Quantcast UI Scaling - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-25-18, 05:17 AM   #1
Morrtin
A Murloc Raider
 
Morrtin's Avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6
UI Scaling

Hi,

i am back to Wow after 4 years and I am happy to see that my preferred UI is still here. But I am not able to set it up correctly :-(

I have a new Monitor with 2560x1440 so I choose the HighRes setup. This messes everything up.

When I switch back to normal resolution then everything is to small for me.

Is there a way to set the HighRes setting to on for example 1.5 scale and not 2?

Here are the pictures: https://imgur.com/a/PeuffNA
  Reply With Quote
08-25-18, 11:19 PM   #2
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 907
what do you get if you enter in chat
Code:
/dump GetPhysicalScreenSize()
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
08-26-18, 01:54 AM   #3
Morrtin
A Murloc Raider
 
Morrtin's Avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6
Code:
Dump: value=GetPhysicalScreenSize()
[1]=2560,
[2]=1440
  Reply With Quote
08-31-18, 12:37 PM   #4
boomfrogz
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
HighRes donīt work

Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
what do you get if you enter in chat
Code:
/dump GetPhysicalScreenSize()
I have the same problem. Standard Interface is ok, but everything very small. When I activate HighRes everything gets too big (Iīm not that old )

You also can see in the chat the result of "/dump GetPhysicalScreenSize()"

  Reply With Quote
09-10-18, 08:42 AM   #5
GMRod
A Cyclonian
 
GMRod's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 41
I have this happening as well.

But, I like my stuff small so I use it like this.

Although, I'm seeing the other two guys with issues are using 1440p, same as me.

This makes me think the option for high res, is meant for 4K displays and that's why it's too big when activated in 1440p.

So from what little knowledge I have, this means the UI would need some sort of conditional scaling based on the user's resolution maybe?
I realize this could be a lot of work based on the number of possible resolutions people can run the game at, but since the pixel fonts and such have been dropped, there should be a way...

For reference, here's my screen:

Last edited by GMRod : 09-10-18 at 08:46 AM. Reason: Adding Screenshot
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » UI Scaling

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off