Thread Tools Display Modes
12-30-09, 09:41 AM   #1
zigmund555
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 77
LDBObject error

I'm trying to make an LibDataBroker window for my interface.

I created an artframe, added Base frame, added LDBObject. The package explorer window gives a red line with the message "LDBObject error".

I thought I probably hadn't loaded the library, so I made a folder, added the LibDataBroker-1.1.lua file and made a .toc to load it. It doesn't show up on the loading screen as an option however.

Any thoughts on what I'm missing?
  Reply With Quote
12-30-09, 12:01 PM   #2
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
LibDataBroker was added in the latest svn-versions to RDX itself i think.

Just a guess: did you select the LDB-Object to be shown ?
I was confused with this myself when i first tried the ldb-stuff in rdx, "normal" ldb-display-addons sort the objects into the frames by themself, but in rdx you have to specify wich ldb-object it should display. f.ex. you add a ldb-object feature to your artframe and select "oRA2" as the object to be displayed.
  Reply With Quote
12-30-09, 12:40 PM   #3
zigmund555
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 77
I bet that's it. I didn't tell it which broker object to display.
  Reply With Quote
01-01-10, 08:19 PM   #4
horse21
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 34
WoW dungeon finder Icon

I'm playing with the minimap and LDB objects, but I can't figure out how to make the icon for the dungeon finder, for teleporting to/from the dungeon and whatnot.
  Reply With Quote
01-02-10, 01:53 PM   #5
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
you have to add a Minimap Button feature to your art-frame and select "MinimapLFGFrame" from the dropdown. there seem to be some problems with the frame-levels, if you place the lfg-button on top of the minimap it does not get the mouseover when both elements (minimap button and minimap) are set to owner: base. if you set the owner of the minimap-button feature to "decor" it works on top of the minimap.
  Reply With Quote
01-02-10, 06:13 PM   #6
horse21
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 34
Was that added in a recent version? I'm using '7.4.0_rc2a' right now
  Reply With Quote
01-02-10, 06:17 PM   #7
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
im not sure if it is in that version, im using svn-releases, but its not in for long.
  Reply With Quote
01-03-10, 02:37 AM   #8
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,251
The last version is in SVN or in the tab beta of the current version.

I put back beta. The last version is
7.4.0 beta2
  Reply With Quote
01-04-10, 09:04 PM   #9
zigmund555
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 77
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ArtFrames\LDBObject.lua:106: attempt to index local 'obj' (a nil value)

Stack trace:
-----------
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Pool.lua:86: in function `Acquire'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\Core.lua:667: in function `AcquireFrame'
[string "-- ArtFrame: test:af_LDB..."]:63: in function <[string "-- ArtFrame: test:af_LDB..."]:29>
...terface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Layout_SingleArtFrame.lua:34: in function <...terface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Layout_SingleArtFrame.lua:28>
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Primitives.lua:416: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Primitives.lua:415>
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Primitives.lua:416: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Primitives.lua:415>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:46: in function `LoadState'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:256: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:190>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:315: in function `oi'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:204: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:194>
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
[string "local encid = "dk_openrdx7";..."]:52: in function <[string "local encid = "dk_openrdx7";..."]:46>
[string "local encid = "dk_openrdx7";..."]:573: in function `hsig'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\DispatchTable.lua:247: in function `Dispatch'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Desktops\Obj_Desktop.lua:120: in function `OpenDesktop'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Desktops\Obj_Desktop.lua:342: in function `oi'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:204: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:194>
(tail call): ?
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Desktops\Desktop.lua:181: in function `func'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Time.lua:240: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Time.lua:220>
  Reply With Quote
01-05-10, 01:28 AM   #10
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,251
<[string "-- ArtFrame: test:af_LDB..."]:29>

I need to see the copiled code of your artframe :
- activate store compiled code from the menu debug/performance
- from the repository, select your artframe, right click see compiled code.

line 29

Or do you know on which LDB, the problem hapen?
  Reply With Quote
01-05-10, 08:16 PM   #11
zigmund555
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 77
Maybe it's zomgbuffs?? I'm not using another LDB addon, but it is hooked to my minimap, which is simpleminimap. I'll play around with it more.

edit: Hmm.. I kept having RDX Minimap problems, but it turns out I didn't have the Media Pack installed. Installed that.
Everything seems to be playing well with RDX Minimap, even Carbonite installed. If I close my RDX Minimap and enable simple minimap sometimes it bugs my LDB frame.


