Quantcast
Quick question - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-05-08, 02:25 PM   #1
obsidianblack
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
obsidianblack's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 239
Quick question

What mod controls the circled item in the following screen shot? I need to move it and i forgot which mod controlled that. Thanks in advance.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_060508_132118.jpg
Views:	572
Size:	214.3 KB
ID:	1751  
__________________

  Reply With Quote
06-05-08, 02:31 PM   #2
DocEVL
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
DocEVL's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 232
Originally Posted by obsidianblack View Post
What mod controls the circled item in the following screen shot? I need to move it and i forgot which mod controlled that. Thanks in advance.
Not sure which one that is: But if you go into mazzleOptions under timer bars it lists them all and you can figure it out. There is if I remember correctly: Antagonist, Chronometer, Hourglass, and Quartz. I would guess that it is Quartz.
  Reply With Quote
06-05-08, 02:42 PM   #3
obsidianblack
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
obsidianblack's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 239
Awesome, i'll run with that when i get home. Thanks.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
06-05-08, 03:03 PM   #4
obsidianblack
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
obsidianblack's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 239
just an FYI Actually after examining the options in the timer bars, as well as the other mods that produce output in that area i believe that this is actually being caused by SCT. Whether its the built in one or not i won't know till i get home, i'll update this post at that time to let everyone else know what i've found.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
06-05-08, 03:28 PM   #5
tintingurl
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
tintingurl's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 295
its SCT that is doing that
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-05-08, 03:31 PM   #6
obsidianblack
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
obsidianblack's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 239
Right on, i figured as much. Now here's a test for your noggin, and if you don't know or don't have the time i can figure it out on my own later: Do you know what setting i need to adjust to get that to go to the top of the hud like it should be?
__________________

  Reply With Quote
06-05-08, 04:04 PM   #7
tintingurl
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
tintingurl's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 295
hehe not too sure i use MikScrollingBattleText in mazzle and disable SCT i do not like it as much as MikScrollingBattleText
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-05-08, 04:43 PM   #8
Cralor
Mmm... cookies!!!
 
Cralor's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 772
Yep.

Just go to /sct menu and change one of the SCT message "things". There must be a unlock option, or it shows when you go to the config.

I believe it is SCT Message you are looking for.

Sorry it is not as detailed as I'd like it to be. Hopefully it will help.
__________________
Never be satisfied with satisfactory.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Quick question

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off