Hide() else t:Show()

Will show it again, if that's the case, I think~

Or checking the box on World Map that reads: Show Quest Objectives
__________________

Last edited by Kendian : 05-02-12 at 06:01 AM.
  Reply With Quote
05-02-12, 06:02 PM   #5
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by Vladinator View Post
... delete the TomTom related .wtf files in WTF\Account\<accountname>\SavedVariables -also check your character folder SavedVariables for any TomTom related settings. It will reset the addon completely back to default this way.
This would be my first suggestion, since TomTom doesn't have a lot of options, and you won't lose much time setting it up again even if you'd changed any settings.

Also, if you've installed any new addons (or updated old ones) recently, try disabling them to see if they are conflicting with TomTom somehow.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » TomTom and TomTom Lite not working

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off