001 -- ArtFrame: test:af_LDB
002 local band,min,max,clamp = bit.band,math.min,math.max,VFL.clamp;
003
004 local function _paint(frame, icv, uid, unit, a1, a2, a3, a4, a5, a6, a7)
005 if not unit then return; end
006 if not uid then uid = unit.uid; end
007 local paintmask = frame._paintmask or 0;
008 if paintmask ~= 0 then
009 frame.Frame_decor:Show();
010 end
011 end
012 local function _cleanup(frame)
013 frame.Frame_decor:Hide();
014 end
015
016 local hindex = {};
017 local hpri = nil;
018 local function _hotspot_set(frame, id, spot)
019 if not id then
020 hpri = spot;
021 else
022 hindex[id] = spot;
023 end
024 end
025 local function _hotspot_get(frame, id)
026 if id then return hindex[id]; else return hpri; end
027 end
028
029 local function _create(frame)
030 frame.Cleanup = _cleanup; frame.SetData = _paint;
031 frame.GetHotspot = _hotspot_get; frame.SetHotspot = _hotspot_set;
032 frame.Frame_decor = VFLUI.AcquireFrame("Frame");
033 frame.Frame_decor:SetParent(frame);
034 frame.Frame_decor:SetAllPoints(frame);
035 frame.Frame_decor:Show();
036 local BaseWidth = 500;
037 local BaseHeight = 14;
038 frame:SetWidth(500); frame:SetHeight(14);
039 frame:SetAlpha(1);
040 local btn = VFLUI.AcquireFrame("LDBObjects", "ZOMGBuffs");
041 if btn then
042 VFLUI.StdSetParent(btn, frame);
043 btn:SetPoint('TOPLEFT',frame,'TOPLEFT',0,0);
044 btn:SetWidth(140); btn:SetHeight(20);
045
046 btn.text:SetFont("Interface\\Addons\\VFL\\Fonts\\LiberationSans-Regular.ttf", 12);
047 btn.text:SetShadowOffset(0,0);
048 btn.text:SetJustifyH("LEFT"); btn.text:SetJustifyV("CENTER");
049
050 btn.tex:SetHeight(20);
051 btn.tex:SetWidth(20);
052 btn.text:SetHeight(20);
053 btn.text:SetWidth(140 - 20);
054
055 for key, func in pairs(RDXUI.LDBUpdaters) do
056 func(btn, btn.obj, "ZOMGBuffs");
057 end
058 else
059 RDX.printW("ZOMGBuffs is not available or already acquired in an other LDBObject");
060 end
061
062 frame.Frame_zomg = btn;
063 local btn = VFLUI.AcquireFrame("LDBObjects", "Skada");
064 if btn then
065 VFLUI.StdSetParent(btn, frame);
066 btn:SetPoint('TOPLEFT',frame,'TOPLEFT',100,0);
067 btn:SetWidth(140); btn:SetHeight(20);
068
069 btn.text:SetFont("Interface\\Addons\\VFL\\Fonts\\LiberationSans-Regular.ttf", 12);
070 btn.text:SetShadowOffset(0,0);
071 btn.text:SetJustifyH("LEFT"); btn.text:SetJustifyV("CENTER");
072
073 btn.tex:SetHeight(20);
074 btn.tex:SetWidth(20);
075 btn.text:SetHeight(20);
076 btn.text:SetWidth(140 - 20);
077
078 for key, func in pairs(RDXUI.LDBUpdaters) do
079 func(btn, btn.obj, "Skada");
080 end
081 else
082 RDX.printW("Skada is not available or already acquired in an other LDBObject");
083 end
084
085 frame.Frame_skada = btn;
086 frame.Destroy = VFL.hook(function(frame)
087 frame.Cleanup = nil; frame.SetData = nil;
088 local btn = frame.Frame_zomg;
089 if btn then btnestroy(); end
090 frame.Frame_zomg = nil;
091 local btn = frame.Frame_skada;
092 if btn then btnestroy(); end
093 frame.Frame_skada = nil;
094 frame.Frame_decorestroy(); frame.Frame_decor = nil;
095 frame.GetHotspot = nil; frame.SetHotspot = nil;
096 frame._paintmask = nil;
097 end, frame.Destroy);
098
099 return frame;
100 end
101
102 return _create;
103

Last edited by zigmund555 : 01-05-10 at 08:48 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-06-10, 12:42 AM   #12
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,251
No it is coming from skada.

I will download the addons and make some tests
  Reply With Quote
01-06-10, 11:09 AM   #13
zigmund555
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 77
Hmm..

Well I could dump Skada, because its threat module isn't working that well for me anyway.

RDX Damage Meters didn't seem to combine pets + owners well last time I tested it (some months ago), but neither does Skada as far as I can tell.

I could play around with RDX Damage Meters again and probably dump Skada.

Last edited by zigmund555 : 01-06-10 at 11:20 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » OpenRDX » OpenRDX Community » OpenRDX: Community Chat » LDBObject error


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